Ratings based on 2,647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We have been to this RIU twice and loved it both times!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice hotel. Lacks restaurant menu choices. Very limited menu. Buffet is good. Room house keeping was not completed twice and had to be called after 4 p.m to clean room. Concierge - not customer friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City, Mi

Beautiful all-inclusive, could never ask for more.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Absolutely Everything!!!!!!!
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: We enjoyed walks in the morning and shopping right around us. A short cab or bus ride and you have very nice malls.
7 nights, 8 days was the most incredible vacation ever. The staff at this hotel are simply awesome. The food was unbelievable everyday, all day. The beach and swimming area are great....they have 2 very large pools, with activities and a swim up bar, however we preferred the beach. The many bars around the resort are excellent. I can't say enough good about this whole experience but to sum it up I highly recommend it and we will be going back. Also want to recommend USA Transfers for a shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quincy, MA

No need to ever leave the hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: We were greeted at the front door by a friendly door man. He lead us to the desk and then a woman came over with some fresh juice.
Location: We walked to town and did a little souvenir shopping.
The room was a little warm when we arrived. We turned the AC on and it was very cool.. Ceiling fan was and added bonus to cool down the room. The 3 food buffets had a great variety of all types of food. We only got to eat at 3 of the 5 specialty restaurants. Hint: book early, days ahead. Pools were refreshing. Plenty of chairs for everyone on the beach and poolside. The staff serving drinks were phenomenal. I don't know how they keep that pace all day in the hot sun. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Feb 22, 2015
It is an OK hotel, relatively old but maintained in clean way. We had some difficulty when we ran out of paper tissues and we had to call the front desk several times before they can provide some to us. I wish the hotel staff could have been more responsive. The food is OK, but not fantastic or delicious. I give it a lukewarm rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of jewelry store at Rui palace

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Very good hotel and friendly staff. There is a jewelry store in the resort do not buy any thing there. The guy who works there rips off people so easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxnard

Great winter get-away place!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the pool - the grounds of the hotel were beautiful. The room was large and comfortable.
Cons: We would have liked to book restaurant reservations from our room or by telephone. More English TV channels and movies available in the room
Location: Nice location to walk to Cancun town.
This was our first experience with an all-inclusive style of hotel and we were impressed! The food was plentiful and tasty. We especially enjoyed the restaurant, "Krystal." However, it was necessary to make a reservation a few days ahead of our desired night because the on-site restaurants get booked up quickly. All of the service people we encountered (and there were many) seemed cheerful and anxious to ensure that our needs were met quickly. We had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice Hotel, hard trying staff

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Plenty of food and really great cocktails, specially around the pool.
Cons: The service on the specialty restaurants, if your dinner was not great and you complain, a replacement is expected, not just "I'll check it out".
Location: Good location, watch for all vendors trying and insisting to sell you a day trip and very pushy store owners competing for $ at nearby shops.
You don't get in until 3pm check in time, regardless of room ready or not. My third time at a Riu, this time was not a charm.Had to change rooms, the 1st room when we checked, had a very noisy fridge,smelled mold and the the shower head wouldn't stay in place to shower. The very accommodating staff at the reception moved us to a different room,great, but now we could hear the huge air conditioner blowers from the new Riu next door day and night. Rooms have sliding doors to the balcony, but ours didn't have a screen so that we may have an open door and fresh ocean air. The staff is always trying their best, just give them a small tip and you'll have a good time !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Fantastic hotel with all the amenities you could imagine. The staff is polite and attentive and the evening shows wonderful! Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed. Fully stocked all inclusive mini bar and taps don't hurt either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville

The Third Visit

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent accommodations and service at a very affordable price.
Cons: Everything was fine with me.
Location: I never go anywhere outside of the hotel of activity or entertainment. This place is ideal for my style of rest, relaxation and reflection.
This was my third time to stay at this hotel. I keep coming back because I have always been very pleased with the good services, the friendliness of the staff, the food and the atmosphere. You will not only see me again but also some of my traveling friends because I recommend Riu Palace Las Americas to all of them.