Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from naples

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious, clean, and have an extra large shower. The pool set up, multiple bars/restaurants, and nightlife. Very nice gym.
Cons: The food was good to average. hallways outside the rooms really echo, esp in mornings when staff are cleaning and slamming doors.
Location: Very short bus rides to aquaworld, shopping, and le disteleria rest...great for tequila tasting
This was our second stay at this resort in two years. Fantastic both times from the moment we walked in until we departed. The staff are really nice and eager help. Pool setup is great. The food at olio and blue watergrill wasnt as good as last year. However, the food at dragonfly was much better. Had to order several apps and entres with almost every dinner to find the perfect meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Very chic hotel with an excellent and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruna from miami

Perfect

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The staff was super friendly, I loved the hotel, the location, the room. It was my birthday and they gave me Special treatment throughout the stay. I really loved and recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Very nice hotel and the staff was excellent. The rooms are very modern, but since the bathroom and shower in our room was tinted glass it was very pretty, but does limit some privacy so for new couples get ready to know each other a little better. One thing I can't stress enough is to bring a least one pair of nice pants/collared shirt/shoes, because some of the restaurants have a dress code policy. The service staff is great everything was super clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff were very bad

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Wake me up 4 am in the morning for no reason, never had such bad experience in my life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abeer

classy, clean, close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: I liked how the hotel is soo close to the beach and you can have your food and drinks while you are enjoying the sun.
Cons: the visitor rate is expensive it can go less so more people will have the apportunity to see the hotel and book on it for the second time
Location: everything was so close and actually the hotel has everything we didn't need to go out unless for activities.
I enjoyed my stay there I couldn't ask for better serves food and hospitality. Everything was beyond my expectations it was more like a dream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent service

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: preferred upgrade was worth it.
Cons: Shower would sometimes not have ample hot water.
Location: good location, didn't reall need or weant to leave the hotel
fantastic facility, we loved the layout and the decor. Fitness center was great. Room had a tremendous view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MissTinaC from NYC

Awesome hotel with incredible price

Posted Mar 28, 2014
My friends and I chose this hotel for our spring break because it's an all inclusive hotel! We didn't expect much since we thought it might be not as high standard as other hotels! but oh boy! We were wrong! The hotel was very luxurious! The staff were super nice and fun! They also care for the security very much! the things this hotel offer is worth every penny ! It's actually consider cheap for the services we are paying! The only complaint would be that in room dinning takes too long and the elevator doesn't have any aort of sound to remind you your elevator is here! But overall! GREAT experience!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lena from Washington, DC

very frienly with good service

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: the management is very helpful. Expedia booking failed to mention our VIP status but hotel was able to fix it just by relying on my words.
Cons: The food is better then other same level all-inclusive but far from gourmet.
Location: take a bus ($1.00 ticket) to downtown or Playa Tortuga for quiet water beach
This is our second time in this hotel so we obviously like it. We travel to Excelence after the first time but decided to return to Secrets. Mostly, for feeling more like-a-family environment,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Dallas, TX

Fabulous all-inclusive on the beach!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: room was clean, people were friendly, drinks and food were delicious, pools/beach were paradise and the gym was well equipped!
Cons: The only thing was meals took quite some time to serve (2 hrs sometime)-- but at the end of the day we are on vacation and there is no need to rush
Girls' trip for a week to an all inclusive and we could not have asked for more!! Food was excellent (guacamole everyday!) and dinner was perfect portions to stop from over-indulging from the breakfast/lunch buffets. The entertainment staff was extremely friendly (Alejandro was the best!) and organized events daily from beach volleyball to poolside bingo. The activities are so much fun if you are willing to through yourself out there to meet to people and be active on vacation -- but if you want to lay by the pool/beach undisturbed that option is available too! Great place for adults with no distraction of children running around :)