Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Very pleased with all
Enjoyed!! Wonderful experience treated very special and loved every minute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great getaway for couples

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great facilities, laid back atmosphere, excellent quality for all-inclusive food, fun nightly entertainment, lovely view from gym, beautiful (not included) spa with hydrotherapy circuit. Note: Several people did not seem to understand the quieter nature of this resort, which was unfortunate. If you want to be fall down drunk by noon (or at all) this is not the place for you. For the reasonable, mature people visiting Cancun, this is an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Honeymoon

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Wonderful honeymoon time here, awesome facility, amazing staffs, cant ask for more! My personal butler, Luis, made my days here more fulfilled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Comfortable , relaxing. I enjoyed my stay. The service and staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Amaizing experience!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The best experience we ever have... We stay for 4 nights it was increible! Food was 6 stars. We cant found something bad!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Love the hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Everything Was great everybody was so friendly great hotel enjoyed our vacation,,, food excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Super hotel, never have to leave the resort.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Everything. Third time in Cancun in four years, best yet.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: It's a great report just to stay in. We were in for a wedding and only stayed three nights, (wish we stayed a month!). Did not go out.
Just a great place, great staff, great rooms, clean, new, Restaurants super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely hotel next to the beach. Has 4 pools too.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: No children under the age of 18 allowed. Made a big difference.
Cons: food in the restaurants-Italian & Thai not up to standard & the Mexican food was a joke.
Location: Cancun-scuba, snorkeling Xcaret
Staff are all very helpful & happy. Lots of great cocktails and entertainment provided by a great bunch of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Secrets The Vine

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location, beach, swimming pools
Cons: Fruit and deserts taste like paper - would like real deserts and better quality fruit
Location: Didn't leave the resort
Excellent service, close to airport. Nice beach with blue water although currents were quite strong. Breakfast and lunch food selections were ok, dinner though was fabulous. All restaurants were amazing and having no reservations is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Luxury hotel with everything!!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: We liked the hotel atmosphere, it was very modern and new. It was spacious and not overcrowded but keep in mind we visited in October. Drinks and food
Cons: Would recommend more servers at night at the restaurants. The food portions were very small at the steak house and Italian place so keep that in mind.
Location: We had no reason to leave the resort. We ventured out to swim with the dolphins and really had a great time. Everything you need is at the resort.
We stayed in a Master Suite with an ocean view on the 18th floor. If you can splurge and get the Suite it's worth it. There is a wrap around balcony with awesome views of the beach. We stayed opposite side from Hard Rock and it was very nice and quiet. I would recommend anything above the 12th floor. Do not upgrade to preferred status for the access to the pool on 20 as there is awesome service in the 3 pools near the beach. Pool service rocks and there is no waiting for a drink. I would ask for Oliver and Maria- we tipped then at the end of each pool day and they deserved it. There is also service on the beach. We visited in October so the water was a little rough but it was blue and very clear. The servers will get to know you by name and will take care of you. I can't say enough about the awesome service. Hands down the best we have experienced. The drinks were great as well, not all premium liquors but pretty close and they do not measure. Breakfast buffet and lunch buffet was excellent. Please ask for Jose Contreros Nolasco- he was awesome and never missed a beat.