Ratings based on 2,668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Miami

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel since the day we arrived until our departure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Nice staff. Very good beach. Far from down town and shopping centers. Not luxury. Very good pool area. No free internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by taryn from tennessee

Would highly recommend

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel on beach with beautiful ocean views. Large pool with swim up bar, in-pool lounge chairs and plenty of areas best for children to play. Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Food and nightly entertainment was good. On the quieter end of hotel zone. Bus available outside for $1. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Camden, Arkansas

Wonderful Romantic Getaway!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff! It was very clean and beautifully decorated and the beach was spectacular and not crowded.
Cons: More balconies and a bigger variety of restaurants to choose from. The Rosemarinus was almost always closed when we tried to go there.
Location: Nothing in walking distance but everything is a short bus ride away.
Booked the Romance package and were NOT disappointed. The staff was amazing . We were celebrating our anniversary and it was unforgettable. Thanks to our personal waiter Pino and Filbertino we had a very delicious and romantic private dinner on the beach in a beautiful gazebo. Carlos, our Best Day shuttle and tour guide was great and so helpful. The fire baked pizza by the pool is the best ever! We especially liked our waiter Neftali who really took good care of us. The only thing we didnt have that would have been nice was a balcony but we did have a beautiful ocean and pool view and a large window that opened. Our floor was a little noisy..too many small children running and yelling in the hallway. Wish it was adults only but we still got plenty of rest.
2 out of 5
by M.K. from Michigan

Cancun trip

Posted Apr 12, 2014
My family and I spend the spring break vacation at Royal Solaris. The hotel was ok, but the food was not good at all. The staff were friendly. We used the best day travel for our excursions and their prices were higher compare to other places. I suggest to shop around first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diane from saskatoon saskatchewan canada

very nice hotel, on the beach,

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: free internet, internet was 10.00 dollars for 30 minutes terrible price, i've always had free internet, it is nice to check back home for stuff
Location: on the beach which i really enjoy, shopping took the bus to Liverpool mall, bus service excellent
had a great experience in this hotel, everything was good, would definitely stay there next year, we did not know that our airport transfer to the hotel was not covered, it should of been we paid 60 round trip, i didn't know that i had to go back into the website and book it, it usually is said when we do the print out from the computer, using the internet was very expensive, , most hotels i have been to were free, next time will definitely book non stop also, but enjoyed our stay alot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elsa from Ottawa

April vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: By the sea location, lots of amenities, staff very friendly and attentive. All inclusive is a plus for a nice vacation. Good food and shows.
Cons: I requested a King, we were given two beds. Rooms with lagune view are noisy from delivery trucks, AC and other machines, smelly rooms and corridors
Location: Shopping, attraction tours.
It was good. I booked this hotel because of the children activities, and they delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from East Longmeadow, MA

Great staff and drinks were fabulous.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff. Found setting to be very romantic for couples.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: We took advantage of rest and relaxation, along with couple day trips.
Wait staff was always at the ready to supply beachgoers with drinks which you do not see at many hotels along beach. Roberto was one of the servers stationed at beach and he was superb, a real asset to Royal Solaris. Marco Polo restaurant was a nice switch from buffet and we spent many of our nights there. Julio took great care of us and always had something funny to say. Many other hotel goers would stop and ask us name of this hotel as they were impressed with cleanliness and wait staff on beach. We had a balcony on lagoon side and were able to watch sun go down nightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We had a great stay at the royal Solaris. Overall the staff was great, the only thing I would probably change is the front desk receptionist who seemed to be of no help when there were problems with my Internet that I had to pay for. It was a great place to stay for families and couples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luis from california

Nice especially the pool it was super nice

Posted Apr 8, 2014
People were really friendly n help you out alot very pro active