Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by msanc from Fort Worth, TX

Nice and quite

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Staff was very friendly It rained 3 days out of the four we stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: GREAT !!!
Cons: better mattress
Location: the best location on the island. A 2 min walk to down town and 2 min walk to north beach
The hotel was great and very clean . The staff was very friendly and helpful .Food was great. The only complaint that we had was the mattress was very hard although when we called the front desk about a foam support , it was put on the bed for that night . We called back again as it was still to hard and at that point they put 4 pieces of foam . All I can say is that the staff did every thing they could to fix it for us .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bainer from Quesnel

All good!

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could have used more bottled water in the room , but otherwise it was all good.
3 out of 5
by JRay from Dallas, TX

Loved the island, not the hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: Improve wifi access.
We spent five nights at the Privelege Aluxes. We decided to stay there based on a friends recommendation. What a dissapointment the hotel was. Overall the hotel was nice and most of the staff were friendly. Our room did not have wifi so if we wanted to use the internet we had to go to the hotel lobby. The food was nothing great just ok. The service at the restaurants was terrible. Several different occasions we had to ask for refills of water while having breakfast or dinner. I don't expect a lot but that is basic service. We also tipped really well while there. I have stayed at many different properties in Cancun and I would not stay at the Privelege Aluxes again. Don't bother paying extra for the all inclusive becuase there are so many different restaurants on the island. We ate out for a couple of dinners and it was much better than the hotel food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great service

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Excellent service at this resort close to the ocean. Definitely recommend the all-inclusive option as it saves a lot of money. The food was mediocre and not a lot of gluten-free options. Be sure to request your coffee be served hot or it will come almost cold. The massages at the spa are great. It was easy to get chairs under the pupulsas but only a few canopy beds on the beach so get up early to snag one of those. The bed was extremely hard and I like a firm mattress but the couch was more comfortable. Incense in the room was a nice touch as well as bath salts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shell from calgary

Enjoyed it

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The beach and food
Location: Rent golf carts, snorkelling nearby, shopping, tours
Beautiful beach,service, and food; very relaxing. School across the street very noisy and starts at 7:00am but throw some ear plugs in and you'll be fine. Hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town and beach.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perry from Toronto

Nice Hotel, but make sure you get the right room

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: staff is very friendly small hotel, but you got all you need very comfortable bed
Cons: Wifi signal is so weak inside the room
three things you need to know before you booked this hotel. 1) the hotel is not in Cancun "Hotel Zone", it is on the island call "Isla Mujeres". which mean it will cost you some money to get between the island and Cancun. 2) you need to get high level room to get the ocean view, otherwise you just get the pool view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from Minneapolis, MN

Perfect beach vacation

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, and well-kept!
Cons: There wasn't much of a night life on the resort property. I would have liked some entertainment.
Location: Isla Mujeres is a 15 minute ferry ride from Cancun. Once the ferry gets to Isla Mujeres, the hotel is a short walk from the port. Great location!
I stayed here on my honeymoon and had a fabulous time. We chose to do the all-inclusive plan and were very happy with that choice. There was a nice breakfast buffet every morning and then we would head for the beach where we would find some chairs and be served for the whole day. There were great fruity beach drink choices and the lunch beach menu was great. We definitely got our fill of guacamole! We didn't spend too much time by the pool but it was well kept and beautiful. For dinner there was always a themed dinner buffet or you could make reservations at Satay. Both were always delicious. We stayed in a Superior room. The room had some storage closets and was fairly small, but just what we needed. The bathroom was rather large and very nice. Also the balcony was huge, had great views, and the jacuzzi was another bonus! I wouldn't have changed anything about the room. The staff was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful! I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.