Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best resort in Cancun!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We've been coming to Cancun for 20+ years and this resort is by far the best!! From the moment you arrive to the day you leave everyone treats you fantastic! We will def be staying here from now on! We loved that it's very secluded & far away from the nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

The Beloved Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It is a smaller resort and they pay attention to all your needs.
Cons: The beds could be a little more comfortable .
Location: We like to stay at the resort, but there are things to do close by.
2nd time and will be back next year. A wonderful resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Total relaxation

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Service was great and staff couldn't do enough for you. I would definitely recommend the suite with private pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love everything about this hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Staffs, room, food, beach, pool everything was just awesome. Didn't want to leave..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Private, luxurious hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The room was excellent. Large size with in-room jacuzzi, balcony with ocean view, and mini bar. It felt very private and intimate.
Cons: The desserts could have been better. In our opinion, they weren't up to the same standard as the rest of the food. Wifi coverage needs to improve.
Location: We visited Tulum, which was 1.5 hours from The Beloved. We booked a tour through the hotel, and it was excellent.
We loved our honeymoon at The Beloved. The resort was secluded and beautiful. There were 4 different restaurants that each had a unique menu. The service was excellent throughout the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best of the Best

Posted Sep 14, 2014
If you don't like this hotel then perhaps something is wrong with you. You probably will be hard pressed to find a more attentive staff than the Beloved hotel. Come here to relax as this is not a party place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynwood, CA

The Perfect Vacation!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The Service
Mentioning this was the perfect place to stay during my vacation in Cancun would NOT do justice to the impeccable service we received from ALL the staff at the Beloved!!!! My mother's first time turned into the greatest vacation for her and it was all due to the endless smiles and perfect service we both received from the staff! The morning smiles made way for the perfect start to all our days! I would like to thank the Beloved Hotel the best service ever and let anybody who is considering staying at this beautiful place to look no more. This is the place you want to be at. I stayed at one of the swim up suites and it was perfect for my mom!!! Room# 200 is what she labeled her room now!!! room service is the best, specially when coming back from tours. I still can not thank the hotel enough for having one of the best staff ever!!!!! LOVED IT!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Exceeding expectations

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The location, the property, the staff, the food, the pools, the beach, the room, the showers...etc...
The trip was a getaway for my wife and I. We wanted to go somewhere tropical but have short travel times and an all-inclusive experience. The property was close to perfect as was the guest services. We always felt welcome and appreciated by the delightful staff which attended to our every need. We are already planning our next Beloved vacation, which will include our 2 year old as the resort appears to be a perfect place for families as well as couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Outstanding boutique resort, with contemporary design, amazing a la carte food and very attentive staff. Although children are allowed at this resort, there were few there due to the time of the year (September).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel,the staff members were amazing

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I was celebrating my 10 year anniversary didn't expect anything like this,pools are great,the beach is beautiful,the staff members there are amazing especially the waiter in the morning for one of the restaurant called The Aroma his name is Freddy.Can't wait to go back next year,they also have different packages you can do like snorkeling,deep sea diving,fishing,bike tours,romantic dinners on the beach,etc.By the way they have an amazing spa according to my wife,and the best gym in any hotel I've ever visited.