Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from On canada

An unforgatable vacación

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Location: 4 restaurants across the street, bus stop in the hotel, upscale and market shopping 1/2 mile away Store (milk,water etc) 2 blocks away
We love this hotel, the staf , the service, the location, the food so well done and tasteful Nothing negative to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's not the newest, but has the best staff by far

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Immaculate condition, outstanding service, wonderful staff, Nice beach
Cons: The breakfast buffet was a little pricey and not as good as some of the others hotels
We have come to Cancun every year and try a different hotel every time. The Ritz is a little dated, but is extremely clean and well kept. The staff were incredible and the service was first class. Extremely peacefull. I will definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel clean beach, excellent service

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Cons: would be great if they had a washer and dryer
Location: aquarium with dolphin show was really nice, shopping close by
really nice place. great service, clean resort nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Beautiful hotel on the best area of Cancun's shore

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Perfect I cannot imagine how our stay could have been improved. the property, staff, location, dining and everything about our stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lived up to expectations

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Location: Plenty of good restaurants within 15 mins walk of the hotel.
We chose the hotel based on other customer reviews and we weren't disappointed. Great location, nice room, good facilities, very friendly and attentive staff throughout the hotel - would go back there in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great customer service

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This has been our 12th time to cancun but our first at the Ritz - we has a great time - kid friendly resort and the service was customized to our needs - Chef Paula and Server Sergio made a special lunch for us and it was amazing!! Thank you all for making this trip so special - we will be back in a few months :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful location and superb staff!

Posted May 31, 2015
First time visiting Cancun and we couldn't have chosen a better place to spend it. The staff were wonderful, attentive and friendly. Would highly recommend a visit to Chichen Itza and the surrounding area. Also worth noting-great food and a beautiful room in a gorgeous setting; great for families as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Everything. Mostly no wrist bands and no loud people. Totally chill and just what you would expect from a Ritz Carlton
Cons: Hotel under-going renovation. Our room was updated, so we did not have any issues. I would only offer complimentary Internet.
Location: Don't leave hotel. No need. But, Freds is great (but a bit proud on price ) and Fish Fratanga for a casual meal. La Isla is fun for day trip.
Perfect vacation. Service was excellent and all of the staff truly cared about each individual guest and ensuring our experience was amazing. Jasmin at front desk so welcoming. Now, what do I want to read when researching for my next beach trip: 1) Beach was perfect. Ocean and sand perfect. You can walk for miles either direction. 2) Beach service was perfect. Timely, food excellent and staff very courteous? Eduardo, Renaldo, Daniel and Rene were stand outs. 3) SPA. Go everyday? Steam room and jacuzzi lovely? Aromatherapy showers amazing? Have massage(s). Stand outs were Rocio and Virginia. All of the valets in the SPA were great. 4) Food. We mostly are at the beach. Room Service on point. Fast and really really good. The chef approached us and let us know they can prepare anything we need. He was right. We ordered multiple meals not on menu and they accommodated all. They take notes and discuss your preferences so the new time you order they are already know your needs! Breakfast in main restaurant amazing, 5) Totally relaxing and best hotel in Cancun. 6) Pools awesome. Adult pool is the only one I went to. 7) Bedding and turn-down service on point. 8) Cleanliness on point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best hotel to stay in Cancun!

Posted May 27, 2015
Best service ever at any resort I have ever stayed at. I would definitely come back to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

The Ritz experience

Posted May 17, 2015
We just returned from a six day honeymoon stay at the Ritz Carlton Cancun. The hotel might come off as a little stuffy/formal for a beach resort, but that's what you expect at a Ritz. The room was very nice and appeared to have been recently redone. The staff knew our names and drink preferences by about day three. Service was impeccable throughout our stay despite a large convention group arriving mid-week. Had dinner one night in a casita on the beach which was lovely. Hotel staff also accommodated us by grilling up some mahi mahi that we had caught on a fishing trip. If you're looking for a spot to buy water, sunscreen, snacks, etc for less than what they cost in the gift shop there is an Oxxo convenience store about 500 feet away. Go out of the hotel to the main road and take a right. Also, there are jugs of fruity water out by the pool that are safe to drink, so we refilled our bottles there.