Ratings based on 2,809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is ok

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel is fine but I would give it a 2 star is like a holiday inn nothing special it has a nice view of the ocean but need more places with umbrellas closer to the beach. The restaurants are mediocre the restaurant outside by the beach in the morning is only for people who have a timeshare everyone can go for lunch and dinner. I did not appreciate being tricked into a timeshare presentation and wasting 2 hours of my morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cancun Trip

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Wifi should have been provided and free. Also, long distance calls to US and other countries should be more affordable.
I was a wonderful and unforgetable experience. I will recommend to my friends to get similar package through Royal Solaris Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than expected

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Pools, the room and the food variety.
Cons: Perhaps more staff to ensure better customer service.
Location: Good place to go for a walk or run...no stores nearby, but you could take bus for $1.00 each person to go the tourist shopping center.
Everything about the hotel was more than expected: Hotel view, food, room and amenities. My wife and I were very pleased with the room and the view we were able to see from our room....looking at the pool and beyond that the beach...what else could we ask. The food varieties were perfect from Hamburgers to Lobster. Staff was friendly but the service okay.....if you had a big group perhaps more attention, but other than that it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great pools and swim up bar! Beautiful view if ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Statea

Very good experience

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Pool, beach, food, drinks, services, entertainment.
Cons: Funky smells, repetitive music by the pool.
Location: Short bus ride to downtown shopping and entertainment.
Good food, great pool area, right on the beach. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchaester, NY

Great food, accommodations & friendly staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Don't book excursions with Expedia Reps. They''re very disrespectful, overcharge you, only care about selling & explain verry little. Book with hotel. Service is really good & they don't overcharge. Other than that beaches, shows, the staff treatment all 5 stars!! I even purchased properly with Solaris. "A must experience paradise"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great all inclusive resort. Staff was all wonderfu

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Best vacation ever. Pool side activities kept us all entertained evening shows were great. If. Had to say something negative the only thing would be the push to attend the 90 minute presentation for time share that was more like 3 hours. Definitely will return next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great hotel for the price. Definetly not a 5 star like they advertise but had a pleasnt stay. Staff was very friendly and very helpfull. Rooms could use little updating. Managment and front desk should take it easy on telling guests to submit great reviews on TripAdvisors. Everywere you look there are signs "If you like your stay, please recomend us on TripAdvisor". Wifi should be either free or much cheaper than it is. Will recomend for couples or families traveling on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Awesome affordable hotel on beach!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Resort is great for families, friends or couples.
Cons: Food could be improved.
Location: Tours
Hotel pools were amazing. Right on beach and very convenient transportation. Rooms were gorgeous with ocean views and balconies. Staff was very attentive and so nice! Tour guides were extra helpful at the lobby. Even though check-in is at 3, you can leave your baggage downstairs with the bellboys if you arrive early. Food is not that great since it's an all-inclusive, but the Marco Polo restaurant downstairs had superb food. All drinks and alcohol were free! Swim-up bar is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful, friendly hardworking staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We just came back from our honeymoon 08/19/14. We did the all inclusive 7day stay. The Solaris is a family-friendly hotel that means that there are a lot of kids everywhere! This was not an issue for us, but you need to know. The service staff are amazing! We felt loved! The only exception were the staff at the pool bar, who barely look at you. My wife and i felt that they were cold--even when the bar was slow. Anyway, men please listen to me, if you are going with your partner and/or family, you have to bring nice collar shirts nice pants and shoes so you can dine at Marco Polos.