Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Che from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel, great service.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The beach is beautiful white sand, and never had a problem finding sunbeds for the 4 of us. Very friendly staff as well, and very helpfull.
Cons: A family package breakfast option offered at check-in. Breakfast was $40USD/person, and ended up costing a lot for a family of 4 for a week.
Location: Location is close to a few good restaurants, and a taxi for $10US can take you to the rest of the restaurant area.
A typical Ritz level hotel. Great facilities, and even better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Very hospitable and welcoming with clean, cozy rooms, overseeing the beach. Very clean, splendid beach front with good facilities
Cons: The noise level between the rooms. If ongoing painting, no one should be allowed to stay in the rooms nearby as headache by thinner smell.
Location: Enjoy the cobalt beach with white sands. Good restaurants nearby walking distance.
The Concierge Ms Yoko Nambo is exceptional at her hospitiality, preciseness, good recommendations and promptness. The staffs on the beach and poolsides were exceptional and excellent service. The breakfast bruch had wide variety of choices and the attentiveness of the staffs were phenominal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel, is being renovated.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and professional and courteous, they are giving their best under the conditions of the hotel.
The hotel is old and it shows! It is in serious need of renovation or rebuild. While we were there there was a constant noise and hammering as they are trying patchwork solutions to fix the place and water came purging into our closet during a rain storm (even though we were not on the top floor!). Not worthy of the Ritz Carlton brand. The staff is absolutely amazing and friendly and try their best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will Return

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Cons: Hot Water -- more food selections and restaurants for dinner!
This was my Second stay here and it's absolutely not my last!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel and service right on the beach!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The staff courtesy the the location.
Location: Tulum, snorkling, diving Chichenitza
The hotel is lovely, the staff gracious, and the setting perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barb & bri from doylestown & nyc

Excellent choice!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and almost all had a great beach view. The service was awesome! The restaurants on the property were wonderful
Cons: I would have liked free internet in the room even though it was offered in the lobby and there was a business center.
Location: The location was nice and very quiet with an island resort atmosphere. It was very easy to get to off-site restaurants and shopping.
From the time we entered the hotel until the last minute of our departure we were treated like royalty. The staff could not be more accommodating. The facilities were beautiful and by far exceeded our expectations for Cancun but were consistent with the Ritz standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Atlanta

Top notch, great weekend getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Service from the concierges was great, beds were very comfy and bathrooms were a good size. We loved the mini tamarind and lemon popsicles on the beach. Live music on Saturday night with Barry "Ivan" White was very enjoyable and entertaining; he really knows how to make it fun and create an atmosphere. Food and Beverage were spendy, as noted by other reviewers. We took a $20 taxi ride to Mercado 28 in town and ate a $5 Mexican breakfast with the locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by motty from Boston

Excellent

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best hotel ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Sydney, Australia

The Ritz Carlton - Cancun

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Facilities are excellent and staff are truly five star amazing and so very pleasant. Nothing is too much trouble and they know you by name.
Cons: I could not improve this Hotel.
Location: The best location in Cancun - best section of the beach. The Hotel can organise anything for you to do during your stay. They offer many tours.
The Ritz Carlton Hotel is the best Hotel you can stay in in Cancun... it has the best beach location, the best resort facilities (the only resort to 'set-up' beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach (in an instant and with a smile on the face of the staff member doing it). The Resort is absolutely spotless and the staff are non-stop amazing. It is a 5 star Hotel and does deserve that rating. Food - fantastic - the Hotel covers all styles/levels of dining. For a truly amazing evening, book the Cassita Dinner in a bungalow on the beach - beautiful experience and a must for any special occasion. The 'top' restaurant, Fantino's is amazing - each table is served to perfection and the food is unbelievable (we are foodies who travel the world enjoying amazing food and experiences and Fantino's is up there with the best - would rate this restaurant 6 stars. I am a gluten-free diner and the restaurant already knew that and had a menu styled just for me!) The dining is not expensive either.... so don't be afraid to try all levels. Breakfast buffet has everything and more - and the staff are so efficient and pleasant. The Hotel made my first visit to Cancun a very memorable one.