Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, extremely nice people

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Everything was great. Some of the pools where a little dirty but it's on the beach, so it's understandable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Great Hotel, Excellent food, Staff could be nicer

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Peacefulness and cleaniness
Cons: Staff could be more nicer
Location: Great Location
This resort is excellent, peaceful and more for couples. The staff could be a bit more accommodating at the restaurants. I don't really have any complaints though. The food was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable stay, excellent service!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We stayed here for our honeymoon and overall, the experience was pleasant. The hotel staff was amazing and very thorough. If there was one thing we weren't thrilled with, it was the food. We've never been to an all inclusive and didn't know what to expect. We booked secrets b/c we heard it was one of the best. Other than the food, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends & family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Katy,Tx

Worth the stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location
Location: Hotel right on the beach. Sea on main side, lagoon on the other. Shopping centers, flea market, nightlife all within a 10-15 bus ride.
Hotel staff more than happy to help you. They make you feel very welcomed. Beach is just off the back steps. Absolutely beautiful! ALL-inclusive hotel so food is in small portions, but you can eat over and over again. 6 resaurants each with a different food taste. From steak, to italian,to mederrainian, to seafood, to buffet style, to asian. Hotel very close to shopping centers and nightlife. Take a bus for only $1 US pr person. Only thing to beware of, is they want married couples to take part in a tour of the hotel, that can take over 90 min. tour turns into a sales promo for their vacation club. Other than that, our stay was awesome. Dont forget to book at least one sightseeing adventure. They are all worth it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada Edmonton

Nice place for really really quite time

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Place was beautiful but no activities in the hotel food was average no options for vegetarians seemed like everyone goes to bed by 11 at the hotel its really nothing to do after 11 we asked for wake up call at 10 Because we had flight to catch they forgot to give us wake up call atm machine didn't work for 4 days no one bothered to get it fix even though we informed them few times i would say if you are going to spend whole day in room then go for it otherwise stay away from this hotel overall Cancun is beautiful must go to coco bongo awesome club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Awesome hotel, awesome staff, awesome food...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at Secrets the Vine. The staff we're brilliant and couldn't do enough to make your stay the best it could be. Overall great food from the restaurants on site and the location was superb! Ocean one side, lagoon the other and excellent pool facilities. Going Preferred Club gave us access to a members only pool area as well as snack and drinks area which was a nice to have (particularly the infinity pool area). Would certainly come back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Will definitely stay here again.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. C old was exceptional. Especially Dragons Asian restaurant. Fabian was our "moving concierge"... He was awesome. The only bad thing was a glass panel broke on our patio and my very expensive sunglasses turned up missing. Also the last full day our room was not cleaned and re stocked. Small problems in a 6 day stay. .. it is a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Seacrets rocks

Posted Aug 12, 2014
this was one of a kind. going to check out some of their other properties. we have an amazing time, staff, food, amenities all great. outstanding facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything. Great food and the market cafe has a large buffet for breakfast and lunch highly recommend market cafe and dragons.
Cons: Gift shop was extremely expensive. Make sure to bring everything with you especially sun tan lotion and aloe vera.
Location: We went parasailing, swam with the dolphins at wet and wild and went to the mall. Besides those excursions we stayed on the resort.
The resort was all my girlfriend and I wanted to experience. There is only one recommendation I can make and that is to bring plenty of suntan lotion. Along with bringing a large quantity make sure you reapply ever 20-30 minutes. We reapplied every hour or so and came home looking like lobsters and I have blisters on both shoulders. Beside the sunburn this facility was magnificent in every way and would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Clean comfortable. Many food options and good Taken care of and requests responded to quickly Have been there 2 times in 4 months and will go back again