Ratings based on 1,639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice stay. All was good except the unfortunate time share ploy. Avoid that at all cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: The only disappointment -- The room had a couple of issues (#5322) - horrendous smell in the bathroom (toilet) at all times - we believe it had to do
Location: all great. I wish the beach were more cleaned from the sea weed.
Great concept, great service at restaurants, as well as, excellent service at all bar locations. Overall, we had an amazing time. We also enjoyed the aquatic tools available to sail, etc... the staff were super nice. The room location was also great. The only disappointment -- The room had a couple of issues (#5322) - horrendous smell in the bathroom (toilet) at all times - we believe it had to do with pluming. The air conditioning did not work properly as it only created more humidity instead of cooling the room. It also sound it loud. Lastly, the room had a noise during the night that came from either the pluming or the air-condition ventilator (in addition to air coming out of the ventilator and that noise kept us awake... very frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iffy....

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: mostbstaff
Cons: Airconditioning throughout the resort!
Front desk deff was horrid. Other staff excellent! AC and Refers were horrid. The rest was fine!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

beach needs help and the food also.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: location and the staff.
Cons: be tempted to provided wifi it will not cost anything and hire more staff.the beach needs cleaning it smell awfull...
Location: there is not much to do near by except some shopping instead of going to downtown.
hotel staff was great and the hotel should provide wifi free and hire more staff to cover all the events,the staff did a great job but are over worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice resort on the beach, great staff and service, great food with a choice of multiple restaurants, clean decent rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
It was all good. Staff was great, food was good. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Let's be honest...

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Awesome vibe from guests and staff. The Italian restaurant is a MUST.
Cons: Give it a freshening up - new coat of paint, fix the tiles, fresh grout, etc.
The hotel itself is definitely a little worn, though it isn't in bad shape by any means. The rooms do show some wear (a chipped tile here or there, worn grout/paint, etc.) but not in 'rough' shape. The public areas are well maintained though, including the pools and restaurants. But the real reason to go is for the open attitude of the place. You'll have so much fun, you really won't notice the small flaws or imperfections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Temptations Resort...One Of The Best!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
From the sincere welcome, to the sultry rooms and the exquisite dining, Temptations Resort took one of our top spots for annual visits. Everything was classy yet sexy and no one made anyone else feel inferior or uneasy. The staff was great and the accommodations were above average. We loved it!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Fun in Mexico

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: That is adult only and it is safe.
Cons: The beach area.
Location: Took the bus to market 28 , transportation to different clubs every night. the activities in the resort where fun.
Great party experience. Food was good. Rooms clean and the staff was very helpful, specially Henry,Gabriel,Stacy and specially Adriana.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ashland City, TN

Beautiful resort for the more free-spirited

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Lovely location, friendly, accommodating staff. Restaurants were great & really loved "quiet pool" with its jets and lots of room to sun in the water!
Cons: Ditch the sales pitch or at least be more upfront about what to expect.
Location: The beach was beautiful and they kept everything very clean and inviting. We enjoyed the catamaran to a nearby island too!
This resort was lovely, the staff quite attentive and the food was great. The topless theme was a little much for us but whatever - to each their own - just not so much our thing. The other big issue was the 1 hour turned 3.5 hour sales pitch to become members. I do have to say though that once we convinced them we really weren't interested in any level membership purchase nothing more was mentioned about it and we went about our vacation enjoying the whole experience very much!