Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

My 10th time

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It is not new but it is clean and comfortable.
Cons: It is not broke, so don't fix it.
Location: You can take a bus anywhere you want to go, I personally never leave there is to much fun there.
I have been there 10 times and I will be back . If you are a open minded adult it is a wonderful place to just let your hair down and have fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hotel and event staff where great the bartenders have to be the hardest working friendliest people around and the night life at patios was awesome meet a lot of great people
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

it is ok

Posted Mar 3, 2015
nice location, but overrated, old conditioned, I will not go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Oldest hotel in Cancun but always nice and clean

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Food is always good and always a good variety. Even though this an older hotel it is always well maintained and clean.
Cons: Satisfied with the way it is.
Location: Close to the town of Cancun with lots to do off the resort. Shopping, Clubbing, etc.
Been here 8 times and always a great time. Entertainment staff is a blast. All employees are friendly, courteous and welcoming. If you want a fun adults only vacation, this is the place to go. Bring money for tips though. Also check out their web site so you can bring clothes to wear for the various theme nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
First time there had a lot of fun, people were great met a lot of nice people,staff was great , just a good time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Fun fun hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Beware of the sales staff when checking in! They will offer to show around the complex but there is a hard core sales talk behind it! I had reservations about the hotel as I read some reviews about swinging but don't worry you can take do what you want and everyone is cool about it. You can party all night or just relax, you have options to do both. Met lots of lovely Canadians but beware of the Americans! Staff are excellent, defo go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

5th Trip

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The staff are amazing. The food is always great and the drinks are very good also.
Cons: The pool in the winter months is very cold and the hotel rarely turns on the heater. The heater should be on more frequently.
Location: The location is very good. The local bus can get you anywhere on the Cancun strip for $1. Clubs, excursions, restaurants are all easily accessible.
This was our 5th trip to Temptation and we are already working on booking our 6th. The hotel itself is ok but the staff, food, drinks and guests are what keel us coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Party atmosphere suited to adults. Very good food.
Cons: Change the music at the Sexy pool. Same CD playing every afternoon. It would be better if the standard rooms had baths, rather than showers.
Location: Central Location.
2nd time to the hotel. This was better this time round. The food was great and was a real party atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Great place for a good time.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The views
Cons: Do not pressure customer upon arrival about their timeshare.
Location: It's right off the beach and great location.
To start off with.... We did not enjoy the pressure of the staff trying sell us the timeshare upon arrival. We would perferred a map of the hotel and information about events of the week while we are there. The hotel location was great and we loved the view. The staffs were fun and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Party!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Très bon hôtel de party pour adultes ouverts. Tout est parfait, pas un endroit pour se reposer.