Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Secrets The Vine

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location, beach, swimming pools
Cons: Fruit and deserts taste like paper - would like real deserts and better quality fruit
Location: Didn't leave the resort
Excellent service, close to airport. Nice beach with blue water although currents were quite strong. Breakfast and lunch food selections were ok, dinner though was fabulous. All restaurants were amazing and having no reservations is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Amazing stay. Love the fact that there are no kids running around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Relaxation at Secrets The Vine Cancun

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Architecture, service, and variety of restaurants.
Cons: Some minor maintenance details in rooms need upkeep.
Location: Quick drive to the airport. Quick bus ride to downtown Cancun. You can also walk (15 minutes) to the two luxury malls.
From the moment you arrive, you're greeting by the kindest hospitality. Secrets The Vine offers high end luxury, outstanding customer service, and a great escape. The property is beautiful designed featuring modern architecture. A huge sprawling lobby, 3 pools with plenty of chairs and umbrellas, and many choices for dining. We stayed in a Ocean front master suite which was first rate. Our favourite restaurant was the Asian and steakhouse. Really enjoyed the daily BBQ poolside. Sylvia & Itzel, our waitresses at the pools, were outstanding. Manuel at the Mexican restaurant was top notch. Went over and above. Housekeeping was super! Enjoyed the Mexican fiesta, complete with dance production, and live singers. Spa was so great, we went twice. Couples massage (Rosie & Claudia) and then a water lily treatment to assist with sunburns before we left. Lindsay at the coffee bar was also awesome. The beach is super clean featuring powdery sand. Overall, the resort is also kept very clean. We had a brief issue with a leak from an above room during our stay, but it was resolved quickly. Bring your SPF 30-50. The sun is strong and you're going to get alot of it, enjoying the pools!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Not much need to got outside the hotel.
Great hotel with very friendly staff. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Amazing view, excellent staff!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
My experience was perfect! From the minute we arrived -- greeted with champagne and cold hand towels to the service upon leaving -- everything was great! The food was amazing and everyday was something different. Everyone was very warm and friendly. I am definitely returning next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wonderful all inclusive resort A++

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My daughter and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. From the champagne greeting to our departure it was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

AMAZING MEXICAN EXPERIENCE!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This hotel is flipping awesome. I have absolutely NOTHING bad to say about it. There is no other hotel that compares in all the vacations I've ever been on. Period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

just what the doctor ordered

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Modern, clean and friendly and accommodating staff. Couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fantastic hotel, staff and location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything......would come back in a heartbeat just need to start saving!!!
Cons: Nothing impeccable service....beautiful Hotel.....gorgeous location
From the moment we stepped off the transport bus outside the Hotel we were treated like stars. Cold clothes to wipe our weary faces and glasses of champagne to greet us to check in. The Vine is a stunning Hotel beautiful relaxing areas everywhere. We stayed in the Preferred Club suites and we were whisked to the 21st floor were wonderful friendly professional staff checked us in and explained everything to us. The room (2737) facing Hard Rock has stunning views of the Caribbean Ocean and the Laguna Nichupte. The rooms are stunning and beautifully decorated and comfortable. Our concierge staff included Yvonne who couldn't do more for us to make our stay relaxing and comfortable. Even though they were carrying out essential maintenance on the preferred guest infinity pool...the Hotel sectioned off one of the other pools for those guests on the preferred floors. The restaurant's are all wonderful with the Bluewater Grill our favourite its lovely not to have restrictions on restaurants unlike other all inclusive resort we have been too. All the staff are attentive, friendly and professional a special shout out to Peta and Giro who entertained us many a evening with mind bending tricks! And he was the only one to make my Cosmos just the way I like them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Elegance all around!!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Amazing experience! Really great customer service! The most exceptional hotel in Cancun!