Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maripor35 from Lockport, Illinois

Food was readily available, very good assortment.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The entertainment/Show's/Music
Cons: Hand rail at the pool steps for seniors.
Location: Conveniently located; 5min walk to shopping, entertainment, and health care, "Pharmacy"
Unfortunately, I had a fall, however, the rail next to bed was there to catch myself, I might have broke a wrist or hip. I only sustained a bruise on my right arm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place people and nice location

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The food, the people who work in there, and the location placed by the beach
Cons: None everything is fantastic
Location: It is close to the night clubs like Senor Frog's , Coco bongo, and hard rock cancun
I enjoyed this place very much. I recommend this hotel because the employees are very nice and helpful. A few people that I cherish very much are Felix in the lobby, Jose, Jorge, Jonathan, and all the people in the restaurant . The food was very delicious.
1 out of 5
by Fedaa from Paramus, NJ

Avoid at all costs! Dreadful hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2013
This hotel was possible the worst resort I have ever stayed at. Rooms were dirty... We flipped the cushion and there were public hairs!!! The food was so bad that I ate salads the entire time and I'm not picky with my food. No entertainment at the pool and the staff was not welcoming at all. Service was really bad... Just Avoid this place if you'd like to enjoy cancun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB., Can.

JUST OK

Posted May 28, 2013
OK, IT WAS JUST OK. A BIT DISAPPOINTING, WAS MORE EXCITED JUST THINKING AND PLANNING, NOT SO FOR THE STAY ITSELF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordie

Beach was gorgeous. Walking distance to everything

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: The majority of the staff will make your stay enjoyable and the view of the ocean is priceless.
Cons: Do away with the colored bands so people are not treated different if you are not a member.
Location: You are walking distance to Senor Frogs and the Coral Negro Flea Market. It is not too far to Congo Bongo too.
We were a little leary of all the comments about the vacation property presentation. Even though it seemed like you are treated a little different unless you are a member, it was still a great time. My wife and I had not had a vacation in over 2 years and this was perfect. We did nothing but enjoy our rest and relaxation. It was also being nice to be close enough to go shopping too. We cannot wait to go back!!! Make sure if you go to the nightly shows, you sit in Miguel's section
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by addiene

Wonderful Vacation!!!

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The view,location and staff
Cons: With a large group we had trouble getting dinner reservations in the restuarants...
Location: Location is perfect...walking distance to Senor Frogs, the flea market and clubs one way and margaritavile and more shops the other way
Traveled with a group of 13..We had a wonderful time at this resort..The view is amazing..The staff was great..especially Jorge around the pool..The activities staff were very friendly and kept us entertained. The shows were good..The food was very good..The hotel was clean..There were plenty of chairs by the pool and on the beach. We had access to the members area but never used it. The drinks were good..The location is perfect b/c its walking distance to most everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from united state

good foods

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
its a decent hotel... just remember its a 3 star hotel and dont expect too much but over all thats a good one with great foods and awesome beach view
2 out of 5
by todd

what you see is not what you get

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: Our room was very clean and the maid service was perfect. Sandra the concierge was very helpful and friendly
Cons: customer service , quality of the food espically the seafood . exact conformation of the rooms booked
Location: Very close to downtown and the shopping district.
I found the Sunset to be a disappointment. The room that we booked was not the room recieved and when questioned I was told that that happens all the time and they could do nothing to fix the problem. I was told that I should just be happy with what I got coz there were worse rooms in the hotel. Service at the restaurants was just o.k. no one seemed to go out of their way to please. Food was ok except for the seafood which was frozen ,not fresh. I think being on the beach fresh seafood should be a given. We had to attend a presentation for the hotel and was told it would only be 90 minutes. 7 hours later we were returned to the hotel. lost a whole day of beach time .