Ratings based on 2,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice facility right on the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent variety of food, especially for vegetarians. There is also a safe in the room that gives you peace of mind.
Cons: Cannot believe that we had to actually pay for WiFi when everything else is included.
Location: Lots of water activities close to the hotel like parasailing, snorkling, scuba diving, jet ski rentals, paddle boating and kayaking.
Royal Solaris is an excellent facility with activities for everyone with easy access to the beach and wonderful pools and restaurants. The food is good, staff is very friendly and the views are simply phenomenal. The Shows are not great but there are plenty of other entertainment options in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan R.

Amazing place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Guest service is really good and the condition of the hotel also.
Cons: try to change the food a little bit.
Location: Beach is right in front of the hotel, the Blvd where the discos, bars and restaurant are is just 15 minutes away taking the bus which is just 1 dollar
This is my 6th time in Cancun, i have to say this is a really good hotel, it's worth it and in my opinion pretty cheap for what they offer you, hotel staff was really nice all the time and the food is alright, right in front of the beach, really clean and comfortable room, i won't have doubt of staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, clean, entertaining Royal Solairis

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: El Rey historic ruins, shopping malls (Flammingo, La Isla), clubs, flea markets.
Resort is clean, right size, and fun for families. Royal Solairis has fun pool atmosphere with entertainment and quiet beach. Ocean-view rooms are so close to the beach front and pools, that you can hear the waves and feel the ocean breeze. Entertainment schedule is specific, listing specific family shows & clubs for each night, and activities for kids. Staff were pleasant in the restaurant & front desk, but some front desk clerks were not polite. Some nice people were Susy, Sara, Luis, and other people I did not get their names. Would like to receive more guidance to all that the resort offers, to see more tours for shopping, historic sites ... Overall, a nice resort and fun great fit for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, nice people, beautiful beach

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Cons: I think rooms need renovation
Our family had great time in Mexico!!!Perfect location close to the Mall, market if you want buy some gifts. Really good food, a restaurant Marco Polo is very good!!!Our daughter loves Mini Club for kids.They have nice water park for kids from age 4-11.Every night they have Shows - beautiful Shows!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Awesome place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
There were a lot of food choices which were all very good. They had a different food and entertainment theme every night. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Hotel was not new by any means but very clean. The only thing negative I would say is the noise when trying to sleep. You could hear everything. Even so, I liked the hotel so much that I would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time. Party of 9

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Food and drinks were great, the room was nice and the ocean beach was beautiful. We took 7 kids and everyone had a super fun experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Miami

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel since the day we arrived until our departure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Nice staff. Very good beach. Far from down town and shopping centers. Not luxury. Very good pool area. No free internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by taryn from tennessee

Would highly recommend

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel on beach with beautiful ocean views. Large pool with swim up bar, in-pool lounge chairs and plenty of areas best for children to play. Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Food and nightly entertainment was good. On the quieter end of hotel zone. Bus available outside for $1. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Camden, Arkansas

Wonderful Romantic Getaway!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff! It was very clean and beautifully decorated and the beach was spectacular and not crowded.
Cons: More balconies and a bigger variety of restaurants to choose from. The Rosemarinus was almost always closed when we tried to go there.
Location: Nothing in walking distance but everything is a short bus ride away.
Booked the Romance package and were NOT disappointed. The staff was amazing . We were celebrating our anniversary and it was unforgettable. Thanks to our personal waiter Pino and Filbertino we had a very delicious and romantic private dinner on the beach in a beautiful gazebo. Carlos, our Best Day shuttle and tour guide was great and so helpful. The fire baked pizza by the pool is the best ever! We especially liked our waiter Neftali who really took good care of us. The only thing we didnt have that would have been nice was a balcony but we did have a beautiful ocean and pool view and a large window that opened. Our floor was a little noisy..too many small children running and yelling in the hallway. Wish it was adults only but we still got plenty of rest.