Ratings based on 2,301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This place is great!! All inclusive really means all inclusive here!! The staff is super helpful and kind. I will definitely be visiting again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Mediterranean paradise in Cancun

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Great location 3 blocks from downtown. Beautiful pools, beach and decor all around. All inclusive food and drinks and service were great. Definitely recommend and would like to go back next year..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Okay experience really thought there was a lot to improve. All restaraunts were never available for reservations. Never was given a chance to eat at other restaraunts. Its okay. I still had a great experience away from hotel. Will not return to riu. Will try different hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excelence service and food

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Excellence experience, service and staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome Ocean View

Posted Sep 17, 2014
From the moment we walked in to the hotel we felt welcomed. The ocean view from our suite was awesome and the size of the suite was spacious. The customer service personnel were wonderful and always with a smile. Food was excellent with lots of choices. We loved the different nightly entertainment. The only minor issue was a mildew smell in lobby and hallways after a couple of days we didn't notice it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel will fit for everybody as great hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

great facility

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Great restaurants. Ate at the Mexican, Japenese, buffet, Steakhouse, and modern. Overall service was very good.
Cons: Firm mattress is ok, but needs a pillow top or just softer.
Location: Other RIU facilities close by. Within walking distance to the night clubs.
Check in was smooth, room was clean and well maintained. More traditional design, rather than modern. Hotel staff was attentive but the wait staff/bartending staff was awesome! Especially Ivan, who was our waiter for a few days on the beach. Truly, our only complaints were the extremely firm mattress and we were scolded for putting a breakfast plate in the bar area. We'd taken a plate from the breakfast buffet so we could eat while waiting for our excursion transfer in the front of the hotel. The desk attendant came out and asked us not to leave it there AND take it back to the dining room. If that's the worst part of the stay, we did pretty darn well, IMO. This is pretty safe for families, but probably not too enticing if you're 22 and single (unless you want quiet.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, beach, rooms, service, food - everything!
Cons: Nothing - everything was great!
Love, love, love this hotel! This is the second time we stayed at the Riu Palace Las Americas, and the experience was even better. The staff is polite and always available, the rooms are spacious (there is a balcony, both times with great view!), and the food is amazing! Be it the buffets or the reservation restaurants (loved Tio Pepe and Sakura!), everything was top-notch. The beach was expanded since our last stay, and several wooden bays were added. Lovely for photos and walks and sunbathing! We spent a lot of time by the pool, or in the jacuzzi. Gym is also very well-equipped! Will return as soon as work allows. :) Oh, and free complimentary wifi. Not that you should be on the computer during your vacation, but there if needed. Shopping district is close-by, too, if that's your thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome all-Inclusive Stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The service and quality of hotel is outstanding.
Location: Really close to CocoBongo and little shops where you can bargain at.
Amazing hotel! Second stay at this place and both times have been memorable. Buffet is amazing, as well as the other restaurants you can reserve and go eat at. Beach is also amazing and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great location. This was truly a fabulous vacation.