Ratings based on 2,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel will fit for everybody as great hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, beach, rooms, service, food - everything!
Cons: Nothing - everything was great!
Love, love, love this hotel! This is the second time we stayed at the Riu Palace Las Americas, and the experience was even better. The staff is polite and always available, the rooms are spacious (there is a balcony, both times with great view!), and the food is amazing! Be it the buffets or the reservation restaurants (loved Tio Pepe and Sakura!), everything was top-notch. The beach was expanded since our last stay, and several wooden bays were added. Lovely for photos and walks and sunbathing! We spent a lot of time by the pool, or in the jacuzzi. Gym is also very well-equipped! Will return as soon as work allows. :) Oh, and free complimentary wifi. Not that you should be on the computer during your vacation, but there if needed. Shopping district is close-by, too, if that's your thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome all-Inclusive Stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The service and quality of hotel is outstanding.
Location: Really close to CocoBongo and little shops where you can bargain at.
Amazing hotel! Second stay at this place and both times have been memorable. Buffet is amazing, as well as the other restaurants you can reserve and go eat at. Beach is also amazing and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great location. This was truly a fabulous vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Riu las Americas

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Great all around, had few bug problems in our room. Staff were amazing and so was the service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Fun for all ages.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Great place to stay with the family. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Great food and drinks. Cons: The only thing we missed in our room was a microwave. We needed the microwave to sanitize the baby bottles. But without one, we had to go to the dinning area every time we needed to sanitize.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Honeymoon Vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The ocean was beautiful and the hotel itself was very nice looking.
Cons: The staff checking us in could definitely have been more nicer.
Location: Lots of shopping in the area. Don't have to travel much.
My husband and I came here in the middle of August 2014 to celebrate our honeymoon. When we arrived we were given a room that had two beds combined instead of a king standard bed that we requested. The room was dirty. We also requested and ocean view room, but instead got the pool view. When i came down to talk to the staff in the lobby, nobody seemed to care. They just said "there's nothing we can do for you". I was very disappointed. 1. i paid extra for ocean view. 2. there was a special request made that it was a honeymoon and nothing in the room was decorated. 3.the two beds put together was horrible. I came in the room crying. After, my husband went to talk with them and they finally agreed to give us another room the next day. First day of my vacation was ruined by the staffs carelessness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Georgeous hotel in the city

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Very good service, food, bars, and entertainment. The hotel is beautiful well keept, all the people worikng there will go out of their way to serve you. I asked for green tea for breakgast and the waiter whent to the Japanesse restaurant to get it and gave me extras in case I wanted another day and he wasn't there. 😉
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Trip

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Pool area Beaches Staff
Cons: More variety in terms of the hotels nightly entertainment and perhaps a few more english speaking channels if you happen to have a rainy day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Excellent place, great location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great hotel, amazing staff, food was nothing short of excellent, however we had a few issues with bugs in our room, after few complaints they spraid the room, other than that, a true marvelous experience.