Ratings based on 1,511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
First time there had a lot of fun, people were great met a lot of nice people,staff was great , just a good time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Fun fun hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Beware of the sales staff when checking in! They will offer to show around the complex but there is a hard core sales talk behind it! I had reservations about the hotel as I read some reviews about swinging but don't worry you can take do what you want and everyone is cool about it. You can party all night or just relax, you have options to do both. Met lots of lovely Canadians but beware of the Americans! Staff are excellent, defo go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

5th Trip

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The staff are amazing. The food is always great and the drinks are very good also.
Cons: The pool in the winter months is very cold and the hotel rarely turns on the heater. The heater should be on more frequently.
Location: The location is very good. The local bus can get you anywhere on the Cancun strip for $1. Clubs, excursions, restaurants are all easily accessible.
This was our 5th trip to Temptation and we are already working on booking our 6th. The hotel itself is ok but the staff, food, drinks and guests are what keel us coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Party atmosphere suited to adults. Very good food.
Cons: Change the music at the Sexy pool. Same CD playing every afternoon. It would be better if the standard rooms had baths, rather than showers.
Location: Central Location.
2nd time to the hotel. This was better this time round. The food was great and was a real party atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Great place for a good time.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The views
Cons: Do not pressure customer upon arrival about their timeshare.
Location: It's right off the beach and great location.
To start off with.... We did not enjoy the pressure of the staff trying sell us the timeshare upon arrival. We would perferred a map of the hotel and information about events of the week while we are there. The hotel location was great and we loved the view. The staffs were fun and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Party!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Très bon hôtel de party pour adultes ouverts. Tout est parfait, pas un endroit pour se reposer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Adult Vacation

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Activities, pool side entertainment and evening at the patio. A safe, clean and respectable resort.
Cons: Renovate and update the rooms and allow games and interaction that success is based on participation and fun. Expand the evening menu.
Location: Entertainment centre or the Cancun town is only 3 miles away.
Hotel offers great activities and interaction that attempts to rival (or mask) the aging complex, limited menu options, uncomfortable bed mattress and limited hotel room lighting. We enjoy the active lifestyle and options at all three pools. The resort offers a variety of entertainment options and the staff are very professional and provide a fun / interactive pool side experience with very good beverage service. The entertainment staff provided games or competition that seemed to enhance an ego boosting atmosphere with audience acceptance that acknowledge winners. Food and beverage was very good, moderate in value and choice of a 3+ star resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Week of sun, fun and relaxing

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Entertainment and location Beds were in great condition and comfortable Adults only, No Kids Very Clean and friendly resort
Cons: repairs to the halls and rooms, showers and plumbing showing some wear Pillows were a touch hard for me.
Location: This resort is on the north shore of the hotel zone, The city bus stop is right outside, shops are 5 min bus ride away as well as restaurants and club
This was a much needed break from the winter gloom, The weather was cool but the Resort was hot! Upon a late night arrival (10pm) our check in was quick our luggage was in the room and we were out on the Paty O within minutes. The rooms we had booked were not as we had hoped (street view)and with a quick stop at the front desk arrangements were made to trade rooms the next morning to ocean view. The buffet restaurant was great the breakfast choices were many and all the food was well prepared along with custom made omelets. Lunch at resort were great all the times we stayed there for lunch and dinners were fantastic with lots of choices. But what really makes the resort stand out is the staff, Giovanni (drink service on the beach) was great, he made rounds often , very polite and made for a great seaside experience. The maid staff, Yvonne, was great our rooms were made up quick everyday, fridge stocked and an assortment of animals made of towels awaited us after every days tiding up. The rooms were always spotless and a note of anything extra needed was always addressed. The pools were clean, the beach was clean of washed up debris daily so it looked really nice compared to other resorts we walked past. The pool side entertainments was fun as always and the bell staff made leaving the resort for our daily excursions and our check out a breeze. The resort is well organized and even though its shows its age it is well keep and we will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great hotel close to the beach, spread out 4 floor

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: adults only
Cons: more latin music or a designated area for it
Location: Water sports available right in front on the beach, tour agencies on site if wish to take tours around the Riviera Maya, which the choices are great.
I had read mix reviews on this property but I had a great time and did not see any of the negatives from the reviews. The food at the buffet was good with plenty of choices available and different type of cuisine every day I was there(4). Its a big property spread out over about five building or so four floors and no elevators so must be ready to walk. My room was right in front of the famous Pati'o and the loud muisic did not bother me, maybe is an age thing. Staff is always friendly and helpful, I did I arrive late so I did not encounter the timeshare people, you must be open minded when staying here since is adults only and it can get wild, which basically is up to the guests staying there at the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Fun and relaxing but...

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The activities , the people and the attitude
Cons: The food!!!
Location: The town of Cancun, historical sites, Isla Mujeres
I stayed a week and had lots of fun. It is, like any holiday, what you make of it and offers something out of the ordinary if you so wish. Unfortunately it has become so Americanized and completely lost any sense of Mexico save for the staff. All-inclusives are known for this but when it comes to Temptations, the value is especially bad. The food is terrible and offers nothing in authentic Mexican. You can't even get local hot sauce unless you go to town and buy it. The store across the street is a complete rip off as are all places in the hotel zone. One thing that is very Mexican though is the attempt to get you in a time share disguised as an "orientation". Do not be fooled my friends, dressed with free drinks and friendly staff, their sales pitch is a well worked science but is not a good deal. Do the math before you sign up and keep in mind you are committing to take all your future vacations with that one organization in order for it to be vaguely worthwhile.