Ratings based on 2,281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was a really good experience great service!..bartenders are on top of the game really nice guys and hard workers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

All inclusive hotel on beach

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything was very accessible and easy
Cons: The massages weren't that great and I'm pretty sure we were shorted about 15-20 mins - def wasn't a full hour.
Location: Read above
The hotel was awesome! The rooms are a little out dated and the beds aren't the comfy-est but the hotel was overall beautiful. The staff was amazing, super friendly and very accommodating. The beach was gorgeous! The sand was like baby powder and water was crystal clear blue. We went jet skiing and it was amazing - make sure you pick a day where the water is not choppy. As for food, Krystal (French restaurant) was the best food besides the buffet. We ate at the buffet every morning and afternoon - food was awesome and so was the staff. The Japanese food was horrible in my opinion, my boyfriend enjoyed it. The sushi (appetizer) was good but the main coarse was not in line it's the rest of the hotel standards. The staff was the least friendliest there as well. Our vaca was in late August so the place wasn't packed - made it easy to find a beach chair or cabana. As for the nightlife - walking distance! All the clubs, street vendors, outside restaurants, mall and Starbucks was about 4 blocks away, super convenient. Overall great place to visit 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson

Gorgeous place to stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The beach and the bars are great.
Cons: More beer selections
Location: Jungle Tour, Para-Sailing, and Chichen Itza
Staff came into the room when we we were not dressed, and came in again. Good thing we aren't shy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with ocean view on both sides.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Everything was amazing. The beds were a little uncomfortable and the rooms weren't too clean, but wasn't discusting or unbearable. Everything else was amazing! Definetly going back next year! Entertainment staff and bartender are super friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA

Beautiful place

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful and the staff is fantastic. There were plenty of staff to take care of your every wish immediately.
Cons: The beds and pillows really need to be improved. It cost us $100 for a round trip ride from the airport so a transport would be nice.
Location: We were afraid to go off the resort because of all the violence you hear about on the news. The city is actually gorgeous and clean.
We enjoyed the buffet every day and the food was excellent. The displays were beautiful and the staff was always helpful. The beach is a beautiful aqua with sugar white sand. The bar staff is wonderful, work super hard to serve you quickly and do not request a tip. I always take a pack of 50 ones and it felt odd not to tip them. I finally saw a tip jar behind the bar so I began tipping and felt better about it. It was greeted with such appreciation. The shows were wonderful each night but very short. I think they want to make money off of taking guests to the clubs rather than giving us an evening's show. The one club we went to was Coco Bongo at a cost of $70 each, they gave us the ride there but was told that we had to find our own way back, they talked about going straight to our table which was misleading because we were all just packed in with no table. Our bed was extremely hard and the pillows are cheap filled with chunks of foam. Our air conditioner didn't work and they came right away which got the fan going but I don't think it was truly air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great stay, quiet, but can be fun as well

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great location to clubs, ferry and shops. Food here was great. Staff is very friendly and very knowledgeable about where to go and what exursions to attend in te area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing balcony views friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time love the place staff food amazingly clean pure paradise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Good hotel but definitely not a 5 stars

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It's a good all inclusive hotel. They claim to have 5 stars but I think that it's a mexican 5 stars :) I would go there again though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

yukky hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: the service and staff were excellent
Cons: the whole hotel needs to be remodeled and CLEANED thoroughly, i havent seen a roach in 30yrs BUT i saw 2 here, just not a nice hotel.....
Location: its my 15th time to cancun so the location was as expected because everything is close no matter what hotel your at
if this is a 4.5 star hotel then what is a 1star?? the only positive thing was the staff, very friendly and courteous, and always wanting to please...other than that, this hotel was a DUMP, as soon as you walked in, the old, VERY OLD, decor was shabby looking and it was just a dirty hotel...the hallways were dirty and also the elevators...the whole hotel smelled of standing water and mildew, just not a good looking hotel...the riu cancun next door was stunning and very clean and modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great food, rooms, staff. The pools were wonderful as well.