Ratings based on 1,752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina

9 días en familia

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Gran playa, tranquila sin olas. Reservar reposeras temprano. Personal muy amable. La comida aceptable. Habitación amplía con gran vista.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The location, and the food is generally good.
Cons: Get a different Tequila! Jose Cuervo is AWFUL!
Location: Transportation by bus is very inexpensive. There are many things to do in Cancun. You could go to Talum, Play del Carmen, Cozumel.
When we got to the hotel they could not find our reservations so I called Expedia. They found a room for us for a few nights and then we had to check back with the front desk to see if they finally found our reservation. We were supposed to have a "Deluxe Ocean View-All Inclusive-renovated room." We have stayed at this motel before and that was not a renovated room and not a "Deluxe Ocean View." The maid service was extremely good. Our fridge was filled daily with bottled water, etc. THe front desk service was not that great, but the rest of the service was stellar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Excelente hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Excelente hotel, los bufetes deliciosos y la playa muy limpia, tienen actividades durante el día y show en la noche
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We were expecting more based on others reviews. Check in went well, but the hotel and rooms seemed to be run down when the info states recently renovated. The room smelled of mold. Hotel is all open air, but the room had a/c. The food was not good. Info on hotel said there was room service which there wasn't. Free lobby wifi didn't work. We checked out and moved hotels the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family and Sun

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel was nice, staff was very friendly. Food and drinks good quality. Rooms were nice but doors were thin so you hear all the noise from the hallways and bar area. Tough to sleep with all the noise! Worst part was finding a chair at the pool or on the beech!! Way more people than seats so you must get up at sunrise and go save seats. Many seats were held by guest towels and no one sitting in them.... Very frustrating!!! One family had seats saved at each pool and on the beech.... And maybe used them a1/4 of the time- RUDE. I'd suggest giving each room assigned seats or something to ensure everyone who paid to stay gets a seat.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Nice Week in cancun

Posted Apr 4, 2015
had a good time - plenty to do at the resort for our needs. short cab rides to shopping. Rooms were clean, well stocked -drinks, and friendly staff. Fans in rooms were noisy and annoying but needed to keep room cool. would go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice Hotel with a great beach

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The food and service was great! The location was nice. We did not have any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Praia particular melhor de todas

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Atendimento e comida são os diferenciais do hotel. Tudo muito bom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Cancun for 7 days

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Food and service.
The hotel and accommodation are very good, one recommendation is to stay away from working with BD Travel when booking any excursions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I was skeptical about booking any hotel in Cancun. But choosing Riu Caribe was a very good decision that I made on a friend's recommendation. Awesome views from the hotel and clean rooms, friendly staff and good food. Only the food at the Maria Margarita restaurant was a disappointment. Anyways, if anybody ia planning to go yo Cancun, Riu Caribe is worth considering.