Ratings based on 1,746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We were expecting more based on others reviews. Check in went well, but the hotel and rooms seemed to be run down when the info states recently renovated. The room smelled of mold. Hotel is all open air, but the room had a/c. The food was not good. Info on hotel said there was room service which there wasn't. Free lobby wifi didn't work. We checked out and moved hotels the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family and Sun

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel was nice, staff was very friendly. Food and drinks good quality. Rooms were nice but doors were thin so you hear all the noise from the hallways and bar area. Tough to sleep with all the noise! Worst part was finding a chair at the pool or on the beech!! Way more people than seats so you must get up at sunrise and go save seats. Many seats were held by guest towels and no one sitting in them.... Very frustrating!!! One family had seats saved at each pool and on the beech.... And maybe used them a1/4 of the time- RUDE. I'd suggest giving each room assigned seats or something to ensure everyone who paid to stay gets a seat.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Nice Week in cancun

Posted Apr 4, 2015
had a good time - plenty to do at the resort for our needs. short cab rides to shopping. Rooms were clean, well stocked -drinks, and friendly staff. Fans in rooms were noisy and annoying but needed to keep room cool. would go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice Hotel with a great beach

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The food and service was great! The location was nice. We did not have any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Praia particular melhor de todas

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Atendimento e comida são os diferenciais do hotel. Tudo muito bom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Cancun for 7 days

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Food and service.
The hotel and accommodation are very good, one recommendation is to stay away from working with BD Travel when booking any excursions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I was skeptical about booking any hotel in Cancun. But choosing Riu Caribe was a very good decision that I made on a friend's recommendation. Awesome views from the hotel and clean rooms, friendly staff and good food. Only the food at the Maria Margarita restaurant was a disappointment. Anyways, if anybody ia planning to go yo Cancun, Riu Caribe is worth considering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Went with about 100 kids from school. we were definitely the majority of the college students there, but the resort was nice and welcomed us. lots of fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom washington state

Beautiful setting right on beach ! Staff excellent

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!
Cons: Most food very good..beef over cooked and very tough. Less loud music at pool..Seem to cater more for younger crowd yet mostly older when we there.
Location: Chitz ita (sp) Tulum, market 28. Sailing at hotel, Parasailing at hotel
Antonio our breakfast lunch waiter SO EXCELLANT!! Beautiful white sand beach, pool excellent condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland, ohio

Good Basic Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms. Good view.
Cons: Provide toiletries.
Location: The city is accessible by bus ($1.00 American). People are friendly and there are an abundance of shops, restaurants and night life.
The hotel was what I expected. The rooms are average with minimal amenities, but in a warm climate this is not much of an issue. Rooms were clean and the view was good. There are four liquor dispensers that are free. The resort has the typical activities. The beach was small in comparison with other resorts but was clean. Food was slightly above average.