Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We loved it, excellent service and beautiful resort and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great service, great restaurants

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Service, restaurants, beach, pool, workout room.
The service and staff at the Ritz are fantastic. The ocean-view room itself is not huge, but the view is beautiful. We skipped having breakfast at the hotel, but had a number of poolside lunches, which were good and reasonable. We had two dinners at Casitas, on the patio, which were very tasty and pretty reasonable. We also had dinner twice at the Club Grill, which was outstanding! Three piece jazz band, clubby atmosphere, and impeccable service with smallish, but excellent dishes. Well worth it. Overall, we found the Ritz experience to be even better than we had hoped. There is a free espresso machine in the room, the very nice workout facility is free other than for yoga/pilates type classes, the maids leave free bottles of water in your room every day. I don't know why some other reviewers felt they were nickel and dimed. By the way, we signed up for a Marriot number before we left, and that got us free internet in our room (and everywhere on the property including the pool).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

When you expect the best and get pretty good.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The location and quiet at night.
Cons: Needs to be modernized soon.
Location: The location is good and many things to do near by like shopping, eating and water sports.
The hotel is located very well in the hotel zone and has great access to restaurants and shopping but the hotel is starting to show some wear and will need an update soon. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. It was full of families for spring break but not a good place to feed the young ones as the restaurants are a bit on the formal side. Better for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Outstanding week at the Ritz Carlton Cancun

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The pools, beach and exceptional service provided by the Ritz Carlton Team.
The hotel, service, food, weather, beach and facilities were great. We had a wonderful week and enjoyed everything from the breakfast buffet in the morning through the chocolates during turn down service in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florianópolis/Brasil

Magnífico hotel à beira da praia em Cancún

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Localização, luxo, conforto, atendimento.
Cons: Nada.
Location: No mar, passeios de paraquedas puxados por lanchas. Piscinas de águas quentes. Academia completa, com banheiro luxuosíssimo.
Hotel magnífico, clássico, luxuoso, cujo atendimento pelos funcionários é fantástico, todos gentis, prestativos e sorridentes. Localização ´tima, no meio da praia, a 1 e 2 Km dos principais shoppings e restaurantes. Acomodações muito luxuosas, com várias trocas de lençóis, toalhas, etc durante cada dia. Restaurantes, bares e atrações muito boas. O Restaurante Fantino, é fantástico e com atendimento de alta classe. Casitas, que são pequnas tendas, di deia usadas para praiae á noite atendimento particular de refeições, ao vento e lua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Excellent hotel in all ways. High quality of service, great rooms and amazing pools. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

The rooms are old and the carpet is dated...gross.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The staff was fantastic, but the hotel is due for a major update. The food was sub-par and the rooms felt like they hadn't been updated in years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Executive office, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Thank you for your positive comment regarding the service provided by the ladies and gentlemen of the hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was not what you would have hoped. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our resort; we are also continually improving and updating all areas of the resort to ensure we offer a contemporary and attractive luxury option in Cancun. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you will have the opportunity to return again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hoboken NJ

5 star service!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The Service
Cons: More activities on the hotel grounds
Location: Great location, walk or cab any where!
This was my first trip to Mexico and I am looking forward to going back! The hotel staff was welcoming, friendly and extremely accommodating from the moment we arrived! Anything we needed, they did their best to accommodate! Not once did we have to wait for service while on the beach or in a restaurant. The food was better than I had expected and pools, beach, grounds and rooms were very clean! Its what you would expect from a Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denarest, NJ

Right on the beach. Gorgeous hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff from housekeeping to concierge were most accommodating. Everyone smiles. No problem getting chairs and umbrellas at pool or beach and it was a school vacation week!! WOW!! Fantastic stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Excellent

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very good service, and nice view! We will definitely come back again!