Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Beautiful Resort

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This resort is beautiful. The staff works very hard. Everything is always clean. Nothing complain about. Would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Riu All Inclusive never disappoints

Posted Apr 14, 2015
First time to Cancun but we've stayed at the Cabo location before. Beautiful hotel, great location and ease of local transit was a plus. Ferry to Isla Mujeres was very close. My only negative was the toilet area. The pipes made an awful sound all night!!! Not pleasant for those of us who have issues sleeping already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Excellent resort !!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Actually, we loved everything about it. We are repeat guests there.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Maybe have Dunkin' Donuts coffee available. (just kidding)
Location: Beautiful beach, sailboats to sign out, kayaks, Jet skis to rent. Running / walking path, shopping is a $1 bus ride away.
Beautiful facility, couldn't be cleaner, food is delicious, staff is fantastic and friendly. Very, very kid friendly too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great Hotel Close To Everything. Very Safe.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Attentions from the staff were great. Food and drinks everywhere you look. Close to local clubs and souvenirs shops. Just a ten min bus ride which cost a usd dollar. Pools are very nice and clean. Only thing was the beach. It's not very swimmable but all u do is Walk a few feet to riu caribes beach, (which you have access to) and enjoy the beach there. Same beach just that peninsulas beach has a bit of a rocky sandy area. Great for pictures though. All the workers are really friendly and every night they put on a fabulous show in there show room. After that they offer to take you to the local clubs. Coco Bongo is a most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The view from our balcony was fabulous. The evening entertainment was fun for both me and my 16 year old daughter.
Cons: The room had a musty smell. I probably should have asked if we could be moved.
Location: The location is quiet. There is a bus stop out front to get to shopping and excursions that are very close by.
The facility is beautiful. The food was excellent. Loved the quality and choices on the buffet. The staff is helpful, professional, and courteous. We loved going back and forth between beach and pool. We felt pampered the entire time. Loved that we could rent jet skis on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Very friendly staff and very clean!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Cons: The food wasn't really all that great, but that is the only thing we have to complain about. Everything else was excellent!
The food wasn't really all that great, in fact it wasn't good at all. But that is the only thing we have to complain about, everything else was excellent! Very nice, and very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2015
My wife and I came here for our anniversary and it was fantastic. I loved the atmosphere and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Lots of games to play during the day by the pool and decent night entertainment. Drinks could be stronger but it was ok. Pina Colada by the pool bar is the best at the hotel. Make sure to go to CoCo Bongo at night, it won't disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Fabulous Vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: I'm not a buffet person, but the main buffet was out of this world! I had the fish almost every day for lunch and dinner, best fish I have ever had!
Location: The location was great. My only complaint is the beach area, very small, and rocky. We went into town to a public beach for a bigger beach.
My stay at RIU Palace Pennensula was perfect! We got upgraded to an (very clean) oceanview room at no charge for double beds for starters! The staff and food were exceptional, I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The buffet was great and the service staff were courteous and attentive.
Cons: 1. The front desk staff were inefficient. 2. The nightly noise (8:30-11:30 nightly performance) from the west part the hotel was unbearable.
Took a long time to check in and was not able to use the room until 4:00pm. Had to request room switch due to the nightly loud noise and the front desk was not very friendly nor helpful with the process. Definitely not a 5-star hotel as they claim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Riu Palace is unmatched by any other hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The food was outstanding. The staff were very friendly. The multiple pools allows a separation from kids and adults.
Cons: The hotel photography packages should be more flexible. They would sell more pictures if they offered an a la carte approach.
We had an amazing experience at the Riu Palace Peninsula. We have stayed at numerous Palaces in Mexico. This one did not disappoint us. We will definitely continue to book at a Riu Palace, wherever we decide to go.