Ratings based on 1,522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicaggo il

Amazing

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I dnt have time to write a book. And speaking of book, I would recommend everyone to book here. You will not regret it. Best days of my life"
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Problem with my room at my arrival. I had to come back to the lobby thenpeeson of themloby laugh in front of me about my question food with an average taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines, iowa

Amazing hotel!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Just returned from a family trip at the riu caribe. This was our seventh time in Mexico. This will be the hotel that we keep going back to from now on. It was an amazing resort with the most beautiful views. Beach is absolutely gorgeous with minimal waves. The only thing I can complain about are the beds. They are so uncomfortable and I had to purchase a massage just to make my back feel better. Also, the resort lacks a jacuzzi. Other than that, everything else was beyond expectation. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

AMAZING!!!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: The A/C sucked in our room
Location: Playa Mujers, Xcaret, Power Boat, Mercado near by.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights the hotel it self is amazing. The drinks are great, buffet food is amazing. The staff is very friendly. The beach is beautiful and clean. The rooms are well maintained and very clean. Had no complaints what so ever. If you do excursions they will pick you up at the hotel which is a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

A week of great relaxation.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The beach.
Cons: More staff training about TORISTs are their jobs providers.
Location: good location to jump in the bus for a 1 us $ . Each direction to the club district.
The place was clean and well kept. It can get A bit wiled around the pool. But it is fun to sit in the pool and watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Great stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
We had an amazing time! The staff is awesome. The entertainment crew put on a great show. I give food a 10. Rooms are super clean. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

6 days in August

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The beach is awesome. Beautiful sand and water. The entertainment staff is really nice and the water sports coordinators are nice.
Cons: Staff friendliness, staff friendliness, staff friendliness! More welcoming like they like to see you come when first check in.
Location: Snorkeling is excellent out on the reef. Playing with dolphins was unforgettable on Isla Mujera. Shopping on the island was interesting, too.
Be aware that the only air conditioned areas are some of the restaurants and your room. And if you want cold A/C don't stay in the rooms on the sides, stay in the main tower. Our first room, 481, was always hot. We asked for a cooler room. They showed us two. The only one that was any cooler was the main tower, room 330. Be aware that the pools are hot! I'm talking like a hot tub. We much preferred the cooler temps in the ocean which is beautiful! Besides the pool area is mainly for party people (not our scene). We tried every restaurant. Nothing special, but seafood was pretty good and the Mexican food items were the best choice in the main dining hall. Their attempt at American food, i.e. hamburgers, hot dogs are very bad! Previous reviews stated how friendly the staff was. We did not find that to be true. There was one girl at the front desk who was really nice. And the Asian restaurant had a very nice host, but the food was so so. Whatever you do, don't show up to dinner in any swim attire or tank tops. You will be turned away. It's kind of embarrassing. Wish were told this at check in. And the only time waitstaff were friendly were if we had left tips the night before. They don't forget! And if you don't like to party don't stay on a Saturday night. We were up till 1:30 because the Riu next to ours was having a DJ/party and it was so loud we could hear every song and everything the DJ said. Not good when you have to get up at 3AM to catch a flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

One of the best hotel beaches in Cancun.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Condition of the beach, pools and the food.
Cons: Dance/Disco option at the sports bar.
Excellent entertainment every night for the whole family to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazel Crest, Il

Nice hotel close to the beach. Great pools

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A few room upgrades
Location: Great location good public transportation the cost 90 peso about a dollar each way.
The pool and beach games were fun! The staff were very friendly and kept the area clean. All hotel bars drinks we we good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Excellent all inclusive Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Excellent hotel and the staff was awesome! This was our first trip to Cancun and we will definetly come back to Riu Caribe.