Ratings based on 2,610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice beach, friendly staff, wonderful trip.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: With the exception of the beds, we were extremely pleased with the hotel.
Cons: New mattresses!! Stat!!
Location: We didn't leave the resort...
My wife, 19 mth old son, and I spent 6 nights at the Riu Las Americas last week. It was a nice escape from the Northeast winter... Everything went smoothly from check-in to departure. The hotel was nice enough to move our friends two doors down from us in the hotel. Lobster and Crab claws on the evening buffet (not every night).. Servers were very accommodating to our son and his messiness... Overall great experience...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Perfect Beach Resort

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Perfect beach and location to downtown hotel zone
Cons: Nothing, enjoyed everything.
Excellent resort on the beach. Stress free and relaxing from the moment we checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair at best!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The activity staff; and I must say they keep the hotel very clean.
Cons: The food!
Location: Lots to do around the area with bars and clubs.
I found the RIU to be fair. The food was of medium quality, certainly wouldnt classify as fine dining. It did offer a great amount of choices if you bring children. The pools were freezing cold and most of the day the upper pool was shaded by the building. The beach was nice. Activity staff were great; super fun and lively whereas the front desk were quite unfriendly and unaccomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Loved the location!!! Walking distance to clubs.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Having access to the riu next door was nice as well. On a girls trip with another 44 y/o divorced friend... We had a blast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WoW, very impressed. I will be back.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: On the beach, the view
Cons: Warm the ocean 5 degrees...lol. Our stay was perfect
January 2015 stay was the perfect time of year to go. Was expecting it to be a bit wild with over crowded pools and so-so food and drink.....I was pleasantly SURPRISED. Weather said rain for the entire week, we NEVER got a drop. Resort was clean and beautiful, staff was attentive and polite, food was excellent. 5 STARS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

On a beach.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach.
Cons: I would put some hammocks and work on improving entertainment.
Location: Right in the city, walking distance to Coco Bongo and shopping malls.
Second time stay. Had a great time. Nice hotel, great food. Entertainment could be better and start early, not 9:45pm. Needs more stuff for kids to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great All-Inclusive

Posted Jan 28, 2015
From check in through check out this was a great holiday for us. Louis at the front desk was especially pleasant and welcoming to us and made sure that our room was tip top and moved us into an upgrade the second day. The entire staff was pleasant and eager to help in whatever way necessary. This was our second holiday at the Riu Palace Las Americas and we again found the waiter Jair to be magnificent. They've worked on the beach since last year and its beautiful. We're already planning on our return holiday. We liked the more traditional decorations and style of the Palace, it seems very warm and welcoming. We absolutely loved the quality, presentation, and variety of delicious food available for all meals. Loved it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was wonderful! Staff was on spot, helpful and great. Food was overall good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Beautiful hotel, truly a relaxing experience!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great location on the beach, gorgeous views from any point in the hotel, on the piers and on the beach. Wonderful staff, very accommodating! Definitely felt pampered and well taken care of! Good hotel for all ages, definitely a mix of older couples, families with small children and mid 20s/30s singles and couples. Plenty of options for entertinment and night life, staff does a great job letting you know what is available and how to be included. Just a short walk to the night life area and flea markets, as well as the marina. Nice quiet area though where the hotel is. the food was great! The buffets offered plenty of choices, very good. Had reservations at all the four restaurants, the only one we didn't care for was El Romero, quality wasn't up to par with the other restaurants but ok. Krystal was our favorite, amazing food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Perfect vacation

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel riu palace lad Americas is an awesome hotel. The staff sets the bar very high and I will use them as the standard. Food was very good but could back on the salt a little, otherwise it was great. Beach was beautiful and pools were so clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It costs a little more but you get what you pay for. Definitely coming back