Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Beernesday from Vancouver, BC

Travelling through Cancun

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: It was all about location for me. I needed to be near the bus station and restaurants, and it was near both.
Cons: Beds might be a bit too hard for some. The court-yard tends to make sounds echo, so it's not very quiet. No elevator, just stair access.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars close-by. Bus station a couple of blocks away. Square that featured a night market the night we stayed.
If you only need to be in Cancun for one or two nights, this bargain hotel is perfect. Located only a few blocks away from the bus station, it is perfect for a good night's sleep between the airport and other accomodations. Big room, adequate bathroom. For a budget hotel, it exceeded my expectations. The beds are quite hard, which I happen to like, but my travel companion did not enjoy her sleep as much as I did. Our room overlooked a square, which was having a street market that night. It didn't go too late, but if we had been looking for an early night we would have been kept awake. Also the court-yard seemed to amplify sound. Luckily there weren't many people staying there the night we did so it wasn't too bad, but I imagine if it was fully booked it may have been quite noisy. There are no elevators, so anyone with mobility issues should get a room on the first floor.
1 out of 5
by JF from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Not so nice!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
When I pay close to $100 I expect a blow dryer in the room. The deadbolt on the door didn't work, made me feel unsafe. There was a religious festival outside of our room that went on till about 3am, the lights from the police cars,that cruised by every 10 minutes made us feel like we were in some B movie. Would I stay there again?? Haha, Never!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to bus statrion

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
for one night was very adequate, meet my needs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by NS

My Experience

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located with some of its poorly insulated windows placed towards a public park and streets. The room was BARE. One towel only. No remote for the TV. No control dial for the air condition unit. Sheets were too small for the bed size and were loosely placed on the mattress. Noise from the street and park is a problem if you plan to sleep. Staff is 'there' but not overly welcoming or Happy To See You attitude. Maybe more like a "by the hour' hotel. Grossly overpriced for anything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Atlanta, GA, USA

AN Objective observation

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Their location
Cons: Hard bet and cold shower and no English channel
Location: Location is in the center of folksy lower to middle class cultural activities
The place is relatively clean, only one member of staff speaks broken English. Bed is very hard, hot water ran out if late for shower in the morning Their price is high in comparison with their surrounding and what they have to offer. The TV doesn't have remote and cable, so CNN or other English channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bus station

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Great location if you are arriving by bus - only a short walk! Great central location. Room are spacious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kurtis from Los Angeles, CA, USA

A Decent Price at a Cost

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: The staff was very helpful and it had WiFi.
Cons: The WiFi signal was very low in the bottom floor room I had. Old plumbing.
Location: A great location if you're looking for more of a classic Cancun experience.
I stayed at Suites Cancun Center from 12/19/12 to 12/23/12. The rooms are a great value compared to the hotel rooms in the Hotel Zone in Cancun but, as you can guess, it comes at a price. First, if you've never stayed somewhere that has old/archaic plumbing, this will be an unwelcomed surprise to you: you can't flush ANYTHING in the toilets at the Suites Cancun Center. Yes, this means all toilet tissue has to go in the trash next to the toilet. The maids will empty your trash daily but I'm sure it will be a deal-breaker for a lot of travelers. Second, this hotel is nowhere near the Hotel Zone. It is centrally located in downtown Cancun, near the cross streets of Tulum and Coba. There's plenty of shopping, bars and restaurants. If you're planning on going to the beach or party at the clubs in the Hotel Zone, you might want to consider staying there. HOWEVER, there's the R1 line of bus that runs about as frequent as any bus I've ever seen in any part of the world. The buses in Cancun are like taxis... you see one and you hail it down and it will STOP FOR YOU! It was the craziest things I've ever seen in a bus! A cab will cost you approximately $10-15 (depending on you haggling skills) vs the bus only costs 85 CENTS! Third, it's better to book this hotel in advanced as the prices on the wall were $85 the time of my trip. Also, If you're going to stay here, the quality is only a little better than a hostel. If you can find a private room at a hostel, I'd go there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aleksi from Helsinki, Finland

Basic hotel with great location

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Poor air conditioning, no elevator.
Location: Downtown, close to Ado bus station.
Positives Basic hotel with an excellent location at doowntown close to the Ado bus station. Negatives Poor air condition with two options: 1) cold, 2) off... How you run it e.g. during the night time? No elevator.
1 out of 5
by cece from DC

Dont stay here

Posted Jan 10, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: ok
I hated this place. No towels no customer servive and it was loud and uncomfortable.