Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario Canada

Beautiful hotel and great location in Cancun

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance, as well as big store for wine and spirits.
Everything was exceptional, the pool and beach were beautiful, and the staff were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Beautiful and perfect!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location on a magnificent beach.
Everything is what one would expect from a Ritz property. We would definitely visit again. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room was great, the service was quick, and all the food was amazing!
Cons: I know there is no free wifi, but it was nice to be able to relax with each other and block out social media, work, emails, and calls!
Location: We took the bus everywhere - to eat, to shop, and to explore. We also did the day trip to Chichen Itza with a tour bus!
We had a wonderful time staying the Ritz for our honeymoon! It was very relaxing and all the food was amazing! It went by too quickly, but I will always go back to a Ritz - always the greatest quality and we got a great deal with expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
great hotel, even nicer staff, they truly make you enjoy your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Good hotel, slightly overpriced. Breakfast way too expensive. The hotel bar is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Everything just fine without wifi network service . That was just expensive . They service was very good the hotel was very close to the beach and not too far to the shopingmall . Each attendant was always smiling . People must choice this hotel if been to cancan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Exactly what you would expect for the RItz!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, bed, cleanliness. Lots of couples with kids, families, and just couples. Very laid back, quite. Not the party scene.
Cons: Decor could be updated a bit, but then it would not look like a Ritz. Really no complaint overall, it was beautiful.
Location: Walking distance to La Isla mall, and one of the other malls. Short walk down the hill to the main strip where you can catch the Bus.
The hotel presents itself in all of the allure and classical fashion that is expected for a Ritz. The marble floors were pristine, the room very spacious, pool area was well maintained. Everything was very clean, bed was extremly comfortable. Staff was very nice, courteous, polite. TV picture quality could have been a little better, sometimes snowy in our room, but could get used to it, and over it as not there to sit in the room. Workout facility was also really nice, could have used a few more pieces of weight equipment for variety, but got what i wanted with the dumbbells. Beach spot was great, could walk out into the water at least a good 30 to 40 yd before loosing my footing. There was a life guard present all times on the beach, felt safe, even from the jet skiers. There is nothing to see in the water for say snorkleing off the beach, just pretty blue water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

October 2014

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful, the room was lovely with a fantastic view of the ocean, and the restaurants were excellent!
Location: The hotel is right on the beach, with a fantastic view of the water. There is fantastic shopping and many restaurants are nearby.
We had a fantastic visit. We arrived early (9:00 AM) and the car from the hotel was waiting for us at the airport. Our driver offered us water for the ride, and we had a very pleasant ride from the airport to the Hotel. When we arrived, our room was not ready yet, so the concierge offered us a complimentary cocktail. We were upgraded to Club Level (!!!!!) and checked in before 11:00 AM. Wonderful experience, we will be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Birthday getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Felt like the hotel was a haunted mansion. Furnishing were very outdated. Pool chairs did not match etc. But the service was fantastic. The restaurants were dated also but the food was very good. A little disappointed with this hotel it's getting tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

High quality hotel located on beach.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Quality of staff, room and food.
Location: Malls with lots of restaurants, bars and shops. Central Cancun is a 25 minute bus ride away.
High quality hotel located on a white sand beach. Hotel provides beach chairs, towels and drinks/food service to the beach and pool areas. Staff are super nice and helpful, they'll try and do anything you ask for. The sea can be a bit rough in this area of the hotel zone and not suitable for casual sun bathers. The pools are open till 11pm however which is good.