Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo

Small but good

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel is small, a little on the outdated side but has basic things to make a great place. Staff goes the extra mile to make sure guests feel welcomed. I got there at 200 am so i wasnt pressured by any timeshare deal lol as other reviews may indicate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Amazing staff and service

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff are the best there is; always friendly, helpful, informative, and fun!
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the music! The daytime music tends to blend into the nighttime music and you hear the same song A LOT!
Location: Perfect location - we always grab a bus or cab and head into town for the malls or a different restaurant, and of course the clubs at night!
We love this hotel and keep coming back. Honestly, I would be afraid to book elsewhere for fear that we would keep comparing it to here and they would never measure up! All of the rooms we've stayed in are amazing. The atmosphere is so friendly and fun - we always make new friends that we keep in touch with after vacation. The weather is always perfect - even the rain only last for about 15 minutes! The pool is warm, the beach is gorgeous, and always enough chairs and beds for everyone to enjoy. And don't forget the food! Every restaurant is amazing and we usually end up arguing over which one to go to because we love them all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to party

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: music, food, spa, lots of fun
Cons: overall hotel condition is getting old
Location: you can still take a bus to whatever place within the kukulcan boulevard so it is fine
Regardless of your age if you would like a place to party all day long with great music, great spa, great food and lots of free drinks, this is the right place to stay. It can get as wild as you like without feeling uncomfortable. If you just want to a calm stay you can achieve that given they have also a quiet area and you can still get sun at the beach and great food all day long. A great place to party.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Reviews way off not worth the money

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hotel smells old. Staff not very friendly once you don't get a timeshare. Shower was horrible sprayed everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa

Enjoyed our stay, but beach is horrible

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I recommend this resort to any couple that wants some spice in their life, TTR is very spicy. Rooms, facilities, staff, food are great and I prefer compared to the more expensive upscale AL's. The front desk was always helpful. Our room was always cleaned before lunch. The employes take a lot of pride in the appearance of the facilities, but for some reason the beach is overlooked. So, anyone going there needs to be aware that TTR is NOT a good beach experience. The currents bring sea weed to this beach almost constantly, piles and piles of stinky seaweed grew larger on the beach. During our 5 day stay, the resort made no effort to clean the beach until our last day. Then just one poor guy, a rake and a wheels barrel. TTR needs to do what other resorts do and get a crew with some equipment on the beach and clean the nasty beach up. I am sure my wife and I will go to TTR for a little adult fun sometime in the future. The only thing keeping us from booking every vacation to TTR is the nasty smelly beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great anniversary trip!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
My husband and I just got back from celebrating our wedding anniversary at Temptation and had an absolute blast!!! Let me start by saying to everyone.. You can get out of this awesome place whatever you want out of it. If you just want to have some nice quiet time with your spouse, then by all means chill out at the "Quiet Pool" (it's named that for a reason and even has it's own swim up bar too). If you'd rather do watersports, they have that for you as well, but if you come to a place called "Temptations" then I'd hope they have some exciting stuff going on too! The "sexy pool" has the daytime entertainment which can definitely get risque! They don't pressure anyone to join, and watching and having a great time is free! The staff at this hotel is amazing!! The entire crew at the Sexy Pool impressed us time and time again, especially Pedro and Victor who would have our drinks ready for us before we could even ask for them! Oliver at Paddy O's was soo great too! We found ourselves partying the nights away there every night! I can't say enough about the crew here and we never had an uncomfortable experience with them. Our Room was beautiful and always clean! They even left us a bottle of Champagne for our anniversary. The sweet cleaning crew would put the towels in different designs everyday on the bed to welcome you home. The Restaurants were all awesome! There are only 2 open for dinner that require reservations (which are super easy to make over the phone 9am-4pm) and w
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Adults only

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Service was good
Cons: Communication between lobbys
Location: Cancun downtown
Had a nice time, different open minded had a lot of fun, good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Temptation

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Stayed for 6 days 5 nights with my boyfriend. Very fun atmosphere at the sexy pool with a swim up bar. Drinks available from early morning until 2 am. People do go topless which was fine for us we did not mind it at all. There was a mix of young and older crowd. We arrived on a saturday before the labor day weekend so by that time the younger crowd was there,end of summer before school began so after labor day the young crowd was pretty much gone. Other than that entertainment everyday, and at night they had outside party at Paty-o wich was right outside my room in the 2000s first night there I went to bed early since I was up for 24hrs and it was extremely loud I was so tired I only noticed the music 3 times stopped by 2 am, my boyfriend did not believe me until one night he wanted to sleep in early and noticed how loud it was, we asked to be moved to a quiet room in the 1000 which is on the top floor on our last night so we can get some sleep, they were nice enough to accommodate us only thing was having to carry our luggage all the way up there without elevators. Food was great and always available until late at night, we also reserved our last day to eat at the thai restaurant it was okay , enjoyed the wontons soup only did not like my dish my BF dish was good sweet and sour chicken I believe. The beach water is okay wish it was cleaner but is by a boating deck where you can easliy book excursions, there are beds at the beach spent time there relaxing overall fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place but

Posted Sep 3, 2014
They try to sell you a time share which was annoying to me other than than it was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Party atmosphere

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: our a/c wasn't working very good and we kept having issues with the door key and the safe not working...
Location: it is the last hotel on the strip...but a bus ride to shopping and clubs is only $1
The staff at the pool and bar area is a lot of fun...but at night our room was close to the Party Lounge and we tried to move rooms twice. First time they only had 2 twin beds and the 2nd time they gave our room away after they said we could move after 3 pm...The party lounge has a DJ that lasts til 2-3 am and we could not sleep. The hotel is very outdated and the food was awful except at the Italian restaurant which required reservations. I don't think I would recommend this hotel or ever return.