Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My husband and I had a fabulous time. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are terrific. Just wish they had a swim-up pool bar where we could socialize easily with other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel just on the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Location is great, in the middle of the hotel zone. The beach is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Best hotel in Cancun!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We have been staying at the Ritz Carlton Cancun for years. We have come to expect excellence every time we visit. Last year, unfortunately, we were unable to stay at the Ritz because it had been fully booked by a large group. While we enjoyed the hotel last year, it never felt like home. This year, we returned to the Ritz and it was as spectacular, if not better, than previous years. The hotel has been largely remodeled, which was a welcome surprise. The service continues to be unrivaled. All the restaurants are phenomenal, and the pool area is never crowded. We highly recommend the Ritz to anyone who appreciates luxury, service and quality over the quantity that all-inclusive resorts offer. We never plan on staying anywhere else again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, Mexico

Fantastic location, first class service

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Fantastic resort, wonderfully attentive staff, great food, facilities were first class all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

10 out of 10!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: ...everything...
Cons: ...nothing...
Location: Awesome dinners across the street overlooking the lagoon at Fred's, Puerto Madero and Harry's!
Awesome spot! Easy direct daily flights, 20 minute taxi from airport, hotel is beautiful, clean and over the top! Staff is impecable at the pool, beach, bar and restaurants. Nighly live music at the bar is amazing. Pottery painting at the pool with Sal is a must do! Work out facility is ample and current. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Excellent Everything

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Everything. Spa is a must go!
Cons: Nothing
Service and food over the top. Hotel and staff were everything we had hoped for. Room with large balcony overlooking pool and ocean perfect for evening room service dinner. Will definitealy be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We loved it, excellent service and beautiful resort and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great service, great restaurants

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Service, restaurants, beach, pool, workout room.
The service and staff at the Ritz are fantastic. The ocean-view room itself is not huge, but the view is beautiful. We skipped having breakfast at the hotel, but had a number of poolside lunches, which were good and reasonable. We had two dinners at Casitas, on the patio, which were very tasty and pretty reasonable. We also had dinner twice at the Club Grill, which was outstanding! Three piece jazz band, clubby atmosphere, and impeccable service with smallish, but excellent dishes. Well worth it. Overall, we found the Ritz experience to be even better than we had hoped. There is a free espresso machine in the room, the very nice workout facility is free other than for yoga/pilates type classes, the maids leave free bottles of water in your room every day. I don't know why some other reviewers felt they were nickel and dimed. By the way, we signed up for a Marriot number before we left, and that got us free internet in our room (and everywhere on the property including the pool).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

When you expect the best and get pretty good.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The location and quiet at night.
Cons: Needs to be modernized soon.
Location: The location is good and many things to do near by like shopping, eating and water sports.
The hotel is located very well in the hotel zone and has great access to restaurants and shopping but the hotel is starting to show some wear and will need an update soon. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. It was full of families for spring break but not a good place to feed the young ones as the restaurants are a bit on the formal side. Better for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Outstanding week at the Ritz Carlton Cancun

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The pools, beach and exceptional service provided by the Ritz Carlton Team.
The hotel, service, food, weather, beach and facilities were great. We had a wonderful week and enjoyed everything from the breakfast buffet in the morning through the chocolates during turn down service in the evenings.