Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, amazing service.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Impeccable service. Beautifully clean and modern. I can't imagine staying at another all inclusive other then Secrets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice new hotel, great staff and facilities.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Fantastic service start to finish. Very helpful staff, would not hesitate to return or recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

"All inclusive" could ruin the service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Because it is all inclusive, staffs-specially waiters- will treat you like you are in a free school cafeteria. Sea Salt Grill is the worst. After serving the main course, the waiter told us to leave by saying "thank you for visiting us" instead of bringing dessert menu. It is just one example. The managers should train the staff members to understabd All Inclusive means people already paid A LOT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

New hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The location and that it was a new updated hotel. Comfortable room, there was food and drinks everywhere and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Don't push the guests to upgrade on their wine, especially when they have already upgraded on the room. The guest will let you know.
Location: Great location, mall near by.
The hotel was new and updated with friendly staff. The only negative thing was when the staff would try and get you to schedule a romantic dinner on the beach or to purchase an expensive bottle of wine to reserve a private table. We had already upgraded our stay to a suite which was worth it to us, you also had premium liquor for mix drinks. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would most likely return. The staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Artificial scent added to the air in the lobby was too much ... luckily they do this only in the lobby area.
Location: Things are not near by ... so you end up paying a lot for a cab to go places ... nice thing is that the cabby wasn't charging for waiting
New, modern, clean, excellent beds and showers, 4 pools, clean beach, ... Food was good, restaurants with nice ambiance ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Best Hotel in Cancun

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I've been to Cancun 12 times and this is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The service is top notch. Don't waste your time going anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mty

Beautiful hotel. A REAL all-inclusive.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I have no cons. Beautiful decoration, amazing staff, the service was great. Great food and drinks, a real all-inclusive. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We really loved the excellent service. We felt pampered the entire trip.
Cons: We were pressured about the time shares within a few minutes of arrival. Luckily, we had read other reviews about it so we were prepared.
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of the strip. Several shopping areas were within walking distance and we felt safe at the hotel.
My husband and I wanted a quick get a way without our son. It was a perfect trip. The hotel is very beautiful and modern and the staff was amazing. We never had to wait for the restaurants and always had great service by the pool and the beach. We were on the 20th floor with a great view of the ocean. Smaller beach area but never had difficulty finding a chair. We thought the food was great, our favorite restaurants were Dragon and the Blue Water Grill. We try to travel to a new country every year and this was the only resort that we both said we would love to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Excellent hotel with the best staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff is the best. They work very hard to make sure your happy. Big shoutouts to all of you, and thank you again for everything.
Cons: The road coming into the hotel was a put off. I didn't like when I walked to the bus stop that one block road out of there looked awful.
Location: The location is perfect it's only a small bus ride to lots of things to do.
We were treated like royalty the staff was so accommodating always going out of their way for us. The food was excellent at the resturants, and so was the service. No complaints about anything. Love the hotel, beach, pools, entertainment, and all the varity of food and drinks which at any of the resturants and bars always had an excellent selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: location good...nothing to do nearby unless you like shopping
great place, great food, great beach, great service, great room, great restaurants, great bars, awesome hotel.