Ratings based on 2,768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel, awesome ocean view and helpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Awesome hotel, very friendly staff, everything we needed. Family friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel and location food needs to be improved

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great trip for our first all inclusive the staff was very friendly and always will to help the resort was kept clean and a lot of activities to do. My only complaints are the drinks are watered down and the food could be improved other than that I give the resort a 4.5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Overall nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is great, if you like to get some recliners or seats at the beach you have to rise early. The ocean is nice but you cannot
Cons: Definitely the food and the alcoholic beverages.
Location: We went to Dolphinarius which was the not too far from the hotel. We've got a package from the expedia representatives at the hotel for $100/person.
Cons: The pool is so crowded (all day) with kids and people, no way the water can be clean. The food is definitely not all that great. Marco Polo named restaurant in the hotel which is not self serve, its a full service nice ambiance restaurant, but the food sucks. The salad came about 2 inches diameter, and the taste was not good. We ordered steak and mashed potatoes and steak and risotto. No joke mashed potatoes was as big as a quarter (25 cents), same with the risotto. The steak left a big time after meal dried out fat taste that we almost got sick over it. The drinks are water down all the time, and the brand names are really low quality. There is no decent bottle with a well known brand. The only brand that I recognize was Jose Cuervo. I am a scotch or whiskey drinker and there was no whiskey that I knew and the ones I tried I did not like at all. The hotel late night entertainment was alright except you cannot find a table or a seat. It is full of kids. So, if you do not have kids this hotel may not be for you. Pros: The location of the hotel is great, if you like to get some recliners or seats at the beach you have to rise early. The ocean is nice but you cannot swim too far because of the shark risk. We've got an upgrade on the room which was with a Jacuzzi and an ocean view. I really liked the room. It is not very luxury, but it is comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good hotel reasonable price

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good resort. Clean rooms friendly staff.food gets a little old same kind of thing everyday. Worst shower ever. Other then that very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Okay resort but too many kids & few food choices.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The entertainment (shows and dancing) is fun.
Cons: The resort needs to update its pool furniture and expand its menu. The larger breakfast and dinner buffet needs to be open for lunch, too.
Location: Location is fine, but there aren't many things to do nearby.
The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa -All Inclusive is a low-cost resort. While the hotel staff is extremely helpful and professional, the rooms are loud and the pool furniture seems old. Unfortunately, the resort is overrun with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Awesome hotel friendly staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
If you are a light sleeper avoid the first floor as the bass from the music in the lobby will keep you up at night until it stops around 1am. Other than that everything is fantastic. Breakfast is awesome. Hotel is usually the first pick up and drop off stop if doing tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great staff and service

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Clean hotel though a little dated, but excellent staff service and loved the night entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice pool, beach, foods, drinks, and staffs

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Very warm staffs and clean.
Cons: They should have a free wifi in each room because that's what the visitors uses everyday.
Location: ...beach just few steps away...
It was our first time in Cancun and had a great time. We are now planning to come back next year. The staffs are very helpful and friendly especially Felipe who showed us around. The foods were very delicious; they had different theme every day which make it very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Cheap hotel cheap rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We only stay 1 night since room (double ocean view) was very small, furniture old and AC very poor quality. The whole room start to condensate, making it slippery. My kid slide twice. Too many stairs everywhere. Decent food and drinks, great staff, terrible rooms. Close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brasil

Nice , near the beach , tide .

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I had very nice stay , the view is amazing , delicious food , we really enjoy .