Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio ,Tx

Beautiful resort

Posted Nov 19, 2014
First time at resort and was amazed from the staff to the the cleanliness of the whole resort. Food was good. Staff went out of there way to make sure we were comfortable. Beach was clean. Everyone very nice and helpful. We had an awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply amazing

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The hosts and waiters at the restaurants will remember you after the first day, the food will exceed all expectations, and the view is spectacular.
Cons: Not much, maybe an act of god and expand the beach??
Location: Fairly close to Cancun if you want to make the trek. The ride to Chichen Itza took about 2 hours, so while it is certainly worth it keep that in mind
I booked this trip the day before I left, with expectations set to just sitting on the beach with a drink in hand. The Beloved completely blew my mind, and I will definitely be back. The food was definitely the best part of this resort, which says a lot. I expected typical resort food that either tries to do complicated French/Italian food miserably. Instead, I had my eyes opened to amazing Mexican food that was amongst the best food I've ever had. In particular the Lupita restaurant had this jalapeno infused butter which you just need to try. I stayed in a standard Junior suite and it is certainly comparable to 5 star hotels that I've stayed in; with the bonus of a fully stocked (full size bottles of rum, tequila, vodka, etc) bar, a hot tub, and walk out to pretty much a private pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was so WONDERFUL!!! the staff is AWESOME!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: the beloved is located about 30 min form the airport in Isla Mujures, mexico there are a lot of activities and excursions available through the hotel.
The beloved hotel and staff are AWESOME !! the views are breath taking!! and they are all so friendly and willing to get u anything u ask of them.It was our second time there and will go back many more times to come!! we even got engaged while there and it was so perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Tx

Nice hotel with beautiful grounds and beach.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: All white and neutral colors of this hotel made me feel very tranquil.
Location: We took the catamaran to Isla Mujeres and had a wonderful day trip. The Playa Norte at Isla Mujeres was absolutely beautiful.
Overall very nice hotel. I was disappointed with our "Beachfront view". Not at all what I would consider beachfront. The food was good but not great. I was a little disappointed due to reading the wonderful reviews about the meals from other people. I felt very safe and would go back if invited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

amazing

Posted Nov 11, 2014
it was amazing. The staff was great! So nice and helpful! Definitely want to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: service was fantastic, received complimentary upgrades that were possible due to the off-season and room availability
Cons: this resort would be far better if it were adults-only or at least have restricted areas (like the swim-up bar, where kids aren't climbing all over it
Location: try flamingo's restaurant just down the street... local and amazing food right on the water
overall, amazing resort, great location, fantastic service... should be adults-only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: family friendly
Location: visit isla de mujeres
it's nice hotel for family. However, beach is not good for swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan, USA

Best CancĂșn Hotel. Firmest bed in the world.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Our third time here. We will never go anywhere else if we want to travel to Mexico. The only thing that could spoil your experience here is the weather. We highly recommend taking the catamaran or yacht to the island one day. It's a great break from the usual sights of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, TX

Best place I've been to so far.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: All employees were very friendly. Everyone was very accommodating. Food was great, lots of choices. Beautiful grounds.
Stayed here for a wedding. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Quiet and relaxing getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms; AMAZING spa!!!
Cons: Private plunge pool needs heating (in October/November)
Location: Never left the resort!
The staff are incredibly courteous/helpful. Would recommend bringing lots of singles and $5 bills for tips --- if you tip your server at the beach/pool well, you'll be guaranteed excellent service all day long! Our only gripe is that our private plunge pool was too cold to use until we had the maintenance guys come fix it/heat it. The regular rooms are nice enough --- would not pay extra for the plunge pool next time. And beware, there is a lot of seaweed on the beach...! If you want more restaurants, check out the next-door Excellence. I think both hotels are great --- would go with whatever is cheaper at the moment, I think.