Ratings based on 1,801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, fl

The staff at this hotel are unbelievable!!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: Only thing this hotel lacks is air conditioning in the lobby area
Location: The party zone and shopping are a short bus ride and the boat shuttle to isla mujeres is within walking distance
A personal shout out to Rene and Guillermo at the front desk. Never have I met such professional caring people. What an asset to this hotel. The service staff goes out of there way to make everyone happy. A personal thank you to Arturo and my sweet maid. All the smiling faces truly make this a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exclente Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Todo
Cons: Lo unico que recomendaria, seria instalar mas baños dentro y fuera del hotel.
Location: oso super recomendable, varios bares dentro del mismo hotel, atencion y suministro las 24 horas, comida de primera y varias opciones, todo muy bueno.
Excelente hotel, instalaciones, personal y sin queja alguna por el servicio de comida y bebidas, todo el tiempo muy buen servicio y suministro sin limites, fácilmente regresaremos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful resort

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Amazing beach, great food, clean rooms, just the entertainment would have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Jun 29, 2015
First time visitor to an all inclusive resort and used reviews such as these. It was a great experience with the staff being fantastic. I would definitely recommend Riu Caribe to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Hotel for the money

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Stayed for 8 days and it was Amazing! Suggestion...bring bug spray for Mosquitos after it rains. Amazing all-inclusive resort!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Decent hotel, excellent staff

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Cheerful, attentive, very friendly and happy staff and gorgeous grounds. All inclusive is the only way to go.
Cons: Definitely the quality of the food. I don't expect gourmet, but I do expect tasty options with flavor.
Location: Never felt need to leave, mini mart had plenty souvenirs cheesy to sophisticated. Highly recommend Happy Shuttle for ground transportation!!!
Hotel wait staff, bartenders, housekeeping were outstanding! Cheerful, attentive, courteous and hard working. These folks move about like busy bees. Hotel room was set at 68 degrees, the lowest setting, but temp was just cool, not as cool as I like it. Torrential rains resulted in a few leaks here and there, including our 4th floor room which seeped down from wall along top of sliding glass door, enough to create puddle across a third of the room. Sopped u with towels and discovered this was a know issue as towels had already been strategically place along the door, hidden by the drapes, but the towel was no match for the copious rain. It was no big deal to deal with. Drinks were at the ready and strong. Food was probably the biggest let down. Had a couple of delicious soups, but never had a fresh piece of bread. Desserts looked awesome but fell flat on flavor. Frothy smoothies, watery sour cream, watered down juices...basically dorm food quality, dressed up by lovely table settings and smartly dressed attendants. Restaurant food was better. Bar area seating was generous, but it was uncomfortably hot and humid...this hotel is open air. Elevators were sticky. Pool, beach and outdoor terraces were especially nice. Get up early if you want poolside chairs. Grounds are stunning and impeccably manicured. American hotel hospitality staff could take a few lessons from their outstanding service staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel, awesome staff!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I stayed here with 3 teen girls and we had the best time. It was clean, great view, great food and best staff ever!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to beach

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Food
Location: Nothing near by
Food In speciality restaurants that are included in the all inclusive price are terrible The steakhouse, Mexican and sushi house all were terrible . The food was presented nicely but tasted bland and low quality The steakhouse felt as if the food was sitting on hot lamps for hours and served when we were ready to eat The buffet restaurant was great !!!! Cooked in front of you and great selection But I really would like to be served on vacation and not wait on buffet lines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great beach & location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: Took a ferry to Isla Mujeras, spent a day snorkel & shopping. Rented a van to Puerto Moreles to see the barrier reef...AWESOME!
We traveled as a group of 8 (4 couples) to Riu Caribe in May 2015 & stayed for 1 week. Pros: Nice hotel with casual ambiance & unlimited wi-fi only the lobby. Spacious, clean room & a large shower with fully stocked refrigerator daily & a bar. Unlimited foods & drinks anywhere in the hotel (unlike the Park Royal Cozumel, they won't allow you to take food outside of the restaurant). Cons: We arrived @ 10:00 am on Saturday & asked the front desk that all of us could be together on the same floor, we waited for 5 hours (our rooms weren't ready until 3:00 pm) & only my sister, my brother in law, myself & my husband were on the same floor, my daughter & her boyfriend were on the 9th floor, our friends were in another building. Entertainment staffs need to engage with more people & not just a certain age group. Overall, I would recommend this resort any anyone, it's a great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Perfect stay for a family with young kids

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The property was gorgeous, very nice calm water for little kids, good food choices for the family and pool area was awesome! We had no complaints. I do wish the entertainment was a little earlier (9:45pm on average). It was hard for kids to stay up that late.