Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candace from Boston

Beautiful beachfront hotel with lots to do!

Posted May 3, 2014
I stayed with my family, ranging in age from 10 to 70, this April. We all loved it! The entertainment staff is great providing the kids and adults with activities all day. The shows at night are fun too. The beach is beautiful. Always nice and clean along with the pool area and the whole resort. Lots of shopping and clubs very close to the hotel as well. We would definitely go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pleasant and helpful staff.

Posted May 3, 2014
Location: I recommend Lomas Travel Agency for tourism services! They were very honest, offered great deals on their services, and gave us a wonderful experience
The hotel seemed to be an older design compared to the other hotels that are near by. That said, the rooms were very nice. Room had with a balcony, and spacious bathrooms. The staff was very helpful with the check in process, hooking up to the internet, and even helping use find local activities to do. One problem we had was that our room keys deactivated on us, but that was a minor problem with a quick fix. Other than that, the food was great (especially guacamole) with a lot of options to choose from. The pools were clean, and it felt very safe around the resort. It seemed that once we arrived to the resort, we didn't have to worry about anything besides relaxing and having fun. Great experience for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karina

Awesome stay

Posted May 3, 2014
Second timw in Cancun, best stay so far. Clean, great staff, close to the airport. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from Steamboat Spring, Co.

Perfect!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location.
We had a perfect vacation, my husband said his favorite things was the staff, every one was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by carrie from milwaukee, wi

Average

Posted May 2, 2014
Hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly & outgoing. All inclusive was ok. We were not able to eat at the included restraunts bc they were booked days in advance. The sports bar is a hamburger/hot dog buffet. There are no toiletries in the room so bring your own. Pool closed at 1800hrs. Beach was nice and clean. Overall it was okay however I will probably not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from New Hampshire

Beautiful resort with the friendliest staff!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: Across from a small mall if you need anything. Short walk to many shops, flea market and restaurants. Perfect location with beautiful sights.
The resort was perfect for our family vacation! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Salt lake city, Utah

Excellent time

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent, the food was very good, and the beach was fun and relaxing
Cons: the room decor and the beds, but i hear this is already in the works. once the remodel is done this place will be perfect
Location: Center of the hotel zone, close to shopping,
Was a little uneasy about the negative reviews, the only issues mentioned that i experienced were the hard beds and the rooms being a bit out dated, for the money i spent on this trip i feel i got a deal of a lifetime. The food was fantastic, the grounds and hotel lobby were clean and beautifully decorated in a spanish theme, (reminded me of my trip to Spain), the pools were a bit crowded but obviously everyone was having a great time at the swim up bar. The beach was nice, a little rocky on one side, perfectly clear of rocks on the other side, had beach drink service one day but it was only a short distance to the bar for a refill. The views from the room were magnificent, and the stocked mini bar was an awesome extra addition. This place is fun, fun , fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Cons: My bed was a bit hard.
The hotel is in an excellent location. Across the street from a mall and walking distance from the club zone, many restaurants and the flea market. The found the food at this all inclusive was very good compared to some I have visited. This was actually my 3rd stay and probably won't be the last. The food was very fresh and prepared well. Drinks at the bar were pretty good (my favorite was the outside bar by the beach). It was nice to see that they also offered many quality liquors instead of the usual rail liquors that many all inclusives use. It was also very nice to have a stocked bar and refrigerator in my room with beer, sodas and water. My room was very nice, plenty of space, very clean and the a/c worked perfectly. If I could change anything it would be to offer room service or the ability to take food to your room. The pools were very nice as well as the beach area. I would definitely recommend this!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has let EVERYTHING go!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was great; and the food at the buffet was some of the best I have had at a buffet....however
Cons: See...above AND the restaurants were disappointing
Location: Narrow, narrow, narrow, narrow beach; close to clubs and shopping
Had I known that the hotel was getting ready to shut down for three months for renovation, I would not have stayed there, however....! 1) Linens in need of replacing 2) Beds uncomfortable 3) Our frig leaked water, roommate fell, took 2 hrs for someone to come and check and then they never asked about the person that fell!!!!!!!! 4) put in wrong room and had to move next day 5) Pools not managed well....kids at adult pool all day every day 6) pool/beach umbrellas in disrepair 7) elevator was very noisy - one guest stated they were next to it and it was horrible all nite..............I could go on but you get the picture.
2 out of 5
by Johnny from Massachusetts

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Our hotel was magnificent in its presentation but desperately needed repairs and upgrades. Servers and housekeepers were very attentive but activity staff enthusiasm was lacking. Clerks at the front desk in the lobby were not cert helpful. There was plenty of food but always the same. My wife and I became very from one of our meals two days into our stay. We like Riu Resorts but this one was not a good experience for us.