Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Amazing resort just far from everything

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This was our first time in Cancun, and The Beloved made sure it won't be our last. The only problem we had was not knowing how far away it was from downtown Cancun and the hotel zone, which made for some pretty expensive cab rides. Definitely not enough to keep us from coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cave Creek, Arizona

Relaxing

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We stayed in one of the Casitas which had a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff at The Beloved are amazing. Alex, our beach side server, was the best. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. Sometimes the service was slow....but you could tell they were trying and always friendly. It is a quite and relaxing place which is just what we needed. They did have live music at night and a piano player in the morning playing during breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT, USA

Amazing hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great hotel. Modern. Clean. Beautiful. More than decent food - especially for an all-inclusive, but it's wonderful not to worry about finding restaurants or what you eat or drink. Pools were gorgeous, plenty of room, amenities, comfy couches on the beach, etc. ONLY complaint - wifi. It came and went, and even at its best, terribly slow. At its worst, impossible to do anything. My husband had to keep in touch for work and he couldn't download large emails and had to resort to using cellular data.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A Gem!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: On a beach. We didn't leave the hotel.
Nothing is too much trouble at this hotel. The staff are polite, friendly and so accommodating. The food is excellent quality, the rooms luxurious and the setting idyllic. The 4 restaurants give plenty of choice and the 3 pools are perfect for a cooling dip. This time we used the spa which is the best spa experience I have ever had. Our room was fantastic: a jacuzzi bath, large double shower, very well stocked mini bar, super king size bed and high quality toiletries meant we wanted for nothing. The 11 days were pure relaxing luxury! This was our second time here...we will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlottesville, Va

Very nice. Good food.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Very nice hotel off the beaten track of the hotel zone. The staff were lovely. The food was good for an all inclusive but food service was a bit slow. Very nice amenities - all new. Plentiful drinks and a juice bar. We enjoyed our trip very much. Very accommodating for children but the rooms were very open. There are clear doors on the shower and a frosted glass door on the toilet. The sinks were open to the room, so not a lot of privacy if you are staying with teenagers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Paso Robles, CA

Paradise for a relaxing

Posted Apr 9, 2015
This hotel is awesome. The hotel is beautiful, great staff, nice beach, super service, the restaurants have a high standard, very creative kitchen - altogether we had the best time. For party lovers this place is too quiet, but if you want to enjoy a good time with your family, there is no better place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Had a great time at the Beloved. Very much a family oriented hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, ca

Awesome place

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Stayed 4 nights with my girlfriend and we had an amazing time. Staff went above and beyond our expectations. Beach can get a little crowded but we were always able to find a spot. My advice is don't forget to tip. =) just because it's all inclusive doesn't mean tip doesn't apply. the level of their service deserves it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Honeymoon trip

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The privacy and the luxury of the hotel.
Location: It is not close to anything. If you want to be leaving the hotel i don't recommend it.
The hotel is beautiful. The lobby is ver elegant and the staff is very welcoming. Everything is included so you don't have to worry about anything, except if you want a specific bottle, spa services or movie rentals. The room is very spacious and it has very nice views. The room service food and the restaurants' food is very good. It is expensive but it is worth to spend a vacation inside the hotel and not be disturbed by anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely staff but some snags

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: attitude of staff, food, rooms
Cons: better service
we first visited the hotel 2 years ago and loved it. Many things still as lovely: the staff, the food and the rooms. But this time around we found the staff less competent than before and the upkeep of the hotel not as good. We brought our comments to the managers who were very receptive. We hope the hotel will address the issues mentioned so that the hotel can be at the level we experienced on our first trip.