Ratings based on 3,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

4 day trip

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Beach views
Cons: comfortableness of room
Location: Chichan itza requires about 400km round trip and xcereat is a must go place, the islands nearby are pretty good.
The Hotel itself is pretty good, with pools, spa and the views are great. The staffs are friendly and the room is quite moisture. Since we are going out everyday we did not quite enjoy the facilities of the hotel. Foods and drinks are all inclusive so don't expect them to be delicious. Especially drinks are mixed with water so they tasted mild. I would recommend this hotel since we pretty much enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Dec 17, 2014
United flight make mistake,we missed our first night. We tried to call ,and the guy said they couldn't do anything about it,because they were just middle man between clients and Hotel,so they only can help us noticfied the hotel we will be late for onenight. When we got to hotel.they still said because the hotel policy so the cannot do anything about it, even can't give us credit of hotel or credit of next visit.we lost 250 dollars that is it. they not even show alittle sorry for our lost. Our room on the first floor.The wall is very "thin",we can heard alot nose came form the corridor and next door even the music of bar at lobby,and only room service they have is breakfast,but they only serve fruit and very few thing. only Nice thing is they will be on the time time you pick and keep knock the door until you open it,so you won't late for your any tour pick up at morning.But still the room worth the price we paid. Hotel staff mostly are great,and room are very clean. They has three reaturant. I know the GR hotel next door can go those three too,but we cant go to eat. If you plan for honeymoon dont go here...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

No amenities----no frill resort --

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: ------------------------------------------------------------
Cons: Just about everything
Noisy --- transferred to GR Solaris which was slightly better-- but not accommodating--very disappointing !!!! Would not recommend this resort ............................. Food is marginal ** only 1 restaurant -- difficult to get a reservation . Do yourself a favor and stay @ DREAMS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: more mirrors in the hotel's room
Location: close to marina, El ray ruins, diving center and a lot of clubs and restaurants.
great vacation. coming back soon! hotel stuff is friendly,very helpful and very attentive. good selection of food. nice fine restaurant for dinner. good show program. good selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. rooms are big, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Decent hotel and beach experience

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly wait staff at buffets.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms is dismal.
Location: Location is convenient with bus service right out front to wherever you want to go. Beach in the area is also very nice.
I guess the summary of my experience at this hotel would be to say there was nothing particularly bad about this hotel, but not much particularly great either. The food was pretty good overall for buffet fare, with some nice standout dishes such as the moles and fresh made churros on Mexican night to the roasted and grilled duck on French/Paris night. We had some really nice servers during our meals which was also appreciated. The nightly shows were ok if you like to watch dancing most nights (Comedy night was a nice exception). Facilities were decent and the gym was fairly well equipped. Room air conditioning was terrible though. The AC filter/grill in our room looked like it hadn't been cleaned out in years and allowed virtually no air through so our room was uncomfortably hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Great vacation

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: air cond.
Location: Third time on the hotel zone and the all time best place. Beach was wonderful and if you wanted to go to town the bus stoped at the front.
Staff was wonderful, food great, the only drawback was no vent in bath and air cond did not remove any huminidy
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Managers at the front desk could not speak English and did not help when we had issues with our stay. No insulation in rooms and you can hear every word your neighbor is saying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: That there were two resorts in one basically.
Upon check-in we were advised that we would have a room at their partner "upgraded" resort GR Caribe which was a nice treat. Food was good, not the best I have ever eaten but good quality. We spent more time at the pool at Royal Solaris, which is a great fun atmosphere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We did not actually stay at the royal solaris. When we arrived they told us we were being upgraded from an ocean view to an ocean view with a balcony but we would be transfered to a sister property. We were up graded to a room with a balcony but the hotel over all was a down grade in my opinion. Our room was ok but a lot of the furniture at the hotel lobby bar where we spent a lot of time in the evenings was dirty and worn out. So much so that we would stand at the bar and wait for other "cleaner" seats to open. The rest of the hotel was very clean though and The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Surprise Reunion.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Short trip from airport to a well run hotel. You don't need to make any other plans for your stay. However should you want to do excursion to the many locations for sightseeing the hotel offers help with all your wants and needs.