Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Staff was polite, hard working and helpful! room was clean and mini fridge was always restocked. Several pool options and right on the beach! Saw 2 shows on the resort and enjoyed both! Most of the drinks are very sugary and only dos Equis for beer is included. The buffet had many food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nini from Falls Church, Virginia

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Delicious food, good service, and pleasant shows. We was happy to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Apr 19, 2014
It was wonderful. The staff were friendly and the food was excellent. My only complaint would be the room cleanliness and the noise at night. The hotel itself is amazing. The drinks were excellent and the restaurants were very good as well, especially the steakhouse. The breakfast/dinner buffet was very good. I was overall very impressed. Make sure you visit Isla Mujeres and rent a golf cart, it was amazing. Also, the interactive aquarium as well as Xplor and Tulum/Xel-Ha were excellent tours by experiences xcaret.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Naperville, IL

good hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I liked everything except for the internet connection. There is free wifi at the hotel lobby for 90 consecutive minutes per day but it is terribly slow. You can also purchase more minutes and use anywhere in the hotel but I am guessing it is slow too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Colorado

All inclusive fun!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The ocean view, beaches and pools!
Cons: Upgraded beds would be nice
Location: Great location and tons of activities to do including day tours, island excursions, dancing and shopping.
We had a great time at the Riu Cancun. The food was great and the staff was top-notch. Absolutely enjoyed the activities at the resort and loved how close it was to the central entertainment area of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: service, delicious food, cleanliness and the facilities.
Cons: need to improve the bed in their rooooom!!! omg hard very very hard!!!
Location: very nice. close to pretty much wherever you want to go., even buses access to the downtown area.
staffs were wonderful, nice people no complain except the bed was hard as a rock., I woke up with stiff neck and bad back that I have to spend money for deep tissue massage in their spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

David the bartender was great!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Great overall experience! People were friendly and helpful! The only downfall was the food for us. The restraunts were booked up and the buffet was the same everyday. Wish there were a hot breakfast/lunch/dinner of the day that was different. David the bartender was fun,made great drinks, we hung out there every night he was working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Loved this hotel. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left we were tarted like kings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Lafayette, IN

Excellent Value- Ignore Bad Reviews

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Staff, Beach, Cleanliness, Michael Jackson show
Cons: A little outdated, but I think they are remodeling
Location: Isla Mujeres
Our stay was excellent. This hotel is not a 5-Star hotel, but it is also not priced as such. Our room was comfortable, and it was very clean. The food was good, Hermes was our favorite server at the buffet. The servers/bartender/housekeeping never expects tips, but they definitely appreciated them. The drinks were not incredibly strong, but they were more than happy to make them stronger if you asked(If the drinks were all super strong, the Spring breakers would have been puking everywhere, but I definitely had a little buzz for almost 7 days straight). The staff was constantly cleaning everywhere. The beach was very nice. One side of the beach has a lot of rocks, but if you go down a little further there are no rocks. The beach does get a little shady after a certain time, but it never was a huge deal for us. The staff always was walking around looking to help entertain or make our stay better. I almost cancelled our reservations with this hotel because of the review, and I am so glad I didn't. I do not think we could have found a better value for the money we paid. Also, take the ferry that is right beside the hotel and go to Isla Mujeres, we went snorkeling at Garrafon de Castilla on the reef for under $10 each. It is a pretty small operation, but we saw all sorts of sea life(tangs, parrotfish, rays, sea stars, urchins, puffer fish, sgt majors). Our trip was incredible. We would definitely return, but we would maybe wait until the spring breakers were gone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and fun

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great beach and pools. This place is a lot of fun. Good drinks and food and plenty of both! Less than a 10 min. Walk to clubs and nightlife. Only flaw with this place was the room cleanliness. Pillow cases were dirty on more than one occasion. Lamp shades, window shade, and light switches were all dirty. Bathroom seemed pretty clean.