Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, full service hotel hotel zone

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Great food, service, beautiful pools and beach area.
Cons: Pricey, but you get what you pay for.
Location: Perfect right in the hotel zone.
Excellent in all categories! From check in to check out excellence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly, and the food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Condo style hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
One of the newer and taller hotels on the "strip". A very small walk from the main street where you can catch the bus to the malls, restaurants, and night clubs, only $10.50 pesos. I'm not a picky traveler. I only require a very clean room. And it was. I was upgraded by Expedia( thank you) to a "preferred double bed suite, better room amenities (bottle of Chilean red wine, fully stocked bar fridge, toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, sunscreen etc) and an oversized balcony approximately 15' X 5' with two cube-designed white wicker chairs and table. Great view facing the north from the 22nd floor. Had views of the beach, ocean and the Nichupte lagoon. On 21st floor had a. "Preferred" guests only area for complimentary Nespresso coffee, sandwiches, desserts etc. And on 12th floor the "preferred" pool. The. Water pressure and temperature in the room is excellent. There was two separate sinks and two separate closets, and a safe that can accommodate a reasonable sized laptop. The whole layout and feel of the resort is great considering they had very little real estate to work with. It's sandwiched in between the Hard Rock and Sandos hotels. The tv in the room had only one HD channel, and most of the programs were in Spanish. The staff is 100% courteous and helpful, especially Angeles in the Market Cafe restaurant. However, it's the food that hasn't won me over. For this price I was expecting something much better. Any kind of beef ( steak especially), it tasted very "rubbery".
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island , NY

Would not Recommend

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: beach
Cons: Management cooperation
Location: Not much out side the facility
Food was very basic, small portions, management very unprofessional, Architecture, items like glass sliding doors,CAC,steps,etc very dangerous to walk around the facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Best all-inclusive experience. The food is delicious, the entertainment is great, and the beach and ocean views are amazing! I stayed in an ocean view king room, and had a beautiful actual view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

The best that Cancun has to offer!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
From the moment you walk through the entrance to the boardwalk to mark your arrival... You realize you are in paradise. The staff were absolutely amazing and so nice to interact with. Arturo (steakhouse, because of him we are there twice in three nights!), Nataly (activities team, such a joy to interact with!), and Jorge (poolside server, was always there anticipating our every need!) made us feel so welcomed in their hotel. We are already planning our return trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, Mi

An excellent resort that deserves its top rating!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It is a new building and very well maintained. It is well laid out. The spa and gym are excellent.
Cons: There was a wait for some of the restaurants at peak hours. The optional 90 minute VIP presentation was high pressure sales.
Location: Secrets is in the middle of the Hotel Zone of Cancun, right on the beach and a short bus ride from downtown.
Secrets the Vine is the tallest building in Cancun. It is also among the newest. The staff is attentive and eager to please and the food in the 5 out of 6 restaurants that I tried was outstanding. I liked the fact that while there were 70,000 teenagers and young adults flooding Cancun the week I was there, I never saw or heard them. The activities were well planned and my week at Secrets the Vine reminded me of being on a cruise. The building was very modern. The lights in the room were controlled by inputs such as "relax", "work", "all on" and "all off". The shower was frosted glass enclosed as was the toilet. From my balcony I could easily see and hear the ocean as well as glance the other way and look across the bay at downtown Cancun. I was able to take my beginner scuba lessons in the hotel pool and arrange a dive through the hotel. I had already arranged a Chichen Itza tour through Expedia but I also could have arranged that through the hotel. There are at least 6 bars in the hotel, 4 of which are near the pool. Waiters would bring drinks to us by the pool or on the beach. No armbands. No reservations or seating times. 24 hour room service which I used on a couple of occasions. I carried nothing but my room key and a few dollars and pesos for tips. Secrets has figured out how to replicate the carefree feeling of a cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and nice beach

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The hotel has everything you need for a decent vacation. Just relax and have all the F&B in hotel and enjoy the beach. I don't even want to go outside for activities...the staff are all very kind and friendly whatever you give tips or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Minimoon in Cancuun

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The food, the view, the location, the beach, overall really liked the hotel.
Cons: The check-in sales pitch should be optional or at least shorter. It's mixed in after they explain the onsite ammenities.
Location: A short walk from the bus stop. 10 minutes from CocoBongo, 2 minutes from the mall, and 25 minutes from Market 28.
Overall my wife and I had a great experience. The hotel is very well kept, has a highly trained staff, and has excellent food/drinks. Besides the view the food was a major highlight of this trip. We stayed for 3 nights and four days and ate at the italian restaurant once, the steak restaurant once, breakfast buffet every morning, and ocean side lunch place one afternoon. We also got room service twice. The one bump in the road was we had to switch rooms due to a shower that wouldn't drain properly. The staff was helpful and curteous throughout the entire process and got everything ready for us while we were at dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Fabulous food, staff and cleanliness

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Greeted with champagne and friendly hostess that helped us to quickly check-in and showed us around. All of the restaurants offered delicious options. So accommodating to any request. Cleanliness was impeccable. Would highly recommend this hotel. Pools, entertainment staff and events were very well done.