Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Hotel is beautiful and new modern detail

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel staff was very welcoming with friendly attitudes. The hotel was very modern and the bars were amazing. I loved that they have cabanas on the beach and around the pool area. Plenty of bars to choose from and in the piano bar they played good music whether it was the Dj or live band. Feet away from the beach and they have jet skis and parasailing onsite as well. Will definitely return here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Great service and high quality food and drinks

Posted Jul 22, 2015
It's the second time I stay in this hotel and I will certaily do it again. Beautiful hotel, great rooms. The staff offers the best service unlike many all inclusive hotels, where service depends on tips. Not here. High quality food and drinks all day and all included. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Facilities and Excellent Entertainments

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: They missed breakfast room service order. Wi-Fi Signal is too low.
Hotel offers Fantastic Facilities and Excellent Entertainments However they missed breakfast room service order so that I was so hungry.. Wi-Fi Signal is too low. I could not communicate with family and business fellows abroad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Breath taking

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Amazing excellent exceeded expectations couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff food and atmosphere were definitely a five-star experience. It was a surprise trip for my husband and she was blown away by how amazing of a hotel it was it was so impressive for the both of us and we had such a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Jul 18, 2015
A very comfortable hotel. Food is great, view is great, staff is great. The ocean is little too much seaweed to swim in. Other than that, all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very nice. Excellent staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Location: The tour of the Mayan ruins at Chechen Itza was well worth the cost.
The hotel is like a small city. Little reason to leave except to visit attractions. Food and service was excellent. All inclusive means just that, although we did tip most times. Great place to stay. I suggest you forgo the rental car at the airport. The rental car company Europcar, required all kinds of costly additional insurance. Taxis would have been far less expensive considering that we used the car very little. The rental and return were a real hassle. Most US travelers are accustomed to a 10 minute check in and 5 minute check out. That's not happening at Europcar. Roughly an hour to get the car and an hour to return. The car rental was the only downer of our entire vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Love the location! Very good restorants and nice pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The room was so comfortable and clean. The maid service was excellent.
Cons: I would include potato chips with the sandwiches at the exit to the beach.
Location: The beach is so beautiful that we never left the hotel. No need to when you have excellent food, pools, and drinks.
This is the second time in a row that we celebrate our wedding anniversary at the Secrets. The hotel spoils you during celebrating special events, but they failed to do it the first time and the second time, but when I mentioned it to Sylvia with the entertainment department she made sure that it was taken care of. I didn't mention it to her until the last night we were there, but she made sure all was taken care of. Thank you Sylvia for making our evening special with the Anniversary banner and decorations in our room. The staff goes out of their way to make sure that you enjoy your vacation or celebration. The rooms are large with a beautiful view and the balconies are very nice and the 10th floor 1006 has a huge balcony. It was nice to see that Edwin still works at the entrance. We were very happy to see him as we were leaving, he's an asset to your hotel as is Sylvia is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Romantic Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Room service food was just ok and took over an hour to deliver to our room. Stick to the restaurants.
Location: Snorkeling, Swim with the dolphin, Scuba, Parasailing, Hikes, Zip lines
We had a terrific experience. This was our second trip to this hotel in two years and can only wait to go back again. The staff is beyond incredible and will go extremely out of their way to accomodate your needs. The food at the restaurant buffets in above average and the restaurants are highly above average. We did the romantic dinner on the walkway on the beach and that food was amazing and highly recommended to do it is free besides a 100 dollar minimum for a bottle of wine or champagne. The bars by the pool are outstanding and drinks are served under three minutes. I would recommend this hotel in every category.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Paid Expedia for upgraded suite, but didn't get it

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We stayed here 2 years ago and it was the best hotel... Service... This time all they wanted was to sell us a time share and when we refused they completely ignored our requests. Even at the bar we were told we didn't pay premium so we could only dring cheap liqour they wanted us to pay $1000 more to get the room we had secured thru Expedia! So disappointing