Ratings based on 2,787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county

Excellent customer service, amazing location!

Posted May 21, 2015
Super clean and elegant PALACE. The customer service was amazing as well as the food and drinks. We will definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Loved!!

Posted May 21, 2015
We came for our honeymoon and we had an amazing time!! Beach was amazing, food was good, service was great and entertainment was good!! Been to cancun 5 times and this was the best so far!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Very nice, friendly people but read.

Posted May 21, 2015
The only reason I'm rating this a 4 it's because the day of my checkout I was charged $45 USD because I apperantly didn't check out on time. So make sure you know the time you need to check out otherwise you will be charged. Other than that the resort was always clean, friendly employees, and great beach. The water was calm and easy to swim in. The resort was almost identical to Riu palace cabo San Lucas. So if you been to the one in cabo you will have a déjà vu. But overall I had a great vacation and can't wait to return to the beautiful beach of cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county

Cancun

Posted May 18, 2015
Everything was great , staff super friendly and the food and drinks were great , just the bed sheet was way to old and gym wasn't that great pretty old stuff .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Phone did not work, drier smelled like it was goin

Posted May 16, 2015
Staff overall was very good. Room smelled a little musty. Phone was not working in room. So when I went to the front desk to ask for help they never came, because they could not reach me on the phone. Restaurants were very good, beach and pool were great. Hair dryer smelled like it was going to start on fire. Rating of 3.3 of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jax, FL

Great all inclusive!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was very attentive. Check in was quick and check out was easy. A great time!
Cons: The specialty restaurants were not as good as the buffet.
Location: You can walk to shops and restaurants. Don't even bother with the bus or a taxi.
This resort was great! I would definitely go back! The staff was great and the swim up bar was awesome! You really never need to leave to have a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel is beautifully designed, the staff are amazingly attentive; it is everything you would want in a beach vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houma, Louisiana

SUPERB

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air conditioner could have been a little more effective
Location: Don't bother going to Market 28. Other than that, we never left the hotel.
My wife and I have never had such an enjoyable vacation. The accommodations were surpassed only by the attention we received from the staff. You would have thought we were the only guests at the resort. Word to the wise...diet before you go, therefore, the 30 pounds you put on while you're there won't look quite so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It was a great hotel with plenty of lounge chairs around the pools and on the beach. We had a view of the ocean from our room, but no balcony.
Cons: We would have preferred a longer stretch of beach to take walks on. However, the beach was still beautiful in front of the hotel.
Location: The location is in the heart of a very touristy area. There were a lot of places close by to buy souvenirs. Senor Frogs was only a 10-15 minute walk.
My girlfriend and I stayed here from April 30 until May 6 and we loved it. The hotel and the grounds were very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and truly went out of their way to make sure every guest was happy. We enjoyed the food at the buffet and also tried the Mexican restaurant and Steakhouse. Both places were great. For people who like to try outside restaurants, there are plenty of places that are within walking distance. We did not eat anywhere else but we did walk into town a few times to buy souvenirs and Bud Lights from the market. Everything is only a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Back To Our Second Home

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything! Really don't have any thing negative to say.
Cons: Speciality restaurants could improve but with such a great buffet we didn't really mind.
Location: Everything is close by. Clubs and shopping within walking distance and is very safe. Ferry to island is close by also.
All I can say is WONDERFUL! The staff are the best! Beach is beautiful and very well maintained. Service on the beach is exceptional thanks to William and Enrique who work really hard to fill your request. The buffet staff are wonderful also! All the staff is great! Really makes your vacation what a vacation should be. Filipe, David, and Alex are part of the great staff. Abu, Cesar, and Funtanido make the best cocktails and always with a smile. We can't forget Miguel. He is there for all your needs and always thanks you for coming to the Rui Palace. He is great!