Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ND, USA

First timers

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Fun atmosphere, staff was amazing, decent but smallish room.
Cons: Room had 2 twin beds. No queens or kings available. The front desk needs better staff. The younger guy gave a little attitude a few times.
The staff was attentive, friendly and efficient! Everyone tries hard to make sure you have a good time. Restaurants were VERY good, Buffet was good but redundant. Activity staff were beyond description! They must have been hand picked VERY well. They try to involve as many people as possible, being encouraging without being pushy. The hotel needs some repairs but maintenance workers are always on the job. We stayed 7 nights on our first visit and planned on making it our base from which to take tours. We ended up leaving twice for relatively short periods. We were having so much fun that it was difficult to break away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Amazing adults environment

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Amazing place to get away. The staff was amazing, the people also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forney tx

Party

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great place to party if your in your forties. Dont be scared of the swingers comments. Very fun place. Best time I have ever had with my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Spring Break for Adults

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: the activites, the staff and the view
Cons: the AC in the room could be a lil colder but thats a personal preference
The best way i can explain this hotel is Spring Break for adults ... if your looking to let your hair down and let loose for a week then this hotel is definitely the one for you ... The fact that it is adult only allows for good fun without having to worry about little ones running around ... everyone i met was so polite and friendly ... the staff was amazing and always kept you busy ... i look forward to going back again and with more ppl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

A lot for the money! Night life... Interesting

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Lots of food options and drinks, the party scene is good
Cons: More shaded areas that are not restricted to premium hotel guests.
Location: Not really an issue with location as picked up for trips, and buses were regular. If you can swim and really active there are loads of trips.
When you first arrive Unless you want the hard sell for the hotel chain holidays then don't hand over £20 dollars deposit and not get stuck in chat for two hours the next morning. Buses to and from Cancun Party town area are fast and often either 10 Passos or 1 dollar. The clubs are great you get great travel too them and drink service organised by the hotel, but you have to make your own way back to the hotel at the end! Make sure you have lots of £1 dollar bills as tipping singles is the norm in the hotel. The sun is hot, make sure you start at 50 for sunscreen as you will burn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DENVER CO.

NEEDS UPDATING AND BETTER AIR CONDITION

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: WATER SPORTS
Cons: A/C
Location: RIGHT NEXT TO DOWNTOWN IF YOU WANT TO GO PARTY
IF YOU LIKE NOISE AND LOUD DRUNKS KEEPING YOU UP ALL NIGHT YOU MIGHT REALLY LIKE THIS PLACE. LOTS OF YOUNG PEOPLE THAT CANT HANDLE THERE ALCOHOL. ROOMS AIR CONDITION SUCKS MOST PEOPLE WERE TALKING BOUT IT. FOOD WAS SO-SO AT BEST. SHOWS WERE STUPID. POOLS WERE PRETTY GOOD AND BEACH WAS OK. HOBIE CAT AND KAYAKS ON BEACH WERE FUN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I had a good time.....drinks could have been better, but overall it was worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Relaxing escape

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Temptations provides a relaxing atmosphere to get away from day to day responsibilities. The food is great, especially the Italian and Asian restaurants. The room, grounds and pools are clean and well kept. The spa service is very good too. Laying out on the beds under the stars is a great escape ......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It was a great time!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The service was great.
Cons: The rooms could be alittle nicer.
We have a great time every one was happy:) and the servcice was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing time!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
A fun filled stay at a beautiful resort. Temptation surpassed all of our expectations. Friendly staff, great food, and an even better party. Will be going back!