Ratings based on 2,865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Beware of "Welcome Breakfast"!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Small resort that is very outdated. Beware of there welcome/special breakfast. They say it's only 1 1/2 hours which was actually 3 . Where a VERY PUSHY sales team trys to force you into buying a timeshare. After explaining to the initial sales rep we were not interested in purchasing something like that. They trapped us in a small room where 4 additional sales reps gave us there pitch not taking no for an answer. Finally after hearing the whole pitch 4 more times and still saying no they let us go. For this reason alone I will never stay at a Solaris again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

excellent view, good location but poor condition

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: View of the ocean, location
Cons: room condition
Location: at the beginning of the hotel zone, very convenient
Excellent ocean front view. But the room's condition is not good at all. The wall is old and need to be remodeled. The bathroom is very small and not comfortable. The toilet paper quality is so poor, it looks very dirty even worse than any budget hotel. The bed is comfortable but the room is very noise. We even can hear the elevator. Our room conditioner doesn't work, it went too cold like a freezer. The front desk need to send engineer to fix it. Food is good, they have one mexican food buffet, international food buffet, fast food buffet and french restaurant (need to reserve). Also a bar open until 10pm. They have 4 nice pool, but seems a little bit crowd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calif

Nice

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great but they need to brief you when you arrive about what you can do and what your entitled too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Everything about our stay was great, except for being forced to stay in a room with two twin beds instead of our "requested" king bed. The hotel staff said that our reservation through Expedia only entitled us to a room with a view and the king bed (or a room with a single queen bed) was merely a request and not a guarantee--only a room with a view was guaranteed. So we ended up having to choose to either join the two twin beds in an awkward single bed for the duration of the stay or spend a few nights in a room with two twin beds until a room with a king bed was available. We ultimately chose to have the two twin beds joined together for the duration of our stay and this all happened during our honeymoon--how romantic!?!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Fun hotel next to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The view was gorgeous and the staff was really great.
Had a great time, enjoyed the food and company. Staff was super nice and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I stayed for a week and It was great The food was good The staff gave great service I would return again Thank you Royal Solaris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great time

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We stayed in this hotel the week if november 10th. The hotel was great for the price. Room was clean ,we upgraded to ocean view with jacuzzi tub anf it was so worth it. Food selection could have been better butit wasnt`t bad . Marco Polo restaurant was great! Service was great! We will go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Honeymooners

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Me & my husband decided to honeymoon in cancun instead of going on a cruise. I have to say it's the best decision we ever made staying at the royal solaris! Our favorite part was all the restaurants on the resort & all the free drinks & food! We've never stayed anywhere so beautiful and so amazing! We plan to come back every year now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Narvon, PA

Great Hotel, great staff, great value!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel and grounds were kept immaculate! The staff were polite and courteous. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was not cramped and the tub was bigger than the tub I have at home. The food was good and they offered a great variety from the three restaurants to the snack bar and the pizza oven down by the pool. The entertainment staff did a good job from the activities in the morning and afternoon to the shows at night. The elevators were quick, we didn't have to wait more than a minute or two the whole week we were there. The only thing in my opinion that could be improved is the lighting in the bathroom at the sink. It was a little dim for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia PA

Small Resort but very friendly staff!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: the beach!!
Cons: another restaurant
Location: cancun is only a 10 min cab ride
The resort is nice not very big at all . It was a great cost affective trip though. Beach is beautiful...pool is big. not a lot of food options but I didn't go there for the food! Great thing is you can walk right out the resort to the street and catch a bus very cheap. But it stops at every resort and takes FOREVER. I would much rather paid for the cab! Cancun seems to be very safe, we weren't afraid to leave the resort. Staff was friendly at the resort and everything was kept very clean. I would highly recommend!