Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendonça Josê

Hotel agradável com várias opções de lazer

Posted Jul 26, 2015
O local é lindo. Os passeios são caros. Todavia as praias são lindas e sempre ensolaradas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The overall environment of the hotel is pleasant and access to drinks and foods are easy. I must suggest the quality of foods from the restaurants need improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach and excellent service

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: everything, shows coffee place with pastries,lobster.
Cons: Making reservations for several restaurants. you have to make a reservation before if not you can't get to go.
Location: We went to visit Coco Bongo and there is more Riu hotels we visit them too. Mercado and Isla Mall
We had a blast!!! we enjoyed music, shows, we went to take the sun by the beach and the waiter comes to ask you for driinks meanwhilewe are relaxing in the sun with a beatiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Six nights was just the right amount of time to spend in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad reservation

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The Hotel location and staff were great. Unfortunately Expedia failed to make the right reservation which resulted in the hotel asking for extra $1000.Will never use Expedia again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awesome vacation!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Riu Palace Peninsula was great! Beautiful hotel grounds, many restaurants to choose from. Food was delicious, drinks were so so. The only drawback was the pool with access to the bar and no access to bathroom in the pool area. We havent gone once.. Water was cloudy which clearly means that drunk people peed inside that pool, but overall Riu Peninsula is a must ! And make sure to upgrade to jacuzzi room! Best views !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Valley, NY

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Everything.....
Cons: The beach desperately needs some work. I wish there was a designated smoking area...
Location: It's about 20-25 min to the airport. There are a lot of shopping centers in the vicinity ranging from Prada, Louis Vuiton to Walmart...restaurants,etc
That was my second at Riu Palace Peninsula. Once again, I had a blast. The Place, the people, the food, the service...were all out of this world. I enjoyed every single minute of it... It was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellence at its best

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Everything - top to bottom.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Water activities are readily available at the beach. Public bus transport ($1 per ride) was convenient.
The Riu Penninsula was an exceptional hotel. The rooms were clean, well stocked and beautifully decorated. The staff was always patient and helpful. The food was delicious and the grounds and pool were manicured and well maintained (daily). I highly recommend and will make a point to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Palestine

Very nice resort with plenty of amenities

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Had a fantastic time at the Riu Palace Peninsula!!! Staff was awesome and very helpful. Food was superb. Entertainment was enjoyable. Great beaches and pools with plenty of places to lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Food
Cons: Wifi
Location: Great location
Just came back on July 8th 2015. Stayed for 5 days. No complaints other than free wifi. Wifi only works in lobby and still slow. Everything else was great.