Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all inclusive hotel. Loved it.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Awesome experience. Would definitely stay here again. It was 6 of us celebrating a birthday and we had a blast. 4 different eating options all inclusive and the food was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go in October

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: It was pretty.
The food was just okay. They were out of a lot of things on the menu. Half the staff was friendly and half made it obvious they didn't want to be there. The one fancy dining room, Seasons took forever. My mother waited over an hour and a half for lunch and the restaurant only had two other tables occupied. Other than the breakfast buffet, nothing else poolside was open until 11am. Other hotels have had drink menus of various different frozen drinks; this did not and the bartenders didn't seem to know anything other than a daquiri or pina colada. The staff at the Japanese restaurant was very entertaining all though they didn't seem to like it when you ordered drinks other than the free wine they were trying to push on you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant resort and took the all inclusive option

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The number of pools, the food was great in the restaurants and the mix of cocktails was experience.
Cons: The pool bar/restaurant menu could be improved. It was somewhat limited with options. The pizza was very ordinary.
Location: Coco Bongo is a must. Didn't get there the 2nd time but need to add it to the bucket list.
From the time we arrived we were welcomed by staff and were able to make use of the facilities (pools, dining places, bar etc) until our room was ready. This is the 2nd time we have visited Sandos and knew what to expect. Food was great, not over-crowded, service was excellent and it was a very relaxing time. We decided to take the Deluxe room upgrade which was marginally more expensive but worth the larger room. We had a bar on our floor which was nice surprise. The all inclusive wrist band was able to be used right up until the time we had to leave for the airport. Definitely value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Best hotel in Mexico!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
No doubt this hotel is the best hotel ever, Great food, beautiful rooms and the best service in the world! Loved everything in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff

Posted Oct 11, 2014
An excellent staff and great food! A glass of champagne upon arrival and entertainment by the pool everyday. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shreveport

Relaxxingggg

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Maybe more choices on the Buffett
Location: Great location, in the hotel zonem on th ebeach.
The staff was OUTSTANDING. Could not have had better, have stayed at many all inclusive resorts in Cancun, Cozumel and Playa del Carmen, none have had this level of service. Room was upgraded to a suite, awesome room. The little things made the difference, from the pool wait staff to the room service and housekeeping, we could not have had better. I have never stayed in a hotel or resort that we did not run out of towels, even taking 2-3 showers each per day, we always had clean towels. Great Job. The Gym was always clean and all the equipment seemed to work, and was plentiful for the size on the resort. Prepare to be pampered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice smaller resort

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was a good, quiet vacation. Not much going on day or night. Would have liked more activity. The food was awesome and friendly staff. The sun covers the pools way to early in the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pacheco, CA

A great place to play

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: This resort is right on the white sandy beach.
Location: We parasailed in the chair from the hotel. It was great and they took photos. Also, swam with the dolphins at the island across the way.
The staff was terrific. Great service out by the pool and the patio had these great little bungalows that you could claim if you rent a suite. We spent a lot of time out there. (I hate to say this but I think the booze is watered down) Stick to tequila, beer and wine. The breakfast buffet was really good for a buffet. It was constantly refreshed. I usually like to have table service though. The restaurant "Seasons" - really, really good. The fish was always fresh and they make terrific soups. (you can always tell a great chef by the finesse of the soups). They serve small portions but you can eat as much as you'd like. This was my first time doing an all inclusive - watch your calories ladies! It's really easy to overindulge. The Hotel itself was absolutely beautiful. I would go back. Staff were always smiling, always greeting with a smile and eye contact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very kind, polite caring and humorous.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
My friend and I had a really good time at the Sandos hotel. I will revisite if I can get another long vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great place

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The pool side bar and restaurant was the best. The waiters there make you feel like royalty. The minute you ask for something they will bring it to you. Try the calamari and the seafood a la plancha on their menu and you will not regret it. The hotel rooms were clean, the beach was awesome!!! 3 pools and 4 restaurants to choose from. This hotel is an excellent choice if you are looking for a quite place with the family.