Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ellen from Kingston, ON

Waiting for a flight.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Air-conditioned.
Cons: Smell of the room.
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
This hotel did the job. It was safe, air-conditioned, and had a comfortable bed. The room smelled musty. The restaurant food was all right. Cab to the airport was 230 pesos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Arkansas

I like this hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I have stayed here several times. The front desk people were very helpful and pleasant. I love the balcony rooms overlooking the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from lund

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, small, price was right
Cons: Paint job, better food.
Our room was spotlessly clean, huge ( corner room) airconditioner and TV worked fine. bed was hard ( aren't they all). Location wasn't particularly handy to restaurants or shops , but it was very quiet. the pool was lovely, the paint job on the walls of the inner courtyard were stained with mold streaks, past it's best before date but good for the price. The dinner was the on the low end of mediocre, but the breakfast buffet was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location not the best Beautiful pool Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Western NY

Nice hotel away from the resorts

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The decor of the coutyard pool was really nice.
Location: I wish I had avoided Mercado 28.
I was looking for a place away from the resorts. This was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious hotel with good facilities

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Great hotel in downtown Cancun. Attractive building, good attention to detail with decor. Very clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Sorted out our safety deposit box straight away when it didn't work, we also used the beach shuttle and ordered room service, all good. The pool was really nice and a good size, long enough to swim properly. Downtown Cancun was interesting, a bit rough around the edges but we managed to find good supermarkets and restaurants. More character than hotelzone, but not exactly a cultural centre. On the whole we enjoyed our stay, a great place for a short stopover in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan Borden

Getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff very helpful and nice. Lots of good shopping within walking distance...we needed to take a cab to hotel zone and public beach... the swimming pool is good...our room was very clean...good for a one night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com