Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The all inclusive part was very convinient, but the dinner reservation arrangement needs to be worked on. We were told that no table was available when we tried to book, but we could see many empty tables almost every night probably because people just made reservations and didn't show up...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our visit to paradise!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly. Clean enough to eat off the floors Cappucino and desert bar in lobby. Photo crew was a great addition
Cons: The RIU poolside staff needed to be more friendly to Families with smaller kids. They seemed to be a might bit more provocative for smaller kids
Location: didn't travel much outside hotel. Didn't need to
We had two kids with us and the moment we got there, they sent up two extra beds and made things more than comfortable. There is water sports available a short walk away The activity coordinators need to be a little more caring about the younger kids. They seemed to enjoy catering to the young adult party crew! this was different than our prior experience with RIU Las Americanas where our younger kids were well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Hour from CT

Nicest resort !

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. Can't think of anything that wasn't 100%.
Location: A short $1 bus ride to center of tourist zone , flea market, Aqua-World, and other Riu Palace Hotel where you have same privileges as Peninsula.
Beautiful pools, quiet beach, excellent staff, great room delicious food and drinks. Perfect weather too. (Resort can't take credit for this,though !)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David &Sandra from Barrington R.I.

very satisfied

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: location newness
Cons: keep up the same tradition
Location: golf walk to town
we have stayed at several Riu resorts I wish I had joined there reward program earlier This was our 5th stay and we are planing our next adventure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This hotel is very modern, clean, and beautiful. The food was great and the atmosphere was pleasant! Staff was very eager to help with anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Illinois

Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It is very big and there were lots of options of eating places, pools to lay buy, and bars to go to.
Cons: An outdoor hot tub would be nice!
Location: We did not venture out of the hotel area.
Hotel was always clean. The eating areaa, the rooms, the bathrooms, everything was great. You were waited on while laying out, you didn't have to walk up to the bar. There was always something to eat if you were hungry. The spa was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Amsterdam NY

Best vacation ever!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Everything was awesome from the service to the food.Went with 3 other couples. No complaints ; The only and I mean the only thing that could have been better was the ac in our room could have been a little colder that's it.Go there and enjoy your vacation!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel for stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Cons: Food of Japanese restaurant is not traditional Japanese. It's Mexican-Japanese? I don't say it's bad. However, it's different from actual Japanese.
We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Quality of foods and service is more than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
It was amazing and we will be back.Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect place to relax!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon, we stayed at the RIU for a week. We wanted a place to relax & enjoy great food, we got that and so much more!! :) staff was very friendly & the entertainment crew really knew how to stay interacted with the guest. We felt no need to leave the hotel since everything we wanted was on location! Looking forward to going back!!! :)