Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOs angeles

perfect

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: the staff attention to detail
Cons: too much restriction in the use of the earned credit
Location: you better rent a car most everithing is far and taxis are expensive
just fantastic everything you can have to do with your woman is in the resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: its small and very cozy. The staff was awesome and very attentive
Cons: nightly entertainment was a little weak and don't eat the steak:-)
very comfortable hotel with friendly staff, great beach and awesome beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Amazing honeymoon experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: We loved the service, food, hot tub, spa, events, view, location, housekeeping, bed, room, and price.
Cons: Our experience with Sun Palace was so good, and any problems we had were promptly resolved by the happy staff.
Location: We really enjoyed visiting Isla Mujeres and Chichen Itza, doing the Jungle Tour and Aquatwister, snorkeling in the ocean, and walking along the beach.
My wife and I had an amazing experience at this resort. The view is beautiful, the food delicious, but most impressively, the customer service is simply the best. From walking up to the hotel until leaving, we were greeted non-stop with friendly, helpful representatives. The resort is just the perfect size and feel for couples, and housekeeping cleans your room twice a day, sometimes leaving little treats. Sun Palace gets the big picture and the small details just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really relaxing vacation!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Other reviews talked about the drinks being watered down, and I didn't believe it....but there is no question they use very little alcohol in the mixed drinks. So I switched to wine, which was much better. Everyone was friendly and attentive. We went to Moon Palace for a few hours, and quickly came back. It was beautiful, and quite large, but we noticed the noise of the kids immediately. Sun is a lot quieter...which is nice when you are trying to have a break from kids. We stayed at La Blanc the previous vacation, and I have to say, we will go back there the next trip. It's just a step above Sun Palace. We only went to Sun to try something different. Although it was nice, it is not the same as La Blanc. Better pools at La Blanc, better drinks, better service. Oh, and the sales pitch is annoying! We said no at the desk a couple times, and then received a phone call in our room!! I was not impressed. If they start doing that at La Blanc, we won't go back there either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and fun

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The resort staff were all very friendly and always greeted you with a smile. The room was always clean and attended to, facilities were very well kept, and even the beach was immaculate. We had such a nice relaxing stay at Sun Palace and we will defiantly be back. Whether you are looking to just relax or if you are looking for a fun resort this has both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly staff, good food
Cons: show at night.
clean, friendly staff, good food, nice drinks, beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
went there in June, staff are friendly, feels like going back to home after one-day trips. The only thing is that staff can be distant at times when you fail to tip or tip not enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego ca

Food is outstanding!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean, everything worked well. But the best was the food! Staff was awesome.
Cons: Needs a place to go for a nice quiet drink at night, not a loud night club. Work on the noise in the hallways....it's bad. No sleep after 7:30 Am
Location: On the other side of the street & about 100 yards northwest is a INCREDIBLE restaurant with tables on private docks. VERY romantic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brandie from new orleans, la

Perfect couples only all inclusive

Posted Jun 23, 2014
From check in to check out, the staff was friendly, well trained, and hard working. This resort is a smaller resort, which we prefer over the much larger resorts. The food was fantastic, especially for an all inclusive. Even the grill at the pool was great with tuna, shrimp, burgers and more everyday. There was plenty of room between all of the pools to have your own space. The swim up bar is perfect and the pools overlook the beach. great drink service whether lounging by the pool or on the beach. the wine tasting event was great. even my husband enjoyed it, and he is not a big wine drinker. strongly recommend the very romantic lobster dinner cruise on the Columbus, but call them directly and don't book through anyone - much cheaper. The room was super clean and comfortable. room service was prompt and accurate. the jacuzzi tub in the jr. suite was so relaxing. and we loved the balcony right on the water. the balconies are not private though, and were very small. The Sun Palace is at the beginning of the hotel zone, so it is a bit of a bus ride to the night life, but only $1 - or a $15 cab ride each way. if you want a romantic vacation mixed with good food and service and a bit of night life, I recomment this resort. I have stayed at quite a few, and this is my new favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DEV from TORONTO/CANADA

best vacation ever ! staff and service 101%

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: ALL INCLUSIVE INDEED NO NEED TO LEAVE THE RESORT
Cons: FOOD & SERVICE @ THE ORIENTAL RESTAURANT
Location: GREAT LOCATION MUST DO THE JUNGLE TOUR
the hotel exceeded our expectations we stayed for 7 nights just about right was like one day/one night--so good the nightly entertainment was wow especially the Michael Jackson show the food was super the rooms were perfect service cannot be beaten ONLY DOWNSIDES --------------------------- 1]too much pressure to buy timeshares @ Moon Palace 2]both food and service at the Oriental restaurant need improvement OVERALL SUN PALACE IS HARD TO BEAT !