Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not a lot to do.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Relaxing. No night life or much to do. Food was "ok". Spa is AMAZING but they don't promote it much. It's a MUST experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom slc utah

Nice ,clean,friendly staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: 1-Beach and food and clean. 2-service and friendly staff they treat you like their family 3-not far from airport .
Cons: Entertainment ,evening show,
Location: Close to Shopping center and club
We love the food and the beach .employee working hard to please you specially the chef William and his assistant Andre they are awesome they can please your taste if you request.also Juan the manager at st troop beach restaurant he very nice to help you if you want something special. Over all this place is get 4.9 star beach resort. Room very nice,clean very well,we all please with all employe. Go and try them.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de México

Pésimo servicio restaurante Sesons

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Es bonito, hay buen servicio de bar
Cons: Ampliar la cobertura de comida y tener más personal de cocina. Capacitar a los empleados de la recepción.
Location: Está bien ubicado, limpio y lo tienen con buen mantenimiento. El servicio de limpieza a las habitaciones es tardado, 5pm ,porque tienen poco personal
Nos despertaron en dos ocasiones cerca de las 12 de a noche por si necesitábamos toallas¡¡¡¡ El servicio del restaurante Seasons que es el único a la carta,tiene muy poco personal de cocina. Entre la entrada y el plato fuerte tardan de 1 hora a hora y media. El otro restaurante es de snaks, con buen servicio pero sólo para comida informal. Nos dieron la habitación a las 6 de la tarde, llegamos a las 2 pm, aunque señalan que el chek in es a las 15 horas, pero las habitaciones no estaban listas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Food was mediocre. Breakfast was best. Seasons was good but took 2 and a half hours each evening. Too long. Fish of the day was not good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Awesome Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: The number of restaurants as well as the variety of food served.
Location: Aqua World
Our overall experience was awesome. We did not have any complaints about this hotel. We were able to check in as soon as we got there and everything else went smoothly. The staff is exceptional, they go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. The all you can eat buffet was great, I was not so much a fan of Tepanyaki, I was expecting it to be a lot better than it was. My only complain is that there isn't a lot of authentic Mexican food being served, I would have loved to have had more authentic Mexican and more variety in seafood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.C.

Perfect vacation

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Really enjoyed this location. Staff was attentive and extremely nice. Made us feel like celebrities. Great food and strong drinks. Looking forward to going back in a few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Excellent All-Inclusive Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We stayed 8 nights at the Sandos Resort, and were very pleased with the experience. Nice beach area, plenty of chairs. Drinks were name brand and generous. The gourmet restaurants were nice, albeit service was sometimes slow at breakfast and lunch. Hotel staff was very responsive and genuinely cared about our needs, especially the concierge and bartenders. I would recommend this place for those seeking a tranquil beach stay, but not for families (not much for kids to do) or the party goer - atmosphere is quite sedate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sandos Experience

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The staff at the pool and beach are amazing and will get you drinks and food whenever you want it.
Hotel is modern and nicely decorated. Rooms are large and always cleaned thoroughly. Food in the main buffet restaurant can be a little cold at times. The main thing that the pictures don't show is the Secrets (the Vine) hotel next door is very tall and will block out the sun from the Sandos pool after about 1-2pm depending on where you sit. This means to sunbathe you have to go to the beach after that time and sunbeds can be hard to come by at that time. Harrys steakhouse restaurant across the road is one of the best I have eaten at if you fancy a night out. The food is amazing. Ask for a lagoon view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast

Small & great for a quick get away!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The size.
Cons: The rooms could be updated a little. The couches & chairs are showing there age.
We like the smaller hotels & that is why we chose this resort. We cannot complain about a single thing for the price we paid! The pool & beachside service were wonderful. The rooms need a little updating, but were kept very clean as was the entire resort. The bars & restaurants are styled very nicely & up dated. The staff is top notch & very attentive. Everyone was friendly & the food & drinks were abundant it didn't seem to matter if you tipped or not you still got great service. We typically tip, but there were times when we didn't take anything with us to the bar or dinner & it really didn't seem to matter. We had perfect weather & a very relaxing vacation & could not have asked for more! While it is not an "adult only" resort there were very few children & the few that were there were very well behaved. The sun does leave the pools in the early afternoon, but we just moved to the beach. Then once the sun was gone completely around 4ish we moved to the porch off the main bar near the lobby. It was so relaxing & quiet we were able to get drinks, read a book, & relax. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice intimate experience in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston,TX

Great Experience!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The small boutique style as opposed to a monster resort.
Cons: Swim up bar and louder music so the people on the beach can hear.
Location: Harrys across the street is a 5 star restaurant. Be prepared to pay for it but it is WORTH IT!
My wife and I travel to Cancun at least 2 times a year. This by far was the best resort we have stayed at! Not only was the rooms and the staff top of the line but the food was excellent. I highly recommend the Japanese grill(Gaijin). Daniel and Tek are awesome. The Seasons is one of the best dining experiences we have ever had in Cancun. The meal you have there would translate to $300 USD. The beach is clean and the lounge chairs are very comfortable. There are not too many so get them early. If you are a poolside type couple, this may not be the place for you. No swim up bar but wait staff by the pool very often. We loved this hotel because of its size. We typically stay at large resorts but this one was small and it made the experience that much better. I would HIGHLY recommend this place for a couples vacation, honeymoon, anniversary and birthday. It says adult oriented but there are some kiddos there. We saw a total of 6 during our 7 day stay so just a heads up on that. Enjoy your stay!!