Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

[nightmares]

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: No,everything very bad
Cons: To much,no comments
Location: Horrible loud
1.The room go mouldly smell everywhere,never spread away 2.The desk have spider web under. 3.The pillow and bed are very dirty 4.The square nearby are really loud and we can not even sleep 5.No elevator,not even a waiters help us carry our huge luggage. 6.We booked the hotel for 4 nights,after 1 night stay,we want to find an another hotel , but it is can not be changed& refunded , it is really crazy ... .No body apologize and we got nobody's attention Lived in this such bad hotel we have to leave at 7:00AM,back at 11:00,just to avoid the Mouldly smell and and spider web.As a group of tourist come to Cancun,we feel tired,And we still had to sleep on dirty pillow and bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BENIGNOfrom CD. OBREGON SONORA

MEJOR DE LO ESPERADO

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: SU UBICACION
Cons: FUMIGACIONES PERIODICAS, CONTRA INSECTOS
Location: EL HOTEL ESTA MUY BIEN UBICADO (SI NO ES PLAYA LO QUE BUSCAS) PORQUE ETA FRENTE A UNA PLAZA QUE POR LAS NOCHES ESTÁJUY ANIMADA, MUY CERCA DEL MAS BARA
SOLO IBAMOS A DORMIR DESPUES DE CADA AJETREADO DIA DE PASEO PERO LO HACIAMOS MUY AGUSTO, CÓMODOS Y CON UN BUEN CLIMA ARTIFICIAL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Beernesdayfrom Vancouver, BC

Travelling through Cancun

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: It was all about location for me. I needed to be near the bus station and restaurants, and it was near both.
Cons: Beds might be a bit too hard for some. The court-yard tends to make sounds echo, so it's not very quiet. No elevator, just stair access.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars close-by. Bus station a couple of blocks away. Square that featured a night market the night we stayed.
If you only need to be in Cancun for one or two nights, this bargain hotel is perfect. Located only a few blocks away from the bus station, it is perfect for a good night's sleep between the airport and other accomodations. Big room, adequate bathroom. For a budget hotel, it exceeded my expectations. The beds are quite hard, which I happen to like, but my travel companion did not enjoy her sleep as much as I did. Our room overlooked a square, which was having a street market that night. It didn't go too late, but if we had been looking for an early night we would have been kept awake. Also the court-yard seemed to amplify sound. Luckily there weren't many people staying there the night we did so it wasn't too bad, but I imagine if it was fully booked it may have been quite noisy. There are no elevators, so anyone with mobility issues should get a room on the first floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ひろfrom 日本

パラパス公園の目の前です!

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: 目の前がパラパス公園
Cons: かび臭い
Location: バスターミナルまで徒歩7分、パラパス公園目の前
エレベータがない、ドライヤーがない(フロントにも)、冷蔵庫がない、部屋がかび臭い。でもフロントの対応、立地は良いです。 3泊しましたが、1泊目の部屋でゴキブリがでました。。。次の日の朝に、ルームキーの不具合もあり、ホテル側から部屋の変更の打診がありました。 目の前にパラパス公園があり、おいしくて安い屋台が連夜出てとても楽しいです。バスターミナルまで徒歩7分程度です。 コストパフォーマンスを考えればGoodです。
1 out of 5
by JFfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

Not so nice!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
When I pay close to $100 I expect a blow dryer in the room. The deadbolt on the door didn't work, made me feel unsafe. There was a religious festival outside of our room that went on till about 3am, the lights from the police cars,that cruised by every 10 minutes made us feel like we were in some B movie. Would I stay there again?? Haha, Never!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to bus statrion

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
for one night was very adequate, meet my needs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by NS

My Experience

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located with some of its poorly insulated windows placed towards a public park and streets. The room was BARE. One towel only. No remote for the TV. No control dial for the air condition unit. Sheets were too small for the bed size and were loosely placed on the mattress. Noise from the street and park is a problem if you plan to sleep. Staff is 'there' but not overly welcoming or Happy To See You attitude. Maybe more like a "by the hour' hotel. Grossly overpriced for anything else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bien situé en centre ville mais bruyant .

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
aurait besoin d'une remise en état: frigo en mauvais état, climatisation très bruyante. Mauvais rapport qualité/prix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samfrom Atlanta, GA, USA

AN Objective observation

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Their location
Cons: Hard bet and cold shower and no English channel
Location: Location is in the center of folksy lower to middle class cultural activities
The place is relatively clean, only one member of staff speaks broken English. Bed is very hard, hot water ran out if late for shower in the morning Their price is high in comparison with their surrounding and what they have to offer. The TV doesn't have remote and cable, so CNN or other English channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com