Ratings based on 1,575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom OHIO

Resort provides TONS of fun rooms barely tolerable

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Restaurants great, staff great, grounds kept well, entertainment great.
Cons: ROOMS ROOMS ROOMS.
The good - Restaurants great, staff great, grounds kept well, entertainment great. The Bad - Our 6th trip to this resort. ALWAYS problems with the rooms. Always ask to be moved after first night. Toilets run or clog, patio doors don't lock, clock missing, garbage can missing, lampshades missing, poor bathroom vanity lighting, A/C doesn't work, and on and on... EVERY ROOM HAS PROBLEMS - you just have to find one you can live with during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff. We had a great time.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Amazing party place.
The rooms were nice, the entertainment was fun. This is a great party place for both singles and couples. The staff are always smiling, helpful and caring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Fun!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Casual attitude and staff's willingness to take care of you.
Location: Close to bars and airport.
Fun place! Always something to do. Suited best for open-minded people: 60% swingers. Such a fun time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella struttura e grande....solo una notte

Posted May 2, 2015
Solo una notte ma indimenticabile perche le donne sono in giro per l'hotel con solo intimo addosso.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Wonderful Adult Only Fun Vacation

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The Staff at the hotel are amazing, they really go out of their way to make sure you are happy! We even got hugs when we checked out.
Cons: Some of the rooms could use a bit of upgrading; new shower heads, a paint job etc.... nothing that would prevent us from going back.
Location: Temptations is within walking distance to motorized water sports, shopping is only a short walk or cab ride away and there is tour agents at the hotel
We just returned from our first trip to Temptations, and it is safe to say we will be returning! The staff is amazing and will go above and beyond your expectations to make sure your stay is amazing. This resort really has something for everyone. If you want to party all day and night you can! If you want to kick back and relax there are areas away from the party for that too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Good time, okay stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The main reason to stay is for sure the atmosphere. The room was cold and comfortable and quiet as we were by the quiet pool. The food was average or below, but that staff was also friendly always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Fun in the Sun. Excellent staff. Friendly guests.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We arrived at the resort and were greeted with a beverage. The staff was wonderful. Upon check-in, we managed an upgrade to a premium FULL ocean view suite right above the beach away from the sexy party pool noise for minimal $$ per night. Excellent view, excellent room. The other hotel guests were friendly and happy. We made friends, laughed, ate, drank and played. I had so much fun, I lost my voice within two days. My husband enjoyed snorkeling and we both enjoyed the free hobie cat sail boat. We plan to return at least twice a year. NOTE: DO NOT GO THROUGH CUSTOMS IN FORT LAUDERDALE! TWO HOURS THROUGH CUSTOMS. We thought we missed our connecting flight, but it was delayed by 45 minutes and we managed to get to the gate as the plane was boarding. JetBlue was a wonderful airline, except for the staff member in Fort Lauderdale at gate F5 around 8:20 PM on 4/20/15. He told us we missed our flight and directed us to gate F1 for an alternate travel route, where we waited for 20 minutes and she directed us to gate F9 where our flight was almost finished boarding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great food & staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The guests & staff
A great place to cut loose & have fun in an exciting & fun environement.....fun & easy going people>
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Treated like royalty!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: We loved the fact that there was always some sort of activity going on. Games by the pool, sports, shows and parties! We never had to leave!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: The location of the resort is great. For one dollar you can take a bus into town which is less than a five minute ride.
My wife and I had never been out of the country and were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. We were excited for this trip and planned it for months. We are so happy that we chose to stay at Temptations. We loved the fact that they have three differently themed pools. We ate at all of the restaurants and loved every one of them. The beach did have a large amount of seaweed but there was always someone cleaning it. The most amazing part of this resort is the staff. They went above and beyond what we expected. Every staff member always had a smile on their face and a friendly greeting. We truly were treated like royalty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Middle-Age Spring Break!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Resort is nice, but average. For what you pay - it's a great resort! Plenty of people watching by the "sexy pool". Their are swingers in the resort, they tend to hang out amongst themselves, and we did not encounter one negative interaction with anyone. The majority of the hotel guests were all very friendly and great to hang out with. Food is average at best. All staff work very hard. We did a intro scuba outing with Borris by the sports pool - great experiance. For a short getaway and the cost of the trip - Temptations is worth a look!