Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, canada

It was more than we expected. We enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel is well cleaned and maintained. Employees are very courteous, friendly and always ready to assist your needs.
Cons: Communication and interpretation to Enlish language could be improved. First time visitors be given a chance to experience and get acquianted first.
Location: It is very close by most of other things any visitor would like see and visit. very accessible to the beach and sea water.
As a first time visitor of the place, first day was frustrating to be subjected to sales talks and questions that we could not intellegently answer or make decision right at the moment. The presentation and orientation of the whole place was good. however, we should have been given a chance to experience the sorroundings before asking to decide what to do and make choices of the packeges offered and experience the place first. Nevertheless, our experience was worth our visit and stay. The only draw back is we were given a room very close to the main road and we could hear all noices from vehicles passing by (cars,trucks & etc.) all day and night long. It was hard to get good night sleep the first three nights. The side trips was realy good and worth the visit, but time management must be improved to fully enjoy the visiting and seeing interest points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip of a lifetime!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Had an amazing time in Cancun at Temptation.. hotel staff was great, the pool, beach. Had no complaints! I can see what some ppl have said about the buffet being average, and it was. But the restaurants were amazing so I would suggest just going to them every night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outdated a bit, but fair facility

Posted Jan 23, 2015
It is an adult facility - so expect to see some nudity. Fun and easy going atmosphere. Fair selection for food - lots of options for dining. There are only a few ocean front rooms, which are mostly suites - the ocean views are not super great. Staff are always working hard and have a friendly Hola for you! Some processes at the front desk could have been better explained and the A/C in the rooms do not work very well. We called the front desk for a maintenance issue - we called several times, each time being told that someone would be by "soon" - no one ever came....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice hotel , great staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I liked that you had a theme night , every night. and all the host were very entertaining and very funny. I never felt uncomfortable anywhere I went.
Cons: I don't know where you could improve all your employee were fast efficient and friendly.
Location: you were very close to a lot of things to do, like boating, fishing ,sea doo rentals , boat tours, all within walking distance. very accommodating.
I arrived on a Tuesday morning and right from the first contact to the last I was greeted with respect and professional employees. Anytime I had a question or needed anything they didn't hesitate to get it done or answer my question .I took the boat tour and had loads of fun I took the Mayan ruins tour and had loads of fun, I took the fishing trip and had loads of fun need I say more ...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Hotel room

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Food was very good throughout. Bar stays open till 6 am. Definate plus. Entertainment is fun.
Cons: Hotel room, smells old, Mildew.. upgrades. AC not cool enough. Fridge .. very poor.
Location: Near by all all the hotels and nightlife. Definate plus
Hotel room smells like Mildew. I changed intro 3 rooms and they all smell the same. Hotel tries to hide smell with air freshners. AC in the room very poor and the fridge does not cool your drinks, so they will always be warm. Also out of the 3 rooms ... 3 had no door in the bathroom so pretty much the toilet is exposed. (This is only for king size bed rooms) I came to find out that all the rooms that had the 2 double beds had a bathroom door. TV picture in the room was bad, not that it matters much. Overall it is a hotel for an adult experience, swingers, and an adult crowd looking to bare it all anywhere in the hotel. Not my cup of tea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The "concept" not suitable for everybody

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Temptations is designed for guests who feel free to expose topless within the premises. The activities are designed around this "concept of freefom". Not suitable for the conservative type of guests. Unfortunately I wasn't aware of the "concept" and I felt uncomfortable in that Respect. As my friends are also pretty conservative, I therefore can not recommend The Concept hotel. However, the staff working in the hotel (front desk, maides, maintenance workers, waiters, etc) are amazingly courtous, hard working people who keep the guests happy no matter what. The food is excellent; the service is excellent, but the concept guests are enjoying 24/7, they are loud deep in the night... They basically have an amazing time. If you are a non stop party person and you like the topless concept and crazy activities around it then this is the place for you. This is not for me; sorry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

great place fun times

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: the fun never stops
Location: beach and shopping
this was our second time there the fun never stops and the staff try very hard to please you cant wait for round 3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice getaway b

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We enjoyed the long weekend. Beach was clean but small and shallow water. Drinks and food were all great for all inclusive resort. Respectable place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The stall is wonderful - a very relaxed atmosphere - very comfortable accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

The definition of carefree

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The food, accomadations, drinks, staff, sexy pool, etc.
Cons: Need to throw in free wifi. Also, sweep the beach better. Wouldn't hurt to not try the RCI sales pitch to everyone.
Location: Short bus ride to all the Cancun malls.
Excellent food. Nice rooms. Everything(pool, restaurants, weight room, etc.) very close. Wild people and tame as well. Not a swinger personally, but enjoy the people watching. Never felt uncomfortable. If your uptight, stop reading and move on to the next hotel. This is spring break reunion for anyone over 38ish. Second time here and the food is even better than the first time. Would highly recommend if you and your significant other are looking for more than just laying around shoveling calories down your throat and marinating in the sun.