Ratings based on 2,792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Great family resort! & great view

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, great ocean view
Location: location is great for ocean view, and local shops near by.
The hotel here is very nice! the view is terrific! A lot of restaurants to choose from, and unlimited mini bar in the rooms. We were here for a family trip, and had a great experience. Definitely would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

we were pampered!

Posted May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The variety and taste of the food is excellent! The pools are well kept and not crowded. Free wifi was a bonus and housekeeping is very efficient. Just a few blocks from the clubs and some shopping. The Italian restaurant was very good. i ordered the lamb chops and was impressed by the flavor. Ristorante Don Roberto exceeded our expectations as far as the variety and flavor of the food, there's always something good to eat. we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheyenne, wyoming

Beautiful beach. Awesome resort

Posted May 25, 2015
I couldn't have been any more pleased with this resort. Close to down town, the beach is amazing and very well kept. The staff and entertainment crew went out of their way to make sure you were having a good time. They even took us to señor frogs for dinner on them. Absolutely would recommend this for couples and family's. The facility looks like the Cesar's palace of cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

AMAZING

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was hands down amazing
Cons: Maybe the mattresses and even then I am being nit picky
Location: Do the excursions! Zip lining, snorkeling, repel into underground caves! We did it all and it made the trip so memorable!
We went for our honeymoon and it was beyond perfect. The staff bends over backwards to assist you and the hotel has many things to do. No need to leave the resort! The pools were fantastic, the drinks were not under poured, the food was awesome. Make sure you make reservations for dinner every night you stay; if not, the buffet is great too. We loved the Mexican restaurant, Tio Pepe. SO GOOD. Don't forget to tip! The staff works very hard to make you happy and they deserve their tips! Ivan, Julian, and Fortunado were our favorites. They worked the swim-up bar and made the experience absolutely amazing. We WILL be back again for our 1 year anniversary. We don't need to look for any other places to stay, Riu Palace is the one for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel right on the beach!

Posted May 22, 2015
This was an amazing hotel located right on the beach. The food was delicious, the staff was accommodating and the facility was not only clean but beautiful. There was amazing attention to detail in everything. I would most definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county

Excellent customer service, amazing location!

Posted May 21, 2015
Super clean and elegant PALACE. The customer service was amazing as well as the food and drinks. We will definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Loved!!

Posted May 21, 2015
We came for our honeymoon and we had an amazing time!! Beach was amazing, food was good, service was great and entertainment was good!! Been to cancun 5 times and this was the best so far!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Very nice, friendly people but read.

Posted May 21, 2015
The only reason I'm rating this a 4 it's because the day of my checkout I was charged $45 USD because I apperantly didn't check out on time. So make sure you know the time you need to check out otherwise you will be charged. Other than that the resort was always clean, friendly employees, and great beach. The water was calm and easy to swim in. The resort was almost identical to Riu palace cabo San Lucas. So if you been to the one in cabo you will have a déjà vu. But overall I had a great vacation and can't wait to return to the beautiful beach of cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county

Cancun

Posted May 18, 2015
Everything was great , staff super friendly and the food and drinks were great , just the bed sheet was way to old and gym wasn't that great pretty old stuff .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Phone did not work, drier smelled like it was goin

Posted May 16, 2015
Staff overall was very good. Room smelled a little musty. Phone was not working in room. So when I went to the front desk to ask for help they never came, because they could not reach me on the phone. Restaurants were very good, beach and pool were great. Hair dryer smelled like it was going to start on fire. Rating of 3.3 of 5