Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ft.Lauderdale, Fl.

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: The hotel could use a little make-up showing signs of wear but kept very clean
Staff was excellent, food was very good and easy to get in any of the restaurants. Location to the beach was great as well as the pools overlooking the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The staff at this resort are top-notch! They are all friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying your stay! We can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon spot

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We loved the sun palace. The food and the staff were excellent. All the entertainment staff were so nice, especially Iluna. We had a great time and would go back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great vacation!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The Sun Palace was spectacular! The pools were clean, the lounges by the pool and in the beach were comfortable, and the attendants came by frequently to check on us. The room was beautiful - lovely balcony, super comfortable bed, large shower, and quality bath products. The $1500 resort credit was easy to use, but I wish you could use more of it at the spa. Our food ranged from fair to excellent. Don't bother with The Steak...poorly cooked (medium rare was brought well done) and mostly buffet, but the Oriental and Itallian places were spectacular! Room service for breakfast was on time and hot, but something was forgotten every time - once milk, once salt, once fruit, and once coffee. Overall a wonderful experience and we plan on returning in the future! Thank you for a great week, Sun Palace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for couples looking for relaxation!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful. Peaceful.
Cons: More restaurants to choose from.
This was a perfect place for my wife and I on our 10 year anniversary. We have 3 kids at home and wanted to escape the craziness of family life for a while. If that sounds like you, this is the place! Beautiful beach and facilities with enough entertainment and night life to keep you from getting bored (but not too much to make your head swim). If you don't mind the craziness, go to Moon. There is a ton of stuff there. It is a madhouse. Our preference was to visit other Palace resorts during the day (Moon and Beach and Isla Mujeres) and then return to the relative peace and quiet of Sun. Loved it! (P.S. I give 5 stars to the Xenotes tour...and 1 star to Wet N Wild)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice four star hotel with two swimming pools.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: See above comment.
Cons: Perhaps a wider range of food selections on a buffet.
Location: Located about 15-20 minutes from Cancun Airport.
Stayed at Sun Palace for 6 days and 5 nights. Received a free upgrade to ocean view upon check in. Room was nice and had a hot tub. Also had a small balcony attached; I drank coffee here each morning. Food is good and varied. Hotel personnel were friendly and very helpful. My wife and I would return here when considering a four star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dez

The hotel was great.Beach and pools were excellent

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We had a fantastic time, best Annaversary ever. The hotel was very clean. The food was extrodinary sbd the service was out of this world. I am definately returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa maria, rs, brasil

Otimo, atendimento impecável!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel simples mas completo! Funcionarios atenciosos e educados! Otima comida e diversificada! Quarto grande e bem decorado! Recomendo a todos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Postcard Perfect!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
From the moment we arrived at the hotel until the time we left the staff did an amazing job taking care of our every need. We have visited a few beaches and I had always been a little disapointed that I hadn't experienced that picture perfect beach vacation I had seen on postcards or TV and had dreamed about. This was finally it!!! The beach is beautiful, ocean was warm and clear. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and this is the one place I hope to visit again. If you are looking to relax and be pampered, this is the vacation for you. The staff was cheerful and seemed sincerely happy to help in anyway. They even let us stay after check out and enjoy the amenities before we left for our later flight. That was truly appreciated! Love the Sun Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Awesome

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The Sun Palace is beyond awesome! Just imagine being rich for a week with 3 pools, 3 bars, white powder sand beach, and unlimited food and drinks. I highly recommend this resort to any couple. Couples only! No kids around! Romantic atmosphere! Royal treatment! Sun Palace is a must see