Ratings based on 2,544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We had a great time at the RIU Palace las AmĂ©ricas. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the staff was incredibly attentive and friendly. I'd absolutely recommend staying here any time that you have the pleasure of going to CancĂșn! The food was good and the selection was plenty. I wouldn't say that you're going to be blown away by the quality, but I never once was worried about finding something tasty. This isn't one of the young party hotels, but there are constant games/activities to partake in and you can easily drink to your heart's content if you want. If there is one drawback, the ocean/pools don't get direct sun in the late afternoon, but overall it was easy to move chairs if you wanted to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Fabulous Hotel, Really happy I went.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the food and service. The location right next to the beach and shopping areas was great too. Beautiful hotel...
Cons: My only complaint may have been the Japanese restaurant. I thought they could have served better food that was hot. I don't recommend the food there.
Location: There is a supermarket Super Chedraui near the hotel, it's amazing. State of the art designed with top end foods.
I went to the Riu Palace Las Americas not knowing what to expect. I was blown away and so was my girlfriend. The hotel was amazing, the layout and materials was first class. This was the most beautiful hotel I've stayed in. The staff, food, drinks was really good. They kept giving us drinks and the restaurant choices were really quite good. I really enjoyed the Mexican restaurant and the Steak house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Hotel was very clean and nice. We were very satisfied with it. Room service was great. Staff was nice and welcoming. Definitely going to be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grate Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Nice food beach nice area , nice beach, nice hotel, nice experience and nice theater and nice entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Right on the beach, good food

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Food is very good and easy to make reservation. Very friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Entertain for children should be early as 5:00 PM. Need to improve in entertainment for adults.
Location: I was not impress with near by shopping
Very nice and comfortable hotel. Very easy to make reservation for restaurants. Food are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
It's a great hotel. Everything is good except the restaurant is not that good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Thxgiving in Cancun and daughter's 30th Birthday!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was clean, it was beautiful, the food was great, the staff was friendly and always smiling. They sincerely enjoyed their jobs!
Cons: Upon check in, it would have been nice to have been provided with a description of the various restaurants / bars, including menus at the resort.
Location: We stayed on the Resort most of the time, but did venture out to the Blue Gecco, a quaint little outdoor restaurant just down the road. Great Food!!
One word.. PARADISE! We met so many nice people, made friends from all over the world and had the time of our lives! The hotel staff was amazing, the room was spotless and beautiful, the view was magical, and if 'we wanted, we got'! Fabulous place to go have an amazing fun time or just relax and enjoy the view and quality service! I will be back for more, for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get A Way

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: Food was not very good. In comparison to other RIU hotels (i.e. Paradise Island) food was below average.
Location: Very close to the beach.
Our first experience was with the rooms (I requested adjoining rooms). Upon check in I was advised this was not going to be possible. I spoke with a manager who made the accommodation. The room(s) appeared to have been closed for some time. (Not very clean and a musty smell.) After two evenings I requested another room(s) which we were accommodated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Room, pools, bars, hospitality
Cons: Food
Location: Great location on the beach with clear blue water. Beach activities and swim up bar.
This hotel was great except for the food. Most of the time the food tasted like freezer burn. You could tell almost everything had just been defrosted and wasn't fresh. The buffet was also not that good, the food did not look appealing and lacked flavor. Figured Mexico would be filled with great spices! We did find out from other guests that you can go to all the RIU hotels with your wrist band and dine at their restaurants as well. This was never shared with us though and would have been nice to know. Your best bet is to make a reservation for the restaurants that are at the hotel. Besides the food, everything else was great. The room, views, pools, bars, beach activities, and staff were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Food was good, but be warned, if you're not hungry when the peak times are, expect the scraps. Pool was way too cold for a November trip, nobody was using it.