Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blue Springs, MO

The views

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The staff was amazing. Nonstop daily and nightly activities. Definitely go on the excursions well worth the money and time spent with your family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Expérience à vivre au moins une fois!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Expérience agréable en bonne compagnie. Hôtel a besoin de rénovation. Bouffe moyenne au buffet. Le meilleur restaurant à la carte est l'italien.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Horrible Hotel, never coming back

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This is probably the worst hotel I've been in my life. Hotel is very old and it's the last hotel in "hotel zone". Beach is small and very dirty. Rooms are very smelly. House keepers are very rude and very loud in the morning, expect waking up at 8am everyday because they won't let you sleep in. And if you complain they won't talk to you and won't clean your room at all, which I think is very ridiculous. When you arrive the staff will push you to buy "RCI" plan (timeshare) which is very annoying, they wasted half of my vacation day and if you won't buy it they will look at you differently and give you attitude. Overall this is a very low class hotel, if you you like good food, nice beach, good service, clean rooms and something luxury THIS HOTEL IS NOT FOR YOU!!! If I had a choice to come back here for FREE I wouldn't do it. I would never recommend this place to anyone, feels like i just wasted bunch of money by coming here:( sad but true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Wonderful

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Such an awesome time for my husband and I! I highly recommend this place. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back hopefully soon. If you're considering Temptation, you MUST be open minded!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester, VT

No Kids!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: No Kids
Cons: The time share guys could leave us alone.
Location: Downtown is pretty over commercialized. Market 28 was annoying with all the haggling and everyone sells the same thing.
Food - the best I've had compared to other Cancun AI's. The buffets are not bad and most of the restaurants are pretty good. The Tex-Mex I thought was junk. They are all worth checking out. Service - bar/maids/front desk. Everyone seemed to be welcoming and helpful. The Sexy Pool was pretty entertaining for adult-themed games. All of the guests are friendly. The music is pretty loud and it gets repetitive if you stay around it for a while. Paty O's - outdoor dance bar with too many people. It's just not my scene but it was always packed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wiggins Co

Stayed in December DISAPOINTED WITH THE BEACH

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the food
Cons: better beach
Location: horseback riding in the jungle was fun and so was the booze Cruze
the staff is the most friendly and the food is superb however if your looking for a neice beach this is not the place-it's stuck in the bay and there are boats on each side of you-you have a small swim area and a crowded crammed together spot to lay at the beach. Felt like people were on top of each other-other than that if you like a sexy night life and top less resort this is the place to go. They also corner or sucker you into going to a time share and it was a waste of 2 hours! They were very pushy and inconsiderate !!!!!! I won't go back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

The beach was the biggest disappointment!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Food... Staff ... Entertainment !! The adult theme is smack on !!
Cons: TV Channel selection was horrible. Reception was also very bad. 90% of the visitors their were ENGLISH speaking ... MORE English Channels !
Location: Only left the resort for one afternoon. No Comment !
Food .. Fantastic ! Staff .... More Fantastic! Entertainment ... poolside ... Very Entertaining !! The Beach .... Forget it !!! Horrible !! Went over to the Krystal for an afternoon... and WOW .. now thats a beach !! That was the ONLY downside to staying at Temptations ... the NON Existent Beach !! Once you go over to the east coast you will know EXACTLY what I'm talking about !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dartmouth ns

temptations

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything...
Cons: the games were lame, compared to march. so be sure to find things to do .
Location: the r2 bus gets you to Walmart,malls.
staff very good,great rooms and service.if you don't want the music at all hours go for the 4100+ rooms.good variety of foods and drinks,beach in front of you...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bflo, NY

Adults only all inclusive w/adult entertainment

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: New entertainment staff toned things down, but there were so many complaints from the repeaters, things seemed to have picked back up by weekend.
Location: They do not have a very big beach area, but everything is nearby. The buses run constantly and they move. Lots cheaper than taking a cab.
If you are an uninhibited adult looking for a great vacation to party or relax, this is the place for you. This is our 4th stay at the resort and we will be going back next year. I have never laughed so much at any other resort. Topless is optional and the majority is topless. Activites during the day and evening are geared for adults. If you just want to be able to relax without all the craziness there is a quiet pool with it's own bar. If you want to party and be crazy, there is the sexy pool with a swim-up bar and regular bar. The entertainment staff keeps everyone going from morning till morning. the Pati O's bar has a DJ and videos nightly until 2am and stays open unil 6am. Pool bars open at 10am. We never left the resort, but there are multiple excursions, shopping, etc if you want to venture out. Cancun is simply beautiful with the blue water, white beaches, and sunshine! Food was great. They have a buffet for breakfast, lunch & dinner, plus a snack restaurant, and 3 other specialty restaurants for dinner. All the staff is so helpful and friendly fom the maids to the bartenders. Rooms are nice and clean. The grounds are beautiful. Spa is also great! We love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Not bad, if you're 50+

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Overall, I'd say this was a great experience, just not what WE were after. I'd approximate that the average age was 55, with a smattering of younger people. Pool area and activities were good, food and drinks were VERY good for an all-inclusive. I'll almost certainly come back (in 15 years).