Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5-star all inclusive. lots of couples

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: good service, true 5 star compared with european hotels
Cons: some stuff broke in my room including a/c too high. wont let hotel outsiders in to visit... pretty lame
overall very good! good food, lots of drinks. it wants me to write more so im going to repeat a lot of characters. they should remove this character limit until it lets me submit this review. remove it, remove it, remove it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Relaxing Hotel with nice service

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We just got back from our one week stay. We loved the hotel especially because we are not rowdy and nights were very calm and quiet . If your looking for that this hotel is not for you. The only suggestion I would do is not upgrading to preferred only because the only time we saw our butler was on the day we arrived. I did hear guests say they were using their butler left and right. The restaurants were good but not great. The only thing I would like to see is at the barefoot restaurant not serve hot dogs and hamburgers everyday I would've liked to see something more fresh because it's so hot you don't want to eat hot food. Some ceviche, toastadas of shredded chicken, etc. the preferred pool was a bit boring but staff was nice. The drinks were not bad. Did love to see they didn't always use cheap alcohol but you have to request the better stuff. Overall it's a nice hotel and staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caguas, Puerto Rico

AWSOME HOTEL!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Excellent Experience, I was just for business but it is a hotel for a great and a awsome vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A

I will always come back to The Vine.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The gym, the food, the entertainment staff, spacious / clean rooms, immaculate service, location, pool areas, well-stocked bars. Free calls to the US.
Cons: More entertainment during the night time, more music during the day, more accessible internet.
If you're looking for a place to stay in Cancun, you'd be wise to choose this one. I've been to Cancun two other times, the first I stayed at Casamagna by the Marriott and the second time I stayed at the Me by Melia (all inclusive). The Vine is a different standard of hotel entirely, and cheaper than Me by Melia. The rooms are modern and spotless, the entertainment staff is fantastic, the food is phenomenal as well as the restaurant service. The staff will never say "no" to any of your requests. They are extremely accommodating and attentive. I booked a 4-day trip and had such a great time that I decided to extend my vacation an extra 2 days. I'm a 24 year old female, I traveled alone and felt safe during my entire stay. There is a super market a 20 minute walk away, where you can go buy sunscreen and other necessities for cheap. The hotel is located a 5 minute walk from a bus stop, you can pay less than $1 to get around. There isn't much reason to leave the resort, but if you want to explore, it's a great location. I cannot say enough good things about this place. The gym facilities are extremely well equipped, the bars are well stocked (you can get "call" drinks at no extra cost), the pools are clean and the lounge area is well maintained. The restaurants do not require reservations and there is usually not a long wait to be seated. There are many day activities to keep you entertained. I look forward to traveling to Cancun and I will never stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was the best place to stay in cancun they treat you línea king the staff always there to help you the food is the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Superb hotel, modern rooms and restaurants were first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, especially the preferred suites.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cons: more night life, stronger air conditioning in Lobby…..
Wonderful experience!! Staff very friendly, food excellent. The only thing it lacked was more night entertainment. Great pools, spa, I can't wait to go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very nice hotel, may one of the best once I have been to. Just wish there was more night life at the hotel. That's about the only bad thing I could say about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Our stay at the Vine

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Loved The Dragon restaurant. Olio was also great food with a poolside experience. Staff was exceptional. Right on the beach with plenty of pools to choose from. Was worth every penny
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Vibrant rather than Relaxing

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Views at the balcony and the preferred pool. Restaurant options and bakery in the lobby.
Cons: Somewhat bad smell at the bath area. Dirty water in the outdoor Jacuzzi.
I and my wife visited this hotel and one in the Playa Mujeres. Compared to the hotel in the Playa Mujeres, this hotel has more options for dining and entertainments. But, pools and facilities were too crowd, even the pool exclusive for the preferred rooms was busy. One most horrible thing was the table assigning at the restaurants. I don't know why, but every time we went restaurants, they gave us tables near the entrance, despite plenty of tables. One early morning buffet, I could see bunch of empty tables near the windows. So, I asked a waitress for any table near the window, but the waitress still assigned me to sit near the entrance and I could see that she assigned others at the windows. When I stayed the hotel in the Playa Mujeres, they always asked me where I want to sit. The view at the balcony was really great. Bed was clean and neat. But, the shower booth and restroom areas were small and smelt damp.