Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Beach was beautiful

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great hotel for price, rooms clean, food great, beach beautiful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pay a little more & stay somewhere else!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Only the food at the dress code restaurant & a few of the bartenders. The drinks at the restaurant were better than the pool bar.
Cons: Everything! Upgrade the rooms, friendlier staff, & advertise that this resort is Limited All Inclusive. Also many locals , hardly any tourists.
Location: There was a mall nearby, which has much better dining & drinking options. No watered down drinks.
Didn't feel welcomed, no greeting from staff. Room was not ready at seven pm even though they're guaranteed at four pm. We had three rooms reserved & called ahead to please get us as close together as possible. They gave us rooms in separate towers & floors. We had to pay for the use of the safe, local calls & Wi-Fi (even though it's "all-inclusive") The rooms didn't have a refrigerator, iron & ironing board. Had shampoo but no conditioner. Discarded stained towels. No clock & the t.v. was big & outdated. Toilet ran constantly throughout our one week stay. If you're taller than 6'5 the rooms with two doublebeds will not be comfortable. My son's are tall & their legs were hanging off the bed. The rooms are spacious enough for at least queen sized beds. The room was kept clean, the maid did a good job overall. The drinks were watered down & unhygienic shot glasses were used. Be careful! Rinsing it with only water is not good enough. In order to get good service you have to constantly be tipping the staff. They expect this. There is also no room service after midnight. We were a group of six adults. Since my sons & their two friends fell ill, they did not use the limited all-inclusive during our stay there. There is no onsite doctor to treats guests. I travel often to the beaches & won't be staying at this or any of it's properties ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Family friendly place!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The efforts of the hotel staff and the location!
Cons: The elevators did seem to have issues a lot.
This was a great experience for the family! Great beach access and the entire staff work hard to ensure that you enjoy your stay. The staff that works in the dining facility are some of the most thoughtful and friendliest that I have ever experienced. The location is within a short walking distance to the Mall and they have great activities for the whole family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff were always great and helpful, rooms clean, good facilities. Only a few issues with the wifi which was not great but iverall had an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Welcoming, great staff and clean. Great for family and friends. Close to shopping and easy access to all night life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay AWAY FROM PARK ROYAL

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The worst experience I have EVERE had! The staff is rude, the Asst. Manager is unhelpful and is extremely rude, the activities that are advertised are NEVER hosted, the food that is served is not the best! For the money YOU WILL SPEND, don't spend it on this!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mexican Vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean.
Cons: Don't push for informational tours unless quest requests it.
Location: Booze Cruise was great!!!
Overall the experience was good. I was not happy to hear when I arrived at the resort that I was to sit through an informational tour. they wanted me to buy into a timeshare which is nothing that I am interested in. I booked this trip with the expectation of relaxing, hassle free. I received notices under my room door daily reminding me to come to concierge desk to schedule a tour. The resort was beautiful, the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I just didn't appreciate the "sales pitch" portion of it. Also, when were dropped off by our ground transportation shuttle they never gave us a pick up time for our departure. When I called back the day before we left they wanted to pick us up 4 hours before our flight was to leave, I wasn't wasting that much of my last day of vacation sitting in an airport. We ended up getting a taxi which means I paid for transportation twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: convenient location,
we went in mid June 2014 and overall we had a nice stay, but let me just warn you of the people inside the hotel who are trying to get you to do the timeshare presentation!!!! STAY AWAY BECAUSE THEY SURE DO LIKE TO LIE!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Vacation Our Lives!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Unless your expectations are low when going on vacation, Park Royal Cancun is for you! To begin with the lobby is utterly hot, the food is more than mediocre, you must pay for wifi, the pool is so dirty you can't even see through the foggy water, the rooms decor is beyond outdated, and the booze was distasteful. We couldn't have been happier to get on our plane back home. All and all, I do not recommend Park Royal Cancun! I do recommend paying a little extra and staying somewhere better. It's worth your money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas

Great vacation.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Throw out the Guests who do not comply with the simplest rules of good manners.
Location: Would be too much to describe. Ask the Hotel for all the Sightseeing tours and entertainment possibilities.
Couldn't have been better. This vacation was already our eight time we stayed at the same hotel. Would not change to another one. Excellent management under the strong leadership, very satisfying food cooked by the Chef and his staff.. Absolut clean rooms and outside. They even scrub the outside stairs to the Restaurants with soap. La Duna Bar is worth mentioning with the two outstanding bartenders. The servers in the La Veranda restaurant are always very attentive and try to satisfy every guest. The Supervisors in the restaurants are very polite. The animators do their best to keep the guests entertained. But there are some guests, which is not avoidable, who should have stayed home. Rude, loud, even at night, cannot be satisfied at all and are constantly complaining. But it was still an unforgettable vacation. Try the "Romantic Dinner" once and you will be surprised. We will definitely come back again because there are absolutely no health issues. Stay safe in the Hotel Zone and La Isla. The City of Cancun is not recommendable in my opinion.