Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel but bring money for tips

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I stayed a total of five days and probably spent a $100+ on tips. All of the staff expect tips for the smallest gesture. Your drinks will be watered down if you don't tip. Also expect to be harassed about buying a time share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Fantastic experience that I have voiced to my friends..can not wait to visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Loved the party pool scene and activities!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, the pool scene and the activities.
Cons: Maybe put speakers at the three pool areas so that you can announce when an activity is starting at a pool.
Location: Didn't leave the property. I had everything we were looking for on this vacation.
Had a great time. People were friendly and loved to laugh at/with each other. Some of the pool games were hilarious. The Patio was great at night, but you really can't talk there. Music was REALLY loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Completly waist of money and time

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Here the truth about this place. I been to Cancun before so I know the difference between hotels and the general expectation. -every hotel charges for Wifi so don't be alarm for that -every hotel with all inclusive deals Includes different restaurants and for some u are required reservations otherwise you won't be allowed inside the place. The problems: Pool: this hotel has 2 pools, one small and the other super small. One fits around 10 people and around 9 am it's packed with 30 just like sausages struggling to squeeze their chair next to each other. Beach: is divided in 2 one small area for general people and the other bigger areas for members. And they make it very clear for u to feel that ALL the money U paid for ur package is worthless because u are not a member so now squeeze into this tiny area as a none member. The beach area is super dirty maybe because there is lots of boat traffic that makes it almost commercial area the water is dark and dirty and it's pretty disgusting to even walk around inside or outside the water. I been to other hotels in Cancun and the water tends to be beautiful and clean and just paradise l Restaurants: menu bad for nonembers and great for members Staff: really nice and helpful Rooms: small unless u pay extra at check in. Noisy unless u ask to be away from the partying and NO ELEVATOR! Overall bunch of old people who want to b crazy for few days. Awful location, small areas impossible to enjoy anything, awful food. Awful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is horrible

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Staff did not want me to get my bags and they did not speak a lot of English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRONX NY

BEAUTIFUL

Posted Oct 13, 2014
IT WAS AMAZING, THE BEST TRIP YOU CAN TAKE. I WILL BE BACK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Spring Break for adults...

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff is great, very friendly, very helpful, always ready to serve, the pool area always has something going on.
Cons: The food was very boring,mostly over-cooked,burgers weren't beef,fries were nasty,no fresh fish,no grilled chicken,no fresh vegetables,sauce on ALL...
Location: Location wasn't bad,bus stop across the street,$1 hop on/off
Read the reviews and decide for yourself if a Topless Optional, Adults Only resort is a good fit for you. You WILL see topless women, you WILL see or hear 'Swinger Couples'. This is a FUN PLACE FOR FUN PEOPLE. If you're a prude, consider yourself stuck up, always have to have the best of everything, always drink from the top shelf, etc... DO NOT COME HERE! These are people very happy with mediocrity- mediocre food, mediocre drinks (I didn't see them watering anything down but when my wife downs 3 hugs strawberry margaritas inside of 2 hours and doesn't feel the slightest bit drunk- something IS off...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Experience

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I loved the entertainment
Cons: air conditioning in hallways and stairways need elevator and stop the pushiness of the time share people passing off as just employees trying to take
Location: wishn was closer to town and market
We really enjoyed our stay at Temptation resort husband and I had never been to Cancun and never been to an all inclusive resort we loved it very nice relaxing friendly people lots of entertainment just wish the staff spoke more fluent english had hard time getting anyone to understand us asked for room service never got it after talking to 3 different people but we would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Temptation

Posted Oct 12, 2014
This resort is an excellent choice for the fun people out there, which is few now-a-days. This is not the place for the typical Breezes, Sandals, Secrets, J.W. Marriott, Ritz Carlton people, as to me, those people are boring. This is a place for us adults to be like the college students that they probably were never able to be like, as we were the people who actually had to study in college or we went to a college that was boring. The entertainment is top notch, the food is excellent and the resort itself is well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort

Posted Oct 11, 2014
House Keeping was awesome. Additional staff was very pleasant. Lots of Fun