Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ir whats good for me

Posted May 4, 2015
It whats a good Stay for me. this time I stayed Jr.Suite at back side and could not see the ovean, so at the next time I want to stay the room where can see the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go again!

Posted May 4, 2015
Our week away was amazing. Good food and staff was amazing. Deigo at the main bar was awesome!!! Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pendergrass, GA

Excellent Hotel!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Hotel! Very Clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ferry to nearby Islands within walking distance. Excursions/watersports can be booked at Hotel and leaves at the Hotels pier.
Beautiful Hotel, Very Clean, Exceptional Service & Courteous Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Second time staying there

Posted May 4, 2015
My husband and I went here for our honeymoon last year. We loved it so much we decided to go back for our 1 yr anniversary. I don't have a single complaint. This hotel is perfection in every way. Our first time staying I kept for getting to make reservations for the restaraunts, we only managed the Mexican. So the buffet did get monotonous. This year I remembered and we were able to eat at more of the special restaurants. When you do that there is plenty of food options to never get tired of anything. I look forward to going back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: 7 bars, one in a pool, one on the beach, 6 restaurants, 5 pools, right on the ocean. Great buffets all the time!!
Location: Snorkeling, sailboats, kayaking, zip lines, hiking trails, ancient ruins. There is just so much you can do even if you dont want to leave the resort!!
There is a reason they call this the palace. It was amazing! The food was great, drinks are all top shelf, and the service was even better! They really make sure you wont need or want for anything while you are there!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but don't drink the water!

Posted May 2, 2015
Nice, clean modern hotel with excellent service and very friendly staff. However they tell you not to drink the water in the bedrooms which is pretty unacceptable for a resort in this class! Also, the room service food is pretty mediocre and not recommended (but the buffet is very good) Overall, it's a nice hotel but is not in he same class as other high end resorts such as Live Aqua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Clean Friendly Hotel with great Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the pool, the top shelf liquor, the cleanliness.
Cons: Options for dining, nighttime activities, or nightlife.
Location: The local bus is very easy to hop on and off to travel to different RIU resorts and the malls during the day.
We stayed at the RIU for 4 nights. While the hotel was very clean, and the food was good, there was only one buffet open at lunch and the dinner reservations had to be made 2 days in advance. Which left us only 2 nights, in a 4 night stay that we could enjoy the other restaurants. So we were left eating at the buffet three times a day some days. Also the hotel advertises there is a nightclub on sight, however this is not the case. There is an RIU one at another resort quite far away. The entertainment was mediocre, and pretty boring at nighttime. So there wasn't much to do. Also there is very little beach. You certainly cannot take long walks on the beach at this hotel. This being said, the pool was beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly, and it was very easy to get drinks from the pool staff or bars, anytime you wanted. And they were very accommodating with how they made your drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Perfect location.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: All the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: We felt the location was perfect, just a short bus ride to the hotel zone and shopping. About 2 blocks from the hotel is the ferry to Isle of Mujeres.
We stayed 7 days and were so comfortable and enjoying the pools and beach, the food and entertainment that from the moment we entered the lobby we never left until it was time to travel home!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Amazing hotel, friendly staff, away from spring breakers. Would definitely reccomend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tupelo, MS

Very Very nice, great views

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: all inclusive, no worries about anything. staff was friendly and helpful
Location: Hotel located on the beautiful beach. Was close to lots of things, they also had travel people to help setup excursions if you wanted to sightsee.
We were there for our daughters wedding. The hotel staff was very helpful with anything. Was beyond pleased with everything about it. Our room was at the top and ocean view which were outstanding. They had evening entertainment which I enjoyed. Food was fairly good, but was never a shortage of most any type you wanted. First time at an all inclusive and with Riu, will do it again and use this company again.