Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st albert canada

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This was our fourth time at Privilege. We enjoyed the weather , and the friendly staff. For sure we will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

All inclusive is a must!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
One of the best hotels we ever stayed at. Rooms are incredible, food was delicious, & drinks kept coming. Best service ever. Friendly staff--would def recommend the all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
beautiful and big room, exellent breakfast buffet. Peacefull beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Beautiful property!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at Privilege and again, it was wonderful! Only recommendations would be to open the pool bar early if only for water and sodas. It opened later this year for some reason. Also, our group went to Sabor for dinner after a day at the pool and beach. We had on cover ups but were told to change. We went to our rooms and changed but ended up wet anyways due to an unlikely downpour. The same night another group came in with swimwear on and was allowed to stay. Hmmm...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Awesome all inclusive !

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Everyone at the hotel was so friendly , all inclusive was awesome . Food was good for being all included lots of variety ! Would totally go back here ! It was so awesome having a waiter bring you unlimited food and drinks while sitting on the beach ! Tip good and you get even better service . Bed was hard but we told them and they put a pad on too of the matress .room was nice and clean housekeeping service was thorough if you tip. Isla mujeres was so great and the hotel made it even more wonderful we barley left .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, if you're into that sort of thing

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff is excellent. They are very willing to please and seem as if though they are really trying to get to you quickly. Ricardo was our morning room service guy, he was wonderful. My amazing experience might have something to do with the fact that I speak Spanish and treat others with love and respect, something I did not see others doing. My husband and I were able to keep to ourselves, but we did have to TRY to avoid the rowdy, spring breakish crowd. They are obnoxious, but if that's your thing, the place is great. Get the ocean view for sure. The bed is not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Best hotel in isla mujeres minus the entertainment

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Overall great place to stay! Food had a real Home cook feel about it. Different food every day. Staff very friendly and courteous. The beach was right behind the hotel with huts and cabanas and offered beverage and food service. All inclusive is the way to go period! The best dish was the fried fish just ask for extra lime and your good. I promise! The down side was for such a nice place to not offer entertainment was disappointing and music selection were you could find it was not good. The drinks I had to ask for extra liquor cause they were definitely watered down. And you MUST ask for premium brand our you will always get house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Quality, Hotel Management
We would like to express our sincere appreciation for your contribution with your comments. The consistent feedback and support we get from you has helped us to scale new heights in improving the quality of our service and product. We are sorry that you were expecting a different entertainment but the hotel is committed to our guests relax and that is why we do not offer activities. We would love to welcome you back to this beautiful destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from S.E. Va.

PA WOW

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The best all inclusive I've stayed at. The service was excellent, the facilities were great, the food was good, and the beach was awesome. We typically spend the majority of the day at the beach so PA was for us. The crew of waiters were friendly, always attentive, and had good advice for off resort adventures. I would with out a doubt recommend it, and will return. I stayed in a way pricier place in Cancun in May for a wedding and PA has it beat hands down. Only downer for me was the beds were too firm and we had a superior room with not much space, but we had a view of Jax and the beach from our balcony. I'll trade a bed for a view any day. Upgrades were available, but I didn't go for the room size. Shopping and eats/bars in easy walking distance. Rent a golf cart and go snorkeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Quality, Hotel Management
We are pleased to greet you and at the same time we would like to convey our gratitude for your preference in our hotel and your contribution with your comments. Thanks to reviews like yours we keep working to improve the service so on your next visit you can have a impeccable experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe and wonderful staff. . .Café del Mar is a great place to eat even if you are not staying at the hotel. This is a calm island.
Cons: Once when we were there they had a local art exhibit in the lobby of the hotel which we enjoyed. I would like to see something like this more often.
Location: Whale shark trip is by far the best. Snorkeling is good but not great. Contoy trip is worth the time once. Garafon is a little commercial.
We have stayed at this Privileges often and it is a good match for what we want. The rooms are extremely clean with everything working properly. The food is wonderful. We rotate between doing the all-inclusive and doing just the breakfast as we also enjoy the food at several of the local places to eat. This trip was a non-all inclusive but even with this we ate once at the Café del Mar. . .not only is the food good but the atmosphere is just wonderful with the live music and proximity to the beach. I just cannot say enough nice things about the staff. They are friendly and helpful though tourists can be a particularly demanding group of people. We saw several couples who we have seen on previous visits there so I believe it speaks well for the hotel that there are so many people who choose to return. I think we may hold the record though as my husband and I along with our traveling friends have been there 19 times since we happened there the first week it opened. . .in the middle of the H1N1 virus when our other favorite hotel closed. We like that Isla is convenient and also not a party-all-night scene. The beaches are beautiful. . .my husband and I walk each morning heading west, rounding the point of the old Avalon (now Mia or something like that), walking back east across two nice beach stretches to find sea glass then up on the colonnade to the narrow part of the island where we cut back at the naval base and head back west in time for breakfast at Privileges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A week stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach; not crowded; fresh beach towels daily; and the cost of our stay.
Cons: Air conditioning in the lobby & restaurants was poor, food selection & quality was below expectations, view of a cemetery out my balcony was terrible.
Location: Hidalgo street was walking distance with souvenir shops, bars & restaurants; the north beach is steps away off the property which has the best beaches
Love the beaches, the cool refreshing crystal clear water and the beautiful weather. The hotel is okay for what it is. It's not a big resort with plush amenities and doesn't have a hotel staff that goes above and beyond to meet your expectations. It is a good value for what you pay. With that being said, "You get what you pay for". The pictures of the rooms and their size were an impressive illusion. Also, I had a lovely view of a huge above ground cemetery out my balcony which was described by the staff as a "partial ocean view". Disappointed there is no shuttle from the hotel to or from the ferry dock. The one swimming pool was like warm bath water. I ordered a bucket of bottled water from my beach hut and it arrived warm. Who serves warm water on a hot day on the beach? I tipped my housekeeper one day and came back and my tip was gone but my room was never cleaned. Had to call for clean towels and more water. A bunch of little things that keep this hotel from being one of the big boys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Quality, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion, at Privilege we are always working to improve our services and facilities and the best way is listening to you. Thanks to opinions like yours we are in constantly improvement and growth. We are glad that you enjoyed the beach and the island and we hopr to have the opportunity to see you here again.