Ratings based on 3,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.Good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: bed and pillow too hard, not comfortable. horrible sound proof. you can hear next door's cough.
bed and pillow too hard, not comfortable. horrible sound proof. you can hear next door's cough. was there for 4 nights. couldn't sleep for 2 nights. pool and beach was nice. Mini club was nice. Food was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nothing above average!

Posted May 22, 2015
I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. Especially not for the same price. Although my husband and I didn't not pay that much I still think we could have done better. The main male host at the buffet is not friendly at all! One of the hotel employees was also very rude when we asked info about the three Resturants. We had just arrived so we were in jeans and plain t-shirts and she just looked at us and told us we were under dressed even though when we had dinner at their "FANCY" restaurant people were in their t-shirts and shorts so that was very upsetting that she even said that to us. Do not book this hotel if you want your money's worth. You can do better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Comfortable hotel in affordable rate

Posted May 22, 2015
If u r looking for luxury hotel with all fancy facilities, this is not ur choose! We spent 4 days there, there is nothing to complain about. 24 hours all you can eat and drink, many restaurants to choose from. This is a family friendly hotel, they have mini club for kids, no crazy people around. All the staffs are super nice, the service is excellent! Love this place, can wait to go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Perfect choice, right on the beach

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: We were happy with everything
Cons: Our room that had was a deck and jetted tub on the deck....so awesome except that the floors became very wet when you opened the deck door
Location: Everything was close and so much to choses from
Great experience! The friendliest staff! food was varied and really good. Rooms were just like the photos. Our only issue was that we were not aware of the dress code for the nicer restaurant and my husband didn't even bring long pants, due to the heat. Men, bring a pair of light long pants! We cannot wait to go back and will most likely stay at the same hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hotel desagreable

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Le buffet mexicain
Cons: Malheureusement TOUT!
Les chambres sont fort desagreables, la piscine est tres petite (a partir de 16h30 il n'y a plus de soleil) et la plage trop mouvementee pour se baigner. La nourriture est bonne lorsque le buffet est mexicain ensuite c'est n'importe quoi et le restaurant italien n'a que le nom d'italien! Le WiFI est payant, le late check out egalement (73$). Il n'y a absolument rien autour de l'hotel donc mieux vaut louer une voiture pour le sejour. Cet hotel n'a absolument aucun interet et Cancun non plus. Il est preferable d'aller vers Playa del Carmen ou Tulum. Le Kids Club est fait pour les petits enfants, mon fils de 10 ans s'y est embete donc il n'y a ete que 2 fois sur 12 jours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Amazing family hotel. Highly recommended if you have kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice Hotel. Awesome pool, beautiful beach,

Posted May 20, 2015
Very nice, very relaxing and quiet, we went in May. Loved the scenery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great service, lots of food and drinks

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, drinks
Cons: Maybe one more sit down (not buffet) restaurant that doesn't require formal attire.
Location: Located very close to the airport but a bus ride away from the clubs and flea market. The bus system does pick you up and take you wherever for $1.
My boyfriend and I were at the Royal Solaris from May 9 to May 14th. The service at the restaurants, pool bar, and entertainment events were excellent. We went after the spring break crowd so knew it was going to be fairly relaxing but still had a great time. There's an indoor buffet, outdoor buffet, poolside-small snack area, and one nice restaurant. Most of the food was pretty good. For the price, I have no complaints. Entertainment shows were provided at night and games at the pool during the day. Our room was clean, but I will mention the beds aren't that comfortable. We didn't know this until the day before, but the hotel provides kayaks and paddle boats in the lagoon across the street for free. It isn't super fun but gave us something to do during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Very nice hotel next to the beach

Posted May 19, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at royal Solaris the room really clean food was good and personal. I would stay there again any time in cancun mx.