Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medina, ohio

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
This was my 1st time at a RIU resort, and it was amazing! The resort is beautiful, staff was great, pools were amazing, and the beach was fantastic, food was good... Love the chocolate fountain! I can't wait to experience another RIU resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel is magnificent in size. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is always food available- the buffets were the best. The smaller restaurants require reservations, they book quickly. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The pool chairs fill up quickly so I recommend getting there early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent All The Way Around

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: Get rid of folks selling excursions...
Top notch service, food - excellent and beautiful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply awesome.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great experience, can't complaint about a single thing in this hotel. Everything was great . Staff was very friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendonça Josê

Hotel agradável com várias opções de lazer

Posted Jul 26, 2015
O local é lindo. Os passeios são caros. Todavia as praias são lindas e sempre ensolaradas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The overall environment of the hotel is pleasant and access to drinks and foods are easy. I must suggest the quality of foods from the restaurants need improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach and excellent service

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: everything, shows coffee place with pastries,lobster.
Cons: Making reservations for several restaurants. you have to make a reservation before if not you can't get to go.
Location: We went to visit Coco Bongo and there is more Riu hotels we visit them too. Mercado and Isla Mall
We had a blast!!! we enjoyed music, shows, we went to take the sun by the beach and the waiter comes to ask you for driinks meanwhilewe are relaxing in the sun with a beatiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Six nights was just the right amount of time to spend in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad reservation

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The Hotel location and staff were great. Unfortunately Expedia failed to make the right reservation which resulted in the hotel asking for extra $1000.Will never use Expedia again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awesome vacation!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Riu Palace Peninsula was great! Beautiful hotel grounds, many restaurants to choose from. Food was delicious, drinks were so so. The only drawback was the pool with access to the bar and no access to bathroom in the pool area. We havent gone once.. Water was cloudy which clearly means that drunk people peed inside that pool, but overall Riu Peninsula is a must ! And make sure to upgrade to jacuzzi room! Best views !