Ratings based on 2,856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Wonderful hotel - friendly, helpful staff!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We loved our stay here! The resort itself was beautiful but aside from that, the staff was simply amazing! We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service & Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Service, scenery of hotel & swimming pool & food
Cons: how can you improve when they are already 1st class!!
Location: Close to everything
We are very impressed with the service, hotel & staff (which are very helpful with any questions we may of had) The service was 1st class & the food was the best food we have ever eaten. We are already planning another trip in Cabo San Lucas to stay at the Riu Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful, complete satisfaction

Posted Jul 25, 2015
During our stay we felt safe and well taken care of the staff is hardworking on keeping the grounds, rooms ,and pool areas in pristine condition so much fun with on going activities every day something different is going excellent entertainment group they are very interactive the all the guest keeping all of us entertained all excursions can be booked on site no need to look for outside trips its all there definitely coming back soon very very worth what they have to offer all the is amazing so much flavor with many varieties thankyou @RIU PALACE LAS AMERICAS For a very good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We had a great vacation at the Riu Palace. The room was clean, staff was friendly and accommodating, and the beach was great for swimming or snorkeling. we would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beach front resort with excellent customer service

Posted Jul 25, 2015
What can I say. Had an excellent time at Riu Las Americas. We stayed there from Sunday-Friday and regretted not staying longer. Great buffet food not your typical bland tasting buffet food. Good liqour served, not top shelf but not bottom shelf either, ex... Don Julio, Johnny Walker, Smirnoff Vodka. Friends were staying at another resort and they were only serving bottom shelf liqour and corona.I have no idea how the resort makes money if we drank and ate more than what we payed for the resort. Pool was fun, Riu always had entertainment at the pool, ex... DJ, Water volleyball, water basketball. Only draw back was you had to reserve dinner at the restaurants 2 days in advance. Waiters/bartenders great service always smiling and talking to you. If you tip them they'll remember your name the entire trip and make it thier mission to please you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort....Must Experience!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would like the option to have more control of the air. You are able to turn the air up, but if you are hot if will only go to a certain degree
Location: Outlets and Mall were about 15mins away. Most of them only take Pesos and Credit Cards.
My stay at the Riu Palace Las Americas was amazing. From the time we arrived, we were greeted with drinks. Check in was smooth. I was upgraded for free to a Ocean View room,since it was my honeymoon. We also received complimentary chocolate covered strawberries and wine, since it was our honeymoon. The staff was so friendly and kind. I needed my air filter replaced in my room when I arrived in my room. The technician arrived 5 mins after calling. The pool was amazing. The drinks were amazing! The food was pretty good ( I prefer seafood). They have an Italian restaurant, Japanese, and American cuisine, and 1 other, which I didn't try. Two of the restaurants require reservations, which can be made only between 8am-4pm in the hotel lobby. If not, you can eat at the buffet styled restaurant. Room service was free and speedy. The room was spacious and clean. Overall, I give this resort 5 Stars! We will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Riu Palace Las Americas, staff went out of their way to assistance with everything! Great location, private feel to the beach front, and fun atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
everything about the hotel was amazing and better than I expected. But the one thing that bothered me was that the AC in the suite didn't work well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, IA

loved the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2015
It was wonderful to be able to enjoy both a swim in the ocean and a spacious. pool so close together. The food was delicious and the atmosphere relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was really great in all aspects, the only area for improvement was really the food and restaurants, they were good but weren't great.