Ratings based on 2,606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Loved the location!!! Walking distance to clubs.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Having access to the riu next door was nice as well. On a girls trip with another 44 y/o divorced friend... We had a blast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WoW, very impressed. I will be back.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: On the beach, the view
Cons: Warm the ocean 5 degrees...lol. Our stay was perfect
January 2015 stay was the perfect time of year to go. Was expecting it to be a bit wild with over crowded pools and so-so food and drink.....I was pleasantly SURPRISED. Weather said rain for the entire week, we NEVER got a drop. Resort was clean and beautiful, staff was attentive and polite, food was excellent. 5 STARS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

On a beach.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach.
Cons: I would put some hammocks and work on improving entertainment.
Location: Right in the city, walking distance to Coco Bongo and shopping malls.
Second time stay. Had a great time. Nice hotel, great food. Entertainment could be better and start early, not 9:45pm. Needs more stuff for kids to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great All-Inclusive

Posted Jan 28, 2015
From check in through check out this was a great holiday for us. Louis at the front desk was especially pleasant and welcoming to us and made sure that our room was tip top and moved us into an upgrade the second day. The entire staff was pleasant and eager to help in whatever way necessary. This was our second holiday at the Riu Palace Las Americas and we again found the waiter Jair to be magnificent. They've worked on the beach since last year and its beautiful. We're already planning on our return holiday. We liked the more traditional decorations and style of the Palace, it seems very warm and welcoming. We absolutely loved the quality, presentation, and variety of delicious food available for all meals. Loved it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was wonderful! Staff was on spot, helpful and great. Food was overall good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Beautiful hotel, truly a relaxing experience!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great location on the beach, gorgeous views from any point in the hotel, on the piers and on the beach. Wonderful staff, very accommodating! Definitely felt pampered and well taken care of! Good hotel for all ages, definitely a mix of older couples, families with small children and mid 20s/30s singles and couples. Plenty of options for entertinment and night life, staff does a great job letting you know what is available and how to be included. Just a short walk to the night life area and flea markets, as well as the marina. Nice quiet area though where the hotel is. the food was great! The buffets offered plenty of choices, very good. Had reservations at all the four restaurants, the only one we didn't care for was El Romero, quality wasn't up to par with the other restaurants but ok. Krystal was our favorite, amazing food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Perfect vacation

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel riu palace lad Americas is an awesome hotel. The staff sets the bar very high and I will use them as the standard. Food was very good but could back on the salt a little, otherwise it was great. Beach was beautiful and pools were so clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It costs a little more but you get what you pay for. Definitely coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire (Colombia)

Great hotel with easy access to pool and the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The room (450) had a noisy refrigerator, the screen and glass doors to the balcony did not close properly. More juices instead of sodas in fridge.
Location: I believe that the location of the hotel is the best of all the hotels in the area. Lots of shops within walking distance.
We had a great time.Waiters, and the whole staff were friendly and had a great sense of humor, also very helpful. We had a great view of the ocean and surrounding area from our room. The restaurant food was great, and so was the entertainment. This place is not only great for couples, but also for families with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

The staff was so helpful and kind.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: It offered everything!
Cons: There is a slight humidity odor. I'm sure from the heat and humidity.
Location: There is everything. Snorkeling, scuba diving, jet skiing and sailing. You can be busy or as lazy as you want.
We loved the beach and the pools. There were plenty of lounge chairs so everyone was comfortable. Plenty of food and drink. Housekeeping cleaned and stocked our room twice a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salinas, CA

Nice hotel close to shopping stores, and beach

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay! Very clean hotel at first I really wanted to stay at the Riu Pennisula but after I visited the hotel I would rather return to this one. Staff is very attentive and very polite. Everything is much more cleaner than Riu Pennisula. Food is very good specially at the restaurant for dinner reservations..love it!