Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Fun in the Sun. Excellent staff. Friendly guests.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We arrived at the resort and were greeted with a beverage. The staff was wonderful. Upon check-in, we managed an upgrade to a premium FULL ocean view suite right above the beach away from the sexy party pool noise for minimal $$ per night. Excellent view, excellent room. The other hotel guests were friendly and happy. We made friends, laughed, ate, drank and played. I had so much fun, I lost my voice within two days. My husband enjoyed snorkeling and we both enjoyed the free hobie cat sail boat. We plan to return at least twice a year. NOTE: DO NOT GO THROUGH CUSTOMS IN FORT LAUDERDALE! TWO HOURS THROUGH CUSTOMS. We thought we missed our connecting flight, but it was delayed by 45 minutes and we managed to get to the gate as the plane was boarding. JetBlue was a wonderful airline, except for the staff member in Fort Lauderdale at gate F5 around 8:20 PM on 4/20/15. He told us we missed our flight and directed us to gate F1 for an alternate travel route, where we waited for 20 minutes and she directed us to gate F9 where our flight was almost finished boarding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great food & staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The guests & staff
A great place to cut loose & have fun in an exciting & fun environement.....fun & easy going people>
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Treated like royalty!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: We loved the fact that there was always some sort of activity going on. Games by the pool, sports, shows and parties! We never had to leave!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: The location of the resort is great. For one dollar you can take a bus into town which is less than a five minute ride.
My wife and I had never been out of the country and were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. We were excited for this trip and planned it for months. We are so happy that we chose to stay at Temptations. We loved the fact that they have three differently themed pools. We ate at all of the restaurants and loved every one of them. The beach did have a large amount of seaweed but there was always someone cleaning it. The most amazing part of this resort is the staff. They went above and beyond what we expected. Every staff member always had a smile on their face and a friendly greeting. We truly were treated like royalty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Middle-Age Spring Break!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Resort is nice, but average. For what you pay - it's a great resort! Plenty of people watching by the "sexy pool". Their are swingers in the resort, they tend to hang out amongst themselves, and we did not encounter one negative interaction with anyone. The majority of the hotel guests were all very friendly and great to hang out with. Food is average at best. All staff work very hard. We did a intro scuba outing with Borris by the sports pool - great experiance. For a short getaway and the cost of the trip - Temptations is worth a look!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AB

Amazing resort!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Fun resort and very well kept! Staff is very helpful and friendly. Go out of there way to meet everyones needs. Beach is right there. They offer fun catamarans rides to the beautiful Isla Majures!! Will definitely revisit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Fun filled hotel with a beautiful beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed the fact that it was adults only.
Location: There was so much activity at the hotel that there was no real need for us to leave the resort. However, this was our 4th trip to Cancun.
This was our first time and we absolutely loved it. The games around the pool were fun and the beach was very relaxing. It was great to have 5 restaurants to choose from every evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: entertainment
Cons: beach
Location: nothing this time
did not like the beach at all it was very nice stay the motel is great just the beach was not good at all but all in all a very nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton Alberta

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Staff was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice resort - shame about the guests

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Lovely hotel and facilities. The food was very good. However, the class of people lets it down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Good

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: In general the services and the hotel conditions were good. The Italian and oriental restaurants food and services were excellent. The bartender at se
Cons: The only downfall was the fact that the office staff members push people to get the"hotel orientation " program they scheduled the appointment at 9am
Location: Nice but I stayed at the hotel all time
Great meet a lot people from around the world and had amazing time with them.