Ratings based on 2,332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great time.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Rooms/hallway are musty smelling.
The Staff really took good care of us. Great service and they ALL had a smile. Jaer in the main dining area, was the best waiter. Always had a smile and noticed every detail. Beautiful resort, with plenty to do. We are ready to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome , perfect !

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Excellent hotel on the beach, rooms spacious and clean, staff very friendly, pools great, buffets were excellent. Overall well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Have to make a reservation to restaurant day befor

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We couldn't try all the restaurants at the hotel because of that. The bathroom at the room was old and shower was dark, you couldn't see anything while showering. Nobody came to take our bags when we came to the hotel, we had to take it by ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great All-Inclusive in the Hotel Zone of Cancun.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing from top to bottom, especially the cleaning staff.
Cons: The rooms, namely the beds were by far the worst part of the trip. Our "king size" bed was nothing more than two beds pushed together.... terrible.
Location: Perfect location, easy 5 minute walk to Coco Bongo, Hard Rock, Taco Alley, ect. Also a decent amount of beach compared to most hotels in the area.
Riu has three resorts in the hotel zone of Cancun, with the Palace Las Americas located in the middle of the bunch. When it comes to all inclusive everyone cares about the FOOD more than anything else right? Our collective opinion (traveled with a group of four) was a B+ overall. The individual restaurants had great meals each night, which required reservations in advance. While the ALL DAY buffet was good as well, just needing a larger selection from day to day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Excellent hotel on the beach, rooms spacious and clean, staff very friendly, pools great, buffets were excellent. Overall well worth the money. Would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice place with average food

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel was very nice, nice room that was kept very clean. The pools, activities and staff were all above average. We were not that impressed with the on-site restaurants. Having said that, the outdoor lunches cooked on Saturday and Sunday were very good, and the breakfast buffet was very good. Excellent beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW HAMPSHIRE

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT ENTERTAIN MENT, CLOSE TO MALL.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: THE BEAUTY AND THE STAFF.
Cons: I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS...
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT, BUT WHEN WE WENT TO THE MALL WE WE'RE BOTHERED BY THE VENDERS. THEY KEPT TRING TO PULL US IN THERE LOCATION.
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS ATTENTIVE. IT'S ALL INCLUSIVE, I BROUGHT $100 IN ONES FOR TIPPING THAT WAS WELL DESERVED. I WILL REVISIT THIS HOTEL IN THE FUTURE. CANCUN IS BEAUTIFUL THE WATER IS SOOOOO BLUE AND CLEAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel! Awesome Staff!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The Best hotel in Mexico!!! I would recommend for families, friends and couples young or old... There are activities for everyone! I would definitely go back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angelea

It was relaxing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel is really beautiful. The interior design is classical. The pool is breathtaking. I would definetly be back at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

A Fantastic Hotel with a Few Issues for Us

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Food and Service
Cons: Fix TV's, Softer Mattresses, and rake rocks and shells out of water, if that is possible.
Check in was great. It only took about 10 minutes and the front desk clerk was very nice. We did not get upgraded but that was OK. Service the whole time we were there was outstanding! Every time we turned around there was always someone asking if we needed anything. And if they weren't asking to serve us, they were busy cleaning the resort. I have never seen so many people busy cleaning. We arrived at 12:30 PM and our room was not ready yet, so they put the wristbands on us and we headed to the buffet. WOW! For a buffet, it was probably the best buffet I had ever eaten. They have so many different things to choose from, and everything we ate was delicious. My wife couldn't get over how good the Mahi-Mahi tasted. We ate at the buffet the whole time except for one night that we ate at the Krystal Restaurant. Very fancy dining! But very delicious! We both had salads to start, then my wife had the Sea Bass (which she is still taking about) and I had the tenderloin. Excellent meal. We don't drink, but we were told that they have what is called "top shelf" alcohol, which is supposed to be the best. I wouldn't doubt it, because everything else here is top of the line. When we got to our room, we noticed that it is in 3 sections, the bathroom, with double sinks, toilet, and shower, the beds, and then a step down sitting area where the TV and a table and couch are located. The TV is a 40 inch flat screen. Adjacent to the beds is an area to put your suitcases. We thought the TV sho