Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX,USA

The Best of Exepdia's list

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Honestly,this is one of the best vacation in my life.I really enjoyed everything in the hotel. People are very very kind and helpful. Also service is above expectation and fabulous. I strongly recommend you to experience their overall hotel's package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Best place in town with great food, ambience, newer hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Fantastic hotel on the beach with exceptional customer service, scrumptious food and great drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT ALL-INCLUSIVE

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very nice and new. Both pool and beach were options were very good, lots of nice food options and the service was good.
Cons: They don't take your credit card upon check in and you must check out and get a "pass" to leave the property upon departure. Not well communicated.
Location: Very good location, close to malls and other restaurants if you want to try something off the property.
Our trip was with a large group of family and friends, 8 total so we decided to go the All-Inclusive route and based on the online reviews decided to give Secrets The Vine Cancun a try. Overall we were not disappointed and would go back with a group like this again. Part of us upgraded to the Club level and the rooms and view were certainly nice but if your worried about cutting some expense and willing to give up some of the view from your room I would say your not going to miss anything. The food overall was very good with lots of restaurant selections to choose from and with a little planning you can make a reservation if your willing to commit to pay for a higher quality of wine ($100 or more) Otherwise first come first serve. The food and service/selection was the best we have had ever had at an All-Inclusive. We normally stay at the Ritz in Cancun and its not the Ritz, but of course the Ritz is not All-Inclusive and certainly more expensive. We have also stayed at Live Aqua and years ago at Moon Palace a couple of times and would have to say this is a better All-inclusive experience. There is a sports bar which is nice if you want to watch a game and the night life on the property is not bad. If I were going to go the All-Inclusive route and visit another destination I can say I would look for other "Secrets" properties and trust them to deliver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Paradise on Earth

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The number of pools and the fact that it was a fairly new hotel.
Cons: The steaks could be cooked better. I ordered medium rare and often got well-done each time.
Location: Mainly just other hotels near by. We took a day trip to Xcaret which was about an hour drive by bus away.
My loving girlfriend and I had a great time. The staff was very welcoming. When we first arrived we were greeted with warm hand towels and complimentary glass of champagne which was a nice touch. The view we had from the honeymoon sweet was amazing, but we would probably not pay the extra money for it a second time. We also arrived on a Sunday and left on a Thursday which was most likely the reason why the hotel was not crowded. On the day before we left, there was a group of about 300 people that had arrived for some company's event. We felt pretty lucky to have been there while the hotel wasn't too full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Excellent hotel with an unbelievable staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Amazing level of service, friendly staff, beautiful views, immaculate rooms, and it was all inclusive! An incredible value.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved was the food in some of the fancier restaurants. The steaks were always over cooked and the portions were small.
Location: Two large malls within walking distance, snorkeling, scuba diving, parasailing, jet ski rentals, jungle tours, cave tours, swim with the dolphins, etc
When you enter the hotel, you are greeted by 2 or 3 staff members with chilled towels and a cold glass of champagne. They don't just point you in the direction of the front desk, they walk you over and introduce you. We have traveled to a lot of different places in the U.S., and none of them compared with the atmosphere and the level of service here at Secret's. Three weeks before we had traveled to Palm Beach, FL and stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel. It was outrageously expensive and was honestly almost like staying at a motel 6 compared with this resort. If you are looking for the crazy spring break experience, this is not the place for you. This resort is extremely peaceful, and quiet. There are plenty of activities and entertainment, but not the raucous atmosphere that some of the other hotels have during spring break. The only negative here is that the food quality is a little hit or miss in some of the restaurants. The breakfast buffet is amazing, with every kind of fruit you could ever imagine. The outside grill has delicious hamburgers, chicken and more when you are ready for lunch. It is located next to all the pools so you don't have to walk very far. The white sand beach and the turquoise water were beautiful. I can't stress enough about the level of service you receive Secret's. Every staff member is extremely helpful and courteous. And the majority of them speak English very well. A wonderful experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice Hotel Close to Airport, beach, mall.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel is new and very clean. Seven nice restaurants. Excellent Showtime, lots of activities & entertainments. Spa massage was so Good.
Cons: None
Location: Jungle tour & Market 28.
A memorable experience that we never had before. So impressed by all the staffs in the hotel. They were so professional and polite. You can tell their Smile really comes out from their Heart. We had a romantic dinner on the beach. The Chef - Hector was so nice, he even came out to greet us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Stayed at this resort for 4 nights and loved it! Room was clean, friendly staff and excellent restaurants. The only thing that I would recommend improving is that premium liquor (eg. Grey Goose) should be displayed instead of being hidden underneath the bar and only being available by special request. I wish they would have had a proper pool bar 'in the pool' with stools like I have experienced at almost every other resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Salvador

The best all inclusive I ever been at.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The Secrets the vine Cancun, offers a new all inclusive standard since the very welcoming. They have even room service included. Excellent restaurants, excellent food. In one word they offer happiness!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, full service hotel hotel zone

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Great food, service, beautiful pools and beach area.
Cons: Pricey, but you get what you pay for.
Location: Perfect right in the hotel zone.
Excellent in all categories! From check in to check out excellence.