Ratings based on 3,199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Amazing time decent drinks and good food! Def loved the pizza and omlets!!
Great fun for everyone staff was excellent and drinks went down pretty easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twining, Michigan

Best in Cancun

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You can go to the tour desk and Best Day Travel will help you which tour to take. They are a good price and the staff of Best Day are super.
Excellent hotel; clean, comfortable, relaxing. Staff very accommodating. Plenty to do, great shows, great food. If you want the best of Cancun, you should stay at the Royal Solaris. The entertainment staff keeps everyone included in the activities and make your stay a happy one. The hotel staff is great at helping you when you need it. This was our tenth stay at the Royal Solaris and as always we felt like family. Thank you Royal Solaris!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Long awaited vacation

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: It is kept clean. Nice swimming pools and it offers a variety of entertainment, food and beverages. The front beaches are kept clean.
Cons: Staff could be a little more friendly, nor just the food servers.
Location: We enjoyed the tour to Xel Ha. it is a beautiful area, kept clean. They have a good snorkeling tour. Swimming with the dolphins was also fun.
As always, Cancun is a nice and appealing place. The surrounding areas are breathtaking. We enjoyed the beach and the weather was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Excellent value

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Plenty of room around the pool, friendly staff, lovely beach, good food, great bar in the evening (lounge area).
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms.
Location: Very easy to catch the R-1 bus into the center or to port and go exploring! Bus is inexpensive, comes about every 5 minutes, drivers are helpful.
We had a great stay 2/20-25/2015. Sad to leave and come home to snow! The room was very nice, large, very clean. The one problem was the noise from the adjoining room - separated by a (very thin) door. We could hear everything in the other room (e.g. conversations, doors opening, hair dryer, etc.). We loved being ocean front, and having the windows open at night to enjoy the breeze (2nd floor). Not at all bothered by noise in the hallway or outside - just the room next to us (bachelorette party). I did call the front desk one night at about 1:00am and I think they sent someone up because it quieted down pretty quickly after that. Food was very good. The main buffet has a theme each night (e.g. French, German) and a vast selection so even picky eaters should be able to find something they like. I loved the Mexican food at breakfast - but they had everything (omelets, waffles, fruit, eggs, meats, cheese, bread, pastries, etc. etc.). The inside bar is nice for relaxing at night. Pool bar was staffed w/ plenty of people so that service was quick, and there are also waiters circulating to take orders around the pool. The snack shack and pizza by the pool were also good (the pizza is super yummy). We ate at Marco Polo once - good food, nicely paced service - no problem w/ getting a table at 6pm. Beach and pool were lovely. There were always enough chairs to go around even though the hotel was relatively busy. A bit of a scramble if you prefer to be in the shade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms are simple yet comfortable however we only slept and showered there as we spent our days utilizing all that the hotel had to offer
Location: The beach is beautiful and the resort is located down the strip in a quieter location however a short bus ride foe $1 to downtown Cancun for shopping
There were three couples in our group and we all had a fabulous time! We are planning a return trip in the future. This is a smaller resort with a relaxed atmosphere. If you are looking for a party hotel this is not for you....however if you are looking for a beautiful relaxing treat you like a queen/king resort this is it. There are nightly trips into town to the local clubs if thats what you are into. Food and drinks are plentiful....we never went hungry thats for sure! The staff goes above and beyond....hardest working group of people Ive ever met! Our week went by way too quickly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison WI

Great Vacation

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The hotel was clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. The food was excellent. The pools were clean. Great beach front. Very good nightly on site entertainment. The Wait staff did a good job although they never kept our water glasses full. We would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mn

hotel was nice, but......

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: 4pm coffee was delicious, the staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was nice, but the public bathrooms seemed a little icky (granted I have a newly potty trained toddler who required me to squat and hold her on the potty...). The food was tasty, especially the Mexican theme night with very authentic and well prepared dishes, but the other days the food seemed a little repetitious, and on the 3rd day there, husband developed diarrhea. By the 4th day I was mildly afflicted as well. We did not go or eat anywhere else the 6 days we were there. The Mexican restaurant was only open for one meal in the 6 days we stayed and the main buffet restaurant did not always open on time. Having said that, it was very obvious how diligent and hard working all of the staff members were. So many of them went out of their way to be helpful. I cannot say enough about the work ethic of the staff. Although the all inclusive does state that tips are included in the price, the bars, food stations, coffee station, etc did encourage tips. We do not have super high standards when we vacation, so over all, we were quite content with this resort --except for the diarrhea, that was disappointing. Obviously, we don't feel we could stay there again. Oh, also, the description says there is an onsite playground and there is not -- just the kids club and little water park, no swings or slides or anything like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great hotel. Highly Recommend

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Great staff, amazing beach, delicious foods...pizza, nachos, breakfast...coconut ice cream! I don't really have any complaints
Cons: I would have liked a softer pillow. A min bar would be nice. it would have been nice to have a conjoining room with our travel mates.
Location: We were able to walk to El Rey which was neat to see all the ruins and iguanas. Bus right outside the hotel, beach is amazing!
Just came home last night and had a great time! This is our first time at this hotel and staying closer to the airport. The airport is just a 15 minute ride to the hotel, you can take a cab, might be cheaper than hiring transportation from a company. The hotel is on the "smaller" side of the other hotels in Cancun I have stayed at but that was very welcoming. Check in was fast. We had a lagoon room, which was great for the sunset. No balcony or mini bar which would have been nice. Room was always very clean and the towels are soft which was impressive. Beach is absolutely perfect and beautiful. Great pool and swim up bar. There is a hot tub over by the kiddie pool which was great. Snack bar at the pool was amazing and you can bring food down to the beach. Waiters bring drinks to the beach which was great! Buffet was smaller than other hotels but options were wonderful, breakfast was by far the best meal but we never went hungry! Lobby is active at night, the bartenders are always so friendly and the service was fast! Had an amazing run in with a man named PAUL, he was one of the staff in all light green...he went above and beyond in my eyes. He brought us chairs all the way across the hotel as he saw we were standing while playing cards in the lobby...also saw him run, literally run to help a lady getting on the elevator with her hands full...this man needs to be recognized! If you read bad reviews about this hotel, they must be very picky travelers. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belmar N.J.

Excellent for many reasons

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Only 15 minutes from airport. Clean,friendly staff,
Cons: Lunch buffet
Location: Stayed at hotel the whole time
Got A free upgrade to a balcony with jacuzzi overlooking pool and ocean. (was not told it was a free upgrade and concerned I would be charged). Breakfast buffet was Great!! Dinner at sit down restaurant was Great! Lunch buffet was only O.K. but outside pizza and snacks were fine. Check out was at 11 A.M.,my plane was at 5:30P.M. I could not get a late check out but I could use facilities including all inclusive food and drink and towels. They also had a changing room (like a locker room) for your use. You could have a late flight and basically get an extra day for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city, mo

Excellent resort

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Everything was awesome! Perfect resort for your first trip to Cancun!