Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good place to stay,

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Ocean view.
Cons: Better curtains for bathroom.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
Great ocean view, clean, friendly staff, close to downtown and ferry dock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Night in Isla Mujeres

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Just off from where all the action is. Restaurants, night life, north beach, shops are all very close. It is a small island so won't have a problem.
Cons: Door lock, safe, pool could be updated or retouched as it is pretty beat up, cleaner bathroom area for arriving quests.
Location: Rented golf cart and booted around the island for a while. Went and swam at north beach. Ate at restaurants, and listened to live music at night.
My wife and I were on our honeymoon in PlayaCar and decided to adventure out to Isla Mujeres for an overnight stay. If you are looking for a fancy hotel should you be staying for multiple days or are travelling with family and require more than basic amenities then Hotel Rocamar probably isn't for you. It is indeed a basic hotel which was ideal for us for the single night. We had a great view of the ocean from our balcony and had a relaxing time in the hammock provided. The room had a comfortable bed, decent bathroom (although a little dirty I must admit), great A/C which was quiet, a safe to store any valuables (it did look like it was through WWII, but did it's job). The only concern I had was regarding the actual lock on the door, it worked however seemed very finicky, which left me a little uneasy. Again just like the safe it did it's job. As my wife and I spent the majority of our time exploring the island, we spent very little time in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Everything! The most would be the privacy, romance, and the view!
Cons: Nothing. It was awesome!
Location: Conveniently located from ferries, North Beach, and everything you want to see!
Beautiful ocean views, friendly staff, comfortable beds plus hammocks. This place is romantic! Perfect place for honeymoons or anniversaries. I'm pleased with our 1st year wedding anniversary stay here. I couldn't have picked a better place (Wi-Fi not very good in the room but they had a patio where it worked better). Free coffee and water was a PLUS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Loved our Stay at Rocamar

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: microwave in rooms
Location: so many things close to walking distance..Close to North Beach, shops
This motel is so comfortable and beautiful views..The staff was accommodating, maid service was excellent. We had the best one ever..Will for sure be going back to Rocamar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...very clean with friendly staff

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Close to everything downtown...nice and clean....quiet and laid back....parking for golf carts.
Cons: Would be nice if they sold sodas or cold fruit drinks from a fridge at the front desk.
Basic hotel but very clean! Great staff...so nice and quiet around the pool area. Loved laying in hammock on balcony and napping to sound of waves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted May 12, 2015
L'hôtel est idéalement placé sur l'île. Au bord de la mer et tout se fait à pied. Les chambres au premier étage sont magnifiques. La manager très serviable. Le wifi fonctionnait très bien dans ma chambre. Un hamac installé sur le balcon permet de relaxer. La piscine bien que petite était rafraichissante. Le rapport qualité prix est excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm newyork

Just like home

Posted May 9, 2015
Was great no regrets! Just like home I love that place ! Very clean I the view was breathtaking!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to the beach and great pool!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Centrally located, great price, pool, A/C, king size bed, balcony.
Cons: Shower needs to have a curtain or a wall to keep the water out of the rest of the bathroom.
Location: 4 blocks from the ferry landing, and 5 min. walk to Playa Norte! Great restaurants within walking distance, and available golf carts to rent.
You can't beat the price of this hotel. It's 4 blocks from the ferry landing, has A/C and a comfortable king bed, a pool, and staff available for most of the day/night! The shower is a little odd since there is no curtain and water seems to go everywhere! But there is a nice view balcony, and it's a short walk to Playa Norte or into town for meals. We rented a golf cart to tour the island right from the hotel desk. The hotel staff is knowledgeable about the island. It's a basic room, but since you won't be spending much time in your room in Isla Mujeres, you might as well save your money for margaritas! The first room we were taken to had a malfunctioning air conditioner, so the desk gladly moved us to another room, which had great A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Waco, TX

Convenient relaxation

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had such a great stay at Rocamar! Great location, close to ferry landing and in easy walking distance to Hildalgo where a lot of entertainment is. Loved walking the Malecon all the way to North beach, can't beat the views! Front desk staff was always helpful and let us exchange money there as needed. Housekeeping was great as well. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Isla Majures, MX

Rocamar Hotel Review

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was quite the we're doing construction jack hammering hammering all the time the wifi did not work half the time they were little compulsive about cleaning the room count to bother you.