Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Fun fun

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Full of activities. Great place to have fun. Not your standard calm and relaxing scenario.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Pushy sales staff

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We were upset at the timeshare presentation, very rude and pushy, we can afford anything we want and we didn't like the approach of the closer who came in to try and push us over the edge to purchase, but overall, the rest of the hotel staff was wonderful to be around. And if you do book through Expedia, please be aware ground transportation from the airport is a breeze until you leave, they have no idea how to get you back to the airport, we ended up taking a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Everyone is so friendly!! Service was great!!! Entertainment was fun! Restaurants were Excellent!!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SFO

Nice folks needs updating

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Dining room and bar Staff are very nice
Cons: Physical condition is outdated especially the hot tub there are better choices out there IMHO
Nice location and staff facilities look like they are in need of updating the hot tub is non-functional (Staff can't adjust or set temp) If you like the music it won't change the same songs are played every night which get old on the 3 or 4th day If you plan a longer stay consider switching resorts on the 4th day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Adult only no kids
Location: There is a lot to do. The market down town, scuba and snorkeling tours, etc
We had a blast. We have been to this resort 5 times and every year it is a good time. Meet great people, and I will book again next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate New York

Spring break for adult

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Everything was good,I wish 1 night was all Latin night and music because is mex
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom playa del carmen

Great hotel but before more good

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Drinks and atmosphere great
Cons: Go back to the way it was 2 years ago and move timeshare staff away from front lobby so not necessary to always be hounded for sales
Location: Locations near by have everything and anything you want and desire. Enjoy reviewing for what you want and need. I recommend to do research
With changes to reservations needed for a la carte restaurants makes if feel more like work than holidays. Everytime you go into central area of lobby, the timeshare staff follow you and so no no not timeshare its for repeat customers!!! Is that not timeshare goal. Anyways timeshare is timeshare and I do not like always feeling followed or hounded for sales at resorts. I hope all well for future clients for repeat customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

excellent place comfortable adult atmosphere.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
very close to the beach, lots of activities and a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Close to beach. Lots of fun.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We had an excellent time. Most relaxing! We weren't ready to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It could be better

Posted Oct 28, 2014
My biggest problem was the food... It ranked just above cafeteria food...