Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Mar 2, 2015
,Perfect place everything was perfect . Thank you guys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Excelsior Springs, MO

PRIVILEGED TO STAY AT PRIVILEGE ALUXES

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: Being able to get pizza at the Café del Mar
Location: best location on the Island - close to many shops and restaurants if you choose to eat off-site and on the best beach on the Island!
We love the small island experience with luxury accommodations! We enjoy every aspect of this hotel - the suite with the separate living room/kitchen - the lanai with hot tub and the views from there-WOW! - the beautiful beach with hard-working waiters for your every whim - never a problem attaining a palapa for shade - being able to walk safely around town to shop and enjoy the Mexican people and their wares - the ease of getting back and forth to Isla Mujeres on the ferry - always something good to eat or drink at any of the restaurants - a great vacation experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Isla

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: What is there not to like?
Cons: All good...
This was my third time at Privileges, and again I was totally impressed with everything. Both Sergio and Jesus were wonderful, and very courteous! Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Pure Privilege

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It's location on the island. Pleasant staff. Great experience
Cons: The WiFi signal could have been stronger.
Location: What more can you say about an island in the Carribean. It's paradise. Lots of peace and privacy. Or a day trip across to Cancun by Ferry
From the moment we arrived until we checked out, we were treated like family. Within a day, the staff knew who we were and how to make our stay pleasant. Food is beyond excellent. Dining on the beach at Cafe Del Mar and watching the sunset or sitting at Satay enjoying great Thai food was an experience not just a meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newnan, Ga.

Good times at Privilege Aluxes

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Had a great time on a 4 night vacation during February. Water in the pools and hot tubs were very chilly, but the warm sunshine and nice facilities and staff made up for it. Food was very good, but don't expect top shelf (or second shelf) drinks if you go all inclusive. Our room was very nice but minimal. Walls were thin, so bring a sound machine. Bed was very hard. Overall very clean with good security on the grounds. The town seemed very safe. I would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Surprise upgrade

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Cons: Providing a map of the grounds and room locations would be helpful upon check in.
Location: Especially enjoyed the calm ocean surf on Priviliges side of the beach and that it was not as windy. Close to Hildago st. (shops, eating, nightlife)
We were welcomed with an unexpected room upgrade. As requested we had an ocean view balcony but to our surprise it was a roof top patio complete with 2 sofas, 2 lounge chairs and umbrella and a POOL overlooking the entire island/beach/ocean. The room was comfortable but there was not a lot of extra space to do anything other than sleep - the balcony made up for that though. The common areas of the hotel were clean and quite and I never had trouble finding staff when needed. The beach servers were friendly but not terribly quick. In all it is a nice place win an incredible location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Enjoyed the meals and the beach service was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Jewel of Isla Mujeres

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Our first winter holiday in Mexico could not of been any more pleasant thanks to the good people of the Privilege Aluxes hotel. Perfect location, spotless room and a world class breakfast to start every day made our vacation there one for the record books. My wife and I look forward to our next holiday in Paradise on Earth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel. great location!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Rooms were comfortable, views wonderful, staff friendly!
We loved the hotel, the location and the friendliness of the staff! The food was OK, certainly close enough to the city center for better options! You have to slow down to island time as they front desk staff, sometimes only one person, may take time to get to you! The fact the lobby ATM was down the entire stay was an inconvenience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Clean, professional, and great beach

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Service, clean, professional.
Cons: Deserts were lack luster
Location: Everything, it's a small island.
This might be the nicest hotel on the island. It was our first stay but seemed to be the best maintained hotel property on Isla Mujeres. Our room had an excellent view and the AC was super cold. Both the hot tub and shower were very nice. Hotel staff was professional and the service on the beach was excellent. Buffet food was good with decent variety, all inclusive definatly worth it. The only reasons I didnt give the hotel the highest overall rating: Our fridge was broke when we arrived but it was replaced. The higher end restraunt Satay struggled to impress. They just don't have the customers to keep it going smoothly. The deserts were bland and my girlfriend is a conissour of deserts so I had to hear about it. Overall a great place stay, I would love to go back.