Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from chicago, IL

Really nice hotel but no real nightlife

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Amazing experience the hotel staff and the food was great. It's the first all inclusive place that is legitimately trying to throwing drink at me and the hotel while old looking in parts (the escalator) was absolutely spotless and really well maintained. Big shout out to the expedia travel people bd travel. Their transfer service was great as was their chizen itza tour. A lot better than rival operators from talking to other guests and it was a lot cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Grand Rapids, MI

Good hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Overall our stay was good. The staff was great! One suggestion is to include a larger & softer bed. Two adults in a double bed is difficult! The room was large enough for a bigger bed! It would be nice to have dance opportunities. While the evening entertainment was ok, every year in every hotel, it is the same. Good music and a dance floor a few nights a week would be great! The food was very good and they offered a nice variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff made the visit.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel staff and entertainers made sure that my family had a great time. They included them in everything and made them feel comfortable. I found the hotel/staff to be very congenial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort, but had room issues

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Beach, pool were great!
Our room was on the 4th floor, but the open design of lobby and hallway allowed lobby noise/music to be heard VERY loudly inside our room, late at night. It was so loud we needed ear plugs to sleep. ALso was an ant problem in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from New Jersey

Best Spring Break Hotel in Cancun!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Myself and 5 other friends decided to go to cancun for Spring Break (we're in our mid 20's) and chose this hotel based on other peoples reviews. Right off the bat, I noticed that everything in the hotel really did look like the pictures posted online. The staff were amazing (especially Zaira, Monica, and Mari) and made sure everyone was having a good time with drinks flowing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy going staff, not prepare for guest

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Food was good :)
Cons: Educate the lobby staff
Had a nice beach, beautiful pool and great food treated us well. I wish the Hotel Lobby staff can be a more professional like they should be. We checked in late because of the flight delay, so reached at hotel around 11:00PM. We requested an one king, no smoking over the internet yet the hotel gave us a smoking and double single beds. We had to wait until they can clean up a requested room for us. We were told to ready for the new room after 12:00 mid night, then we found out the key card did not work. After 1:00am when I finally took off my shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from NC

Overall great resort

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We loved the hotel and all the entertainment staff! Food was decent and plenty of mix drinks! I only really disliked the bed. It felt like sleeping on plywood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from NC

Overall great resort

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We loved the hotel and all the entertainment staff! Food was decent and plenty of mix drinks! I only really disliked the bed. It felt like sleeping on plywood
2 out of 5
by Maria Clara from Alpharetta, GA

Not as expected

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The food
Cons: Customer service
Location: You must go to Coco Bongo!!! Don't you dare to go to Congo, it was terrible!!!!
I have been in Cancun more than 5 times with my family in another hotel, and at this time I traveled with 12 friends and choose this hotel because it seemed to be nice for our plan... not expensive and not cheap, but I was in shock since the first moment I step in it with the bad attitude of the people who worked there... No Customer Service at all!!!!!!!! It seems that they were bored and mad all the time and we received NO for answers most of the times without even taking the time to analyze the situation, for example we wanted to have dinner together and they told us that it was possible only if we split the group into two tables of 6... We got to the restaurant that night and it was empty! no guests at all so we could have dinner together in a long table, but unfortunately the dinner was terrible. After that night we prefer to stop making reservations for the "fancy" restaurants at the hotel and prefer to eat at the buffets... wise decision! The food of the buffet area and next to the pool was GREAT and with lost of options every day!!!!! The internet service is terrible and I bought the 7 days service with a lot of trouble to reach access, into the same hotel, the room and at the hotel's beach. We had the opportunity to spend a day in Hotel RIU Playa del Carmen and we could see and feel the difference of people that worked there than the ones that were in Cancun. The people in RIU Playa del Carmen were very friendly and with a great customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Hotel was great food was good lots to choose from pool bar was the best I have been to in cancun talk to William he will take care of you. Outside of a little trouble with the room on check in trip was great and will go back......