Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for couples looking for relaxation!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful. Peaceful.
Cons: More restaurants to choose from.
This was a perfect place for my wife and I on our 10 year anniversary. We have 3 kids at home and wanted to escape the craziness of family life for a while. If that sounds like you, this is the place! Beautiful beach and facilities with enough entertainment and night life to keep you from getting bored (but not too much to make your head swim). If you don't mind the craziness, go to Moon. There is a ton of stuff there. It is a madhouse. Our preference was to visit other Palace resorts during the day (Moon and Beach and Isla Mujeres) and then return to the relative peace and quiet of Sun. Loved it! (P.S. I give 5 stars to the Xenotes tour...and 1 star to Wet N Wild)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice four star hotel with two swimming pools.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: See above comment.
Cons: Perhaps a wider range of food selections on a buffet.
Location: Located about 15-20 minutes from Cancun Airport.
Stayed at Sun Palace for 6 days and 5 nights. Received a free upgrade to ocean view upon check in. Room was nice and had a hot tub. Also had a small balcony attached; I drank coffee here each morning. Food is good and varied. Hotel personnel were friendly and very helpful. My wife and I would return here when considering a four star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dez

The hotel was great.Beach and pools were excellent

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We had a fantastic time, best Annaversary ever. The hotel was very clean. The food was extrodinary sbd the service was out of this world. I am definately returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa maria, rs, brasil

Otimo, atendimento impecável!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel simples mas completo! Funcionarios atenciosos e educados! Otima comida e diversificada! Quarto grande e bem decorado! Recomendo a todos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Postcard Perfect!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
From the moment we arrived at the hotel until the time we left the staff did an amazing job taking care of our every need. We have visited a few beaches and I had always been a little disapointed that I hadn't experienced that picture perfect beach vacation I had seen on postcards or TV and had dreamed about. This was finally it!!! The beach is beautiful, ocean was warm and clear. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and this is the one place I hope to visit again. If you are looking to relax and be pampered, this is the vacation for you. The staff was cheerful and seemed sincerely happy to help in anyway. They even let us stay after check out and enjoy the amenities before we left for our later flight. That was truly appreciated! Love the Sun Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Awesome

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The Sun Palace is beyond awesome! Just imagine being rich for a week with 3 pools, 3 bars, white powder sand beach, and unlimited food and drinks. I highly recommend this resort to any couple. Couples only! No kids around! Romantic atmosphere! Royal treatment! Sun Palace is a must see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

SunPalace Resort - First Time, Great Time!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This was our first visit to Sun Palace. The hotel and staff were outstanding. We loved our room which had a fantastic view and a hot tub. The outdoor amenities included a great relaxing pool and a clean beach. We especially enjoyed the morning volleyball with Marcello! He was terrific!! Our waiter Ricardo took care of our every need, we felt pampered and relaxed during our entire stay. Definitely recommend for anyone wanting to get away, they offered us a $500 credit for our next stay, we will be back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff were great!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Temperature of rooms and food.
The hotel staff at Sun Palace were great! They made the trip nice. For the price, I thought most of the food I had wasn't that great. The room temperature varied from night to night. Some nights it was too hot to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice hotel on south end of Cancun

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice place. Very nice staff, will get you whatever you need. Sun is blocked out by hotel about 3pm, so get out early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great Getaway!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy to get around. Inexpensive bus to downtown. Extensive tours available including the Mayan ruins, snorkeling, and swimming with the Dolphins.
Great food, booze, entertainment and warm Mexican hospitality all included. What more could you ask for?