Ratings based on 3,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, CA

It was good.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Food
Location: Down town
The kids have fun playing in the pools, all the stuffs was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Great time, great hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I stayed at the Royal Solaris with my boyfriend. We are both first timers to Mexico. We were thrilled with our experience and highly recommend! The food was great, drinks were constantly flowing. The staff was so accommodating and kind. Will be going again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cathedral city, California

Staff is amazing, close to the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The staff really goes above and beyond for you, they really make the hotel. The hotel is not too far from the strip you can ride the bus for about $1. Clean, nightly entertainment, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pocatello, Idaho

Enjoy the beauty of a wonderful visit to Cancun

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: We checked in fairly fast with one snag. We requested two beds and were given a king, it was corrected, and given a upgraded room
Location: They are many things close by to do outside the hotel with the help of Expedia and Best Day setting up excursions. Snorkeling is my favorite.
the hotel was excellent the rooms were clean. the staff was very helpful with all our needs. The pool waiters to the waiters in the buffet and into the restaurants everything was just excellent. This was my second visit to Royal Solaris. I hope to return for a third visit soon. The beach was very nice. This time of year the seaweed seems to collect from the waves bringing it in but no worries. The stuff try to keep it cleaned up daily. I loved the nightly entertainment after dinner. And at 4 pm everyday you can enjoy a wonderful specialty coffee in the hotel bar area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: food quality Rooms were not cleaned - ok to sleep in but not very comfortable - not enough towels... VERY noisy all night !!!!
did not accept room quote given by Expedia for 3rd person ... In fact almost doubled the rate. Did not give a overview of hotel and services. Told - towel key 70 dollars if lost, room key 30 dollars if lost... Never given information on restaurants, services, had to return to desk to ask about safe in room. Given key - 100 dollars if lost!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwalk, Iowa

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My family and I stayed at this resort in Cabos last year and had such a great experience that we wanted to stay at one of their partner resorts in Cancun. Once again, we had a fabulous experience and are already talking about our next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Great stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Rooms were very spacious. Excellent food and service. Staff was always helpful. Would most definitely visit again. Highly recommend. Only complaint, do not go during spring break if wanting to have a quiet vacation. Did not enjoy the college crowd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It was an amazing vacation. The hotel, overall, is a great place. The drinks are good. The food is good. It was incredibly comfortable and the rooms were very clean. Note that the fancy restaurant is a little less than welcoming. However, every other part of the resort was absolutely wonderful. During the peak seasons of Spring Break, I would not consider this hotel a family hotel--its filled with drunk college students.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, avoid at spring break

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: FOOD
We have never been to Cancun before and we knew it was spring break so tried to avoid the main hotel zone. Unfortunately we got caught with the party crowd anyways. The hotel rooms don't keep alot of the sounds out.. so you can hear the drunk students playing football in the hallway and the incessant slamming of the doors. All the doors don't close properly so everyone has to slam them - not good at 4am! The beach is amazing 9/10, the pools are great 8/10, hotel lobby 8/10, drinks 7.5/10,, but food is only 6/10. We thought the snack food wasn't bad ie. pizza, chicken wings and chips and guac. But main restaurants food not great. Thankfully we only stayed 3 days. My son went up early one day for a shower and the handle in the bathroom was broken so he was stuck in there for over an hour until we came up. Had to call maintence to get him out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Very nice experience.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Restaurants, esp the Italian one (Venite??) , service, drinks, cleanliness, beach
Cons: Room aesthetics, also mattress on our king bed was very firm. (you can borrow a mattress pad at the front desk)
Location: Great location, close to airport, about 10 min drive to market/shopping. Able to get to everything in 15 min or so.
Friendly staff, great food, beautiful beautiful long span of beach. Pools were perfect as well. Night shows were entertaining. Our room was not perfect - there was a light in the bathroom that didn't work, some patchy drywall that wasn't done well, but overall we were very pleased with our experience. Tips were not required but expected. We only tipped about 2$ per meal.