Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

New hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The location and that it was a new updated hotel. Comfortable room, there was food and drinks everywhere and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Don't push the guests to upgrade on their wine, especially when they have already upgraded on the room. The guest will let you know.
Location: Great location, mall near by.
The hotel was new and updated with friendly staff. The only negative thing was when the staff would try and get you to schedule a romantic dinner on the beach or to purchase an expensive bottle of wine to reserve a private table. We had already upgraded our stay to a suite which was worth it to us, you also had premium liquor for mix drinks. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would most likely return. The staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Artificial scent added to the air in the lobby was too much ... luckily they do this only in the lobby area.
Location: Things are not near by ... so you end up paying a lot for a cab to go places ... nice thing is that the cabby wasn't charging for waiting
New, modern, clean, excellent beds and showers, 4 pools, clean beach, ... Food was good, restaurants with nice ambiance ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Best Hotel in Cancun

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I've been to Cancun 12 times and this is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The service is top notch. Don't waste your time going anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mty

Beautiful hotel. A REAL all-inclusive.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I have no cons. Beautiful decoration, amazing staff, the service was great. Great food and drinks, a real all-inclusive. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We really loved the excellent service. We felt pampered the entire trip.
Cons: We were pressured about the time shares within a few minutes of arrival. Luckily, we had read other reviews about it so we were prepared.
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of the strip. Several shopping areas were within walking distance and we felt safe at the hotel.
My husband and I wanted a quick get a way without our son. It was a perfect trip. The hotel is very beautiful and modern and the staff was amazing. We never had to wait for the restaurants and always had great service by the pool and the beach. We were on the 20th floor with a great view of the ocean. Smaller beach area but never had difficulty finding a chair. We thought the food was great, our favorite restaurants were Dragon and the Blue Water Grill. We try to travel to a new country every year and this was the only resort that we both said we would love to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Excellent hotel with the best staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff is the best. They work very hard to make sure your happy. Big shoutouts to all of you, and thank you again for everything.
Cons: The road coming into the hotel was a put off. I didn't like when I walked to the bus stop that one block road out of there looked awful.
Location: The location is perfect it's only a small bus ride to lots of things to do.
We were treated like royalty the staff was so accommodating always going out of their way for us. The food was excellent at the resturants, and so was the service. No complaints about anything. Love the hotel, beach, pools, entertainment, and all the varity of food and drinks which at any of the resturants and bars always had an excellent selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: location good...nothing to do nearby unless you like shopping
great place, great food, great beach, great service, great room, great restaurants, great bars, awesome hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from University Park, Texas

Perfect, spa like getaway!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!! Other than concierge not very helpful.
Cons: Concierge was really lacking. I guess you need to plan your own activities and do research before you go.
Location: Beach, shopping, snorkeling, water skiing, paragliding, ferry to La Isla Mujeres (short taxi trip), everything is basically a short taxi trip away.
This was a gorgeous, very contemporary resort, right in the hotel zone. The beach was beautiful and the amenities and staff were wonderful. This is one of the newer hotels, maybe a year old? And so everything was new and immaculate. You are greeted with champagne on arrival, they have spa music and fragrance everywhere. Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

All Inclusive, Modern and Luxury BUT w/ A Catch.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Very modern and very new
Cons: Ridiculous markup from all-inclusive price & local price in a resort town!
Location: Ocean and Beaches, Snorkeling & Scuba Diving at MUSA Museo Subacuatico de Arte, Mayan Culture.
My boyfriend and I stayed in Secrets for 4 nights, bit short but good enough for $$$$$ price tag. This is our first trip to Mexico and we didn't do much study since we like to explore and taste each bit of surprises. Once we left the airport and chatted with the driver, we knew immediately we would probably stay at the hotel, like the cruise boat most of the time. The amenity no doubt is top of the line, the suite, patio, pools, beach setup, ocean facing gym and so many more. Every staff except the cleaning ladies all speak English well. Bar tenders are usually friendly, as long as not too stressed out. Restaurant waiters, depend on the restaurant, some are good such as Market Cafe and some are super swamped such as Nebbiolo that you will be really lucky to get more than 1 drink per person in one meal. All went really well until... My boyfriend loves tequila. Since we didn't see any tequila tasting tour in the activities, we ended up doing a tequila tasting at Sea Side Grill ** AT LUNCH TIME **. We knew the waiter is trying hard to sell us a bottle as gift or souvenir, since we do want to get a bottle eventually, probably at airport, we got sold with "Jose Cuervo Reserva de la Familia" 2013 because we trusted the waiter saying it is "UNIQUE", "DISCOUNTED PRICE", "SPECIAL", "LAST BOTTLE". And?? When we got to airport, we saw the price tag of $87/$83, and what I can't believe is how stupid we were to pay $190/$195, more than double and also trusted the waiter's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Amazing service with great restaurants

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The champagne welcome on arrival and the restaurants
Cons: The food delivery time. It took us 3.5 hours to eat at the "Bluewater grill restaurant" on a night. We waited for 1.5 hours for our main course.
Location: The location was great. 10 mins bus ride to the main street, very easy to get around.
We stayed 4 nights at Secret The Vine on 22nd - 26th June 2014. The room was great with nice ocean view and new hotel facilities. Very nice pool and pool side staff, but the hotel beach was a bit too wavy and windy to swim in. We did not expect much from the restaurants according to our research for all-inclusive hotels in Cancun, but most of the restaurant we went were beyond our expectation. Overall, it was a great hotel, wonderful vacation. We would love to go back again.