Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

The rooms are old and the carpet is dated...gross.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The staff was fantastic, but the hotel is due for a major update. The food was sub-par and the rooms felt like they hadn't been updated in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hoboken NJ

5 star service!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The Service
Cons: More activities on the hotel grounds
Location: Great location, walk or cab any where!
This was my first trip to Mexico and I am looking forward to going back! The hotel staff was welcoming, friendly and extremely accommodating from the moment we arrived! Anything we needed, they did their best to accommodate! Not once did we have to wait for service while on the beach or in a restaurant. The food was better than I had expected and pools, beach, grounds and rooms were very clean! Its what you would expect from a Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denarest, NJ

Right on the beach. Gorgeous hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff from housekeeping to concierge were most accommodating. Everyone smiles. No problem getting chairs and umbrellas at pool or beach and it was a school vacation week!! WOW!! Fantastic stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Excellent

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very good service, and nice view! We will definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: We were thrilled with the free access to the steam and fitness rooms.
Cons: My only negative was there was little counter space in the bathroom for our supplies and there were no drawers. My husband wished for a swim up bar.
Location: Our favorite restaurants are Hacienda Sisal, Harry's, and Lorenzillo's.
We stayed at the Ritz from January 27 - February 3 2015. This was our 5th stay in Cancun and our 1st at the RItz. Compared to the other resorts we have stayed at the Ritz beds, beach, and customer service were the best by far. Jorge from the grill wait staff was one of our favorites. We had an oceanfront room which had easy access to all portions of the hotel. On our previous stays we had to wake early to "save" lounge chairs. Chairs were not an issue at the Ritz as there were plenty to choose from no matter what time of day patrons arrived. Pool attendants walked with us to our loungers and fixed our towels for us. They gave us a plastic flag and when we wanted to order a drink or food all we had to do was flip it up. Very clever!!! We enjoyed a few hours in the Jazz bar one night as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn ny

A five star cruise ship with big pool and beach

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Internet is slow and unreliable. Recommendation is to go for the high-speed connection, and see if that works. Sign up for only one day. There is free
Location: Lots to do. Public buses come frequently and are very convenient. The Mayan museum is just down the strip. Ditto the aquarium. Lots of restaurant choi
Very comfortable hotel. Lovely staff. Reminded us of Oceania cruise line. Same sort of furnishing and decor, except much larger rooms, big swimming pool, and very nice beach. Staff that went out of their way to accommodate any request. Discovered the indoor fountain courtyard only on the last day. Our large room had a pretty good view of the beach even though it was partial view, in the hotel's ratings, but only partial in that two wings interfered with a total 180 degrees. We were able to keep the doors to the veranda or balcony open at night. So soothing to hear the ocean so close. We've seen reports about the swimming pool not being very good but would disagree. It is an odd shape, but if you are a confident swimmer, you can fit three maybe four swimmers across and the distance is more than 30 yards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Beach vacay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Beach area, service
Cons: Foot shelf/ bench in shower for shaving. Very hard to shave standing up. Hand showers would be a great addition as well. There is a separate tub for
Location: Snorkeling above beautiful coral reefs in Puerto Madera. (sp) Shopping, high and lower end close to hotel. Water activities galore.
Beautiful white sand beach with turquoise blue waters. Ocean is shallow quite a ways out so you can get in and ride some fairly mellow waves. Very warm water once you are in. Weather was a bit windier than usual but our 8 day stay was mostly sunny and warm. Hotel staff are always impeccable at the Ritz. Breakfast/brunch in the hotel was a good price for $40 and there is a wonderful selection of foods. Ate out 4 times and our fav was Roland's Italian down the street. Many other restaurants within walking distance.Delish risotto and sea food dishes. Had a very relaxing stay and anything we wanted was promptly delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland OR

Absolutely love The ritz Carlton Cancun!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
By far the best hotel ever!! Staff is so helpful, caring, and just plain amazing! Food is excellent, everything is so clean, they treat u like a star..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A week of bliss

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This is a great place to park for a week. The beaches in Cancun are superior to those further South. The food here may well be the best in Mexico. The staff here really standout for their quality and ATD. At the RC, you feel rather isolated (thankfully) from the din and drone of the crazier parts of this area. The only negative comment is that they do nickel and dime you at steep premium for all the a-la-cart stuff (drinks, internet etc.)...then again this is a Ritz Carlton what else would one expect?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Treated like royalty. Excellent service. Worth every penny.