Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Absolutely loved this resort.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The staff was very accommodating to all of our needs. We were not real happy that we booked 2 rooms together and the rooms were in different buildings but this was taken care of on the second night. The hotel was very clean and serene. The air conditioner could have been cooler in the rooms. Activities were available from 9AM to 4PM every day. No need to leave the resort to do outside activities. Will be visiting with this resort again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Pay the extra money and stay elsewhere

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel and resort is very average at best. The beach is filled with seaweed. The check in process is awful because rooms weren't ready on time . The beds are uncomfortable. Food very average lunch is best and dinner is awful. So pay the extra money and stay somewhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Distrito Federal

Buen ambiente y comida deliciosa

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Las instalaciones, alimentos, el ambiente.
Location: El lugar es acogedor, con una vista maravillosa.
Fue agradable, la vista de la playa y el mar muy hermosos; las instalaciones muy acogedoras. La variedad de los alimentos y el sabor muy buenos. La cena de gala, excelente; tanto en los platillos como el ambiente de la música.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Non rispetto per i bambini

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Niente
Cons: Il personale
Location: La posizione e buona si trova a due passi dal mare e vicino al centro commerciale.
Siamo arrivati e non risultava la nostra prenotazione due ore di attesa con due bambini di sette e due anni.Siamo stati presi in giro e derisi dal personale di accoglienza, (risulta solo la prenotazione di Alessandro del Piero.) Arrivavano altre persone e gli assegnavano la stanza e a noi no! Avevamo tutto all'inclusive i camerieri ti controllavano il piatto...se non finivi quello che prendevi storcevano la bocca,cibo pessimo, i camerieri non erano per niente gentili.Ho chiesto dell'acqua per mio figlio nel bar vicino la piscina il tizio mi ha detto il bar apre alle 11 preciso erano le 10,30. Sono anni che viaggiamo e una cosa così non l'ho mai trovata! Non consiglio questo albergo a nessuno!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff restaurant and buffet good

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good place to vacation the hotel staff is excelent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good hotel for this price , if you enjoy life and your not a demand person. This hotel is perfect Setting in the heart of cancun hotels zone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very personal hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We had a wonderful week, we was a gruop of 13 every body happy The hotel offer 3.5 category but people work hard like a 5 start If you like to go free without the crowded and control of big all inclusive this hotel is perfect. No groups. The hotel is set in the heart of cancun tourist area. I recommend to rent a car and be free of go wherever u want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Everything was excellent! The staff was amazing and the grounds were beautiful and in a perfect location. He beach is amazing and the staff was over accommodating. We really felt like royality. I've been to sandals and received better accommodations and amenities but for the money this hotel was perfect. I would defiantly go back. There were only a couple of negatives. The food was good but not great. Again though for the price it was awesome. The excursions were overpriced but that's not the resorts issue and they were still very fun and good for the money. For excursions I would suggest snorkeling and the deep sea fishing package deal. Als I would have liked to see a person on the beach to brig you drinks but I was okay with this not being the case for the money we paid. For the money you cannot find a better trip in Cancun and this resort is well worth the stay! I read a lot of reviews on this resort that were negative and hey either fixed the complaints or they were fake reviews. Awesome job Royal Cancun!! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bremen

tolle Poollandschaft, schoener Strand....

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Super Essen und extrem toller Service
Cons: Auflagen fuer die Poolliegen waeren noch super....
Location: mitten drin
Spielplatz mit Huepfburg, sehr kinderfreundlich, nettes Personal, liegt im Zentrum von Cancun, viele Geschaefte in der Umgebung. Tourenschalter im Hotel mit fairen Preisen. Tagestour nach Chitzen Itza fuer 63 Euro....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MINNEAPOLIS

Yes, it is the nice hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: in budget but nice hotel, good services, clean room and facilities.
Cons: We knew that you can not control mother nature with the sea weed but we not sure come back for our vacation next time yet.
Location: Close to shopping malls, too much sea weed on the beach and in the ocean, stung all over my body causing itchy all the time.
My experience for whole trip was good. But my wife and me got stung by sea weed.