Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, BC

nice view

Posted Nov 20, 2014
too much people, and the staff is not like that nice, I moved out on the second day, and cancelled my rest stay with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Food was of excellent quality
Cons: A little more inside entertainment for kids would be better.
Beautiful hotel , very fancy and amazing with so many bars and their own coffee shop is super. love it and will come back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel also great people had a great stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Had the best time of my life with my fiancé everyone was super nice and active at all times making sure you were okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

This hotel is beautiful

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I would like to stay foreever. The service the food everything . Excelentace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Modern hotel with a lot to offer

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel hospitality staff (food/beverage) were great! Food was exeptional.
Cons: Housekeeping didn't come every day; even upon asking for housekeeping to come, they did not.
Location: Ferry to Isla Mujeres was a 2-3 minute walk -- left out of the hotel driveway and $19 US round trip per person.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Would have liked it better if they had a concierge; instead they refer you to the 5-6 outside companies selling their excursion packages to tourists. All we wanted to know was how to get to Isla Mujeres and no one would give an answer. We were able to find on the internet that the ferry was only a 2-3 minute walk from the hotel. No one could/would tell us that. Instead, we had to listen to the sales pitches from all the vendors in the hotel theater. We did not use the in-room liquor dispensers as they seemed to have some unsettled debris in the dispensers. Not a big deal though, we frequented the lobby bar instead. Not a lot of kids -- bonus! We would say here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Hotel and service are very nice. Food quality is average. Overall a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Beautiful hotel and very close to the beach

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Beautiful beautiful place and great staff very caring Upgraded my stay upon arrival they made my stay very special love it I would go again Reserved my dinner ahead of time to ensure accomidation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

5 Star all the way around!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great hotel with added value services - wonderful spa, pool and beautiful beach. Staff is friendly and the food is good! I have been here twice this year and would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Ocean View.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: beautiful
Cons: already mentioned above
This was our second time at Riu. We came back because we loved the food and the hotel. The service staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint was the type of Vodka. We would hope for something higher end like Grey Goose, Kettle One or Sky. We hope there will be a Riu soon on the Caribbean side. The water is so much prettier on the hotel strip side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Really nice hotel, beautiful beaches, great pools, plenty of food options. Would def. go here again. Nice staff.