Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Private, luxurious hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The room was excellent. Large size with in-room jacuzzi, balcony with ocean view, and mini bar. It felt very private and intimate.
Cons: The desserts could have been better. In our opinion, they weren't up to the same standard as the rest of the food. Wifi coverage needs to improve.
Location: We visited Tulum, which was 1.5 hours from The Beloved. We booked a tour through the hotel, and it was excellent.
We loved our honeymoon at The Beloved. The resort was secluded and beautiful. There were 4 different restaurants that each had a unique menu. The service was excellent throughout the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best of the Best

Posted Sep 14, 2014
If you don't like this hotel then perhaps something is wrong with you. You probably will be hard pressed to find a more attentive staff than the Beloved hotel. Come here to relax as this is not a party place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynwood, CA

The Perfect Vacation!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The Service
Mentioning this was the perfect place to stay during my vacation in Cancun would NOT do justice to the impeccable service we received from ALL the staff at the Beloved!!!! My mother's first time turned into the greatest vacation for her and it was all due to the endless smiles and perfect service we both received from the staff! The morning smiles made way for the perfect start to all our days! I would like to thank the Beloved Hotel the best service ever and let anybody who is considering staying at this beautiful place to look no more. This is the place you want to be at. I stayed at one of the swim up suites and it was perfect for my mom!!! Room# 200 is what she labeled her room now!!! room service is the best, specially when coming back from tours. I still can not thank the hotel enough for having one of the best staff ever!!!!! LOVED IT!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Exceeding expectations

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The location, the property, the staff, the food, the pools, the beach, the room, the showers...etc...
The trip was a getaway for my wife and I. We wanted to go somewhere tropical but have short travel times and an all-inclusive experience. The property was close to perfect as was the guest services. We always felt welcome and appreciated by the delightful staff which attended to our every need. We are already planning our next Beloved vacation, which will include our 2 year old as the resort appears to be a perfect place for families as well as couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Outstanding boutique resort, with contemporary design, amazing a la carte food and very attentive staff. Although children are allowed at this resort, there were few there due to the time of the year (September).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel,the staff members were amazing

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I was celebrating my 10 year anniversary didn't expect anything like this,pools are great,the beach is beautiful,the staff members there are amazing especially the waiter in the morning for one of the restaurant called The Aroma his name is Freddy.Can't wait to go back next year,they also have different packages you can do like snorkeling,deep sea diving,fishing,bike tours,romantic dinners on the beach,etc.By the way they have an amazing spa according to my wife,and the best gym in any hotel I've ever visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Had a wonderful vacation, and have already recommended this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Peaceful resort

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Typically all inclusive resorts have poor to mediocre food however, I was pleasantly surprised on how great everything was. Junior suite was roomy and beautiful. The bathroom especially the shower was fantastic. The only complaint I have of the room is the mattress...hard and squeaky, disappointed that it didn't feel comfortable as it looked. For a 5 star resort, you would think that they would have comfy beds and soft luxury sheets. But the everything else makes up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding All Inclusive!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: A great "smaller" all inclusive hotel experience!
Cons: All aspects were excellent!
Location: The location is very private away from the "hotel zone" - the best location for rest and relaxation!
Second time staying at The Beloved - an excellent hotel in all aspects - rooms, grounds, staff, beach, and food - all are outstanding and everyone goes beyond to make sure your stay exceeds expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Warm and humble staff and fabulous beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, food, drinks, beaches with the different amenities.
Cons: The bed was a little too hard, could improve on the mattress.
Location: The location was great for us, we wanted rest and relaxation and this was perfect because it was very secluded but yet not too far from the town.
The best quality about this hotel is the warm and very humble staff/workers. They went above and beyond to make our stay at The Beloved a very comfortable and wonderful stay. We had a great time, and normally we dont travel to the same location twice but The Beloved is one place that we are looking forward to visit again! The room was very spacious, the bathroom was clean and updated with sufficient clean towels and toiletries. Also our room was cleaned and fresh towels replaced twice a day!! We had a private entrance to the pool which was a plus since our 8 year old son was with us. The beach was goregous, we spent most of our time there, the drinks kept coming with a smile. My son loved all the water sports that kept him busy all day, e.g. the paddle boat, the surf board, snorkling, kayaking, etc. The different restaurants were delicious in thier own unique ways. We loved "El Mar" by the beach the best. The staff was outstanding, especially Adrian and Felix, so humble and welcoming. We tried the 80 minutes Jet Logger massage at the SPA, which was a heavenly experiece since it included an hour of Hydro Bath!!! I highly recommend to try the SPA, it is a must.