Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel and Location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Luxury and guest care
Cons: Perfecto
Location: Lorenzo Seafood
Fantastic and Great! For quiet settled guests... Great people and staff Good Sauna and exercise facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Front Royal, Virginia

EXCELLENT AND DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything. Literally, no complaints.
Cons: The gift shops were VERY expensive but that was to be expected at an upscale place such at the Ritz.
Location: The location is perfect and they have so many things offered at the hotel that there is little need to go elsewhere. The is a local bus for $1.
The entire place was spotless at all times. The staff was just over the top and always went above and beyond at all times to make you feel very important. They always remembered your name. You pay a little more for this hotel but the free perks you get save you money in the end. For instance, the lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels (all of which they laid out for you) were free whereas they cost money elsewhere. They had waiters by the pool and on the beach to make sure you have food or drink any time you wanted it. The room was huge and a lot more space than we needed which was very nice. The view from our balcony was beautiful or the ocean and the pool. The room was always cleaned and out clothes folded at all times. The rooms were quiet and you never heard other guests. The hotel has many restaurants that were just excellent. The beach was private. The chef personally came out and thanked us several times and made sure the food was to our liking. You just do not get the customer service that we experienced here at other hotels anymore. Its was customer service is all about and these people are models of service to their guests! I would pay the extra money and return in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Anniversary trip

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Transportation
Location: The staff offered us alo, but it rained.
Awful! I thought thè hotel would be better. We had a pillow top mattress. That's what it was pillows! The hotel really needed a shuttle. We rented a car but only used it going there. Then they offered us a van for $20 going back. Terrible getting out of airport .we were sick. The trip was just terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Dir Quality, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Cancun. While the hotel does not provide a shuttle service, we do offer private transportation options to- and from- the airport through our Concierge team. I’m sorry that there were some rainy days during your visit and we will look forward to your return in the future. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Vacation in every way.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I would not change one thing about our perfect vacation. Our stay was without a doubt the BEST service I have ever received on a vacation in my life. FABULOUS!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Stay was just OK

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Food was excellent Beach was awesome Bed was extremely comfortable
Cons: Service was less than expected Condition of hotel was tired and old
Location: Not much within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Dir Quality, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments and the positive items you mentioned about your visit to our resort. In regard to your concerns, our highest priority is to provide excellent service and create unique memories for each of our guests. We are also very committed to the physical condition of the resort and are currently in the midst of an update to our guest rooms and other areas of the hotel to ensure that we remain a contemporary and exciting option for our guests. Our location is somewhat exclusive, being on a private street rather than the main boulevard, but we are still within safe, comfortable walking distance of water activities, many casual and high-end restaurants, and a very wide range of shopping options. The nightlife of Cancun, outside of our own lobby lounge, is within a short ten-minute cab-ride of the property and we can also arrange private transportation to these venues at a moment’s notice. We hope you have the opportunity to return in the near future to experience our completed update to the property. Thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney, Maryland

"the best hotel"

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: near shopping mall other beach areas and airport
the staff are very friendly, helpful,respectful, professional and kind. The food was wonderful. The beach was very clean, the pool and the hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone who want to visit Cancun, Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The ritz Carlton cancun is a beautiful, classy and clean hotel. Very cozy atmosphere. The hotel staff is amazing and always available for anything! Had the most amazing vacation in cancun, Mexico and a lot it is because of our stay in such a wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

The best service ever

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Everything was perfect. On time. Attention Clean Nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lion

The hotel was excellent but the food and the room

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel was very very good the service is excellent but the food and the snack in the room are really really really expensive I recommend everyone to buy food and water outside the hotel but don't use the hotel restaurant or the snacks in The room !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Ocean view

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More English channels on TV could only get 4 English channels unless it was 2 or 3 in the morning. More variety on 24 hr room service menu.
Location: Bus routes awesome. Location not too far from shopping mall
Everyone was extremely nice and pleasant helped me with my Spanish will definitely recommend this hotel.