Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very Good for Family Vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Facilities, the beach, the food, free parking
Cons: Check in process and employees training at the front desk
Location: It is rather in an old section of Cancun but everything is really near so no problem for that,
The good: 1. Hotel condition excellent, everything was well kept, every detail taken care of, very very clean, walls well painted, rooms in excellent condition, 2. Good internet connectivity, the small apartment we stayed at had it's own router with very good connection speed, in common areas they had wifi but not to watch movies just to read email or web browsing, they even had a wifi antenna by the beach so you could have a good connection while resting, this was a good detail. 3. Food was also very good, lots of choices, well cooked, local dishes very well made, pastries, fish, fajitas, really a very good deal for the quality of the food 4. Service, at the restaurant and at the beach it was really good, you just don't see this kind of service at all in the U.S. very good 5. Pool, water well balanced, no harm to your eyes, clean well filtered very nice 6. Room, we stayed at a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment, very spacious, kitchen, full refrigerator, one room with double beds, one main room with king size plus an extra bed that unfolds from the wall in the living room, lots space, two TVs cable, everything functioning well. The not so good Check in process very very slow, about half an hour to get people registered, the employees at the front desk not very well informed, when I asked them about my room, they said, that's what you get assigned if you booked by Expedia almost meaning that was a 2nd tier room where in reality the room was very very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Wonderful Vacation!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very clean, great food, friendly staff. We had no troubles with anything. Our 2 BR/1 BA villa was perfect for our family of 5. Everyone was not all-inclusive so they keep up with all your food and drink even on our all-inclusive booking. But I never felt like I was treated differently. Room service is even included!!! I highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CONNECTICUT

WE LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT YOUR HOTEL.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: AIR CONDITIONER-VERY LOUD WATER HAS STRONG ODER OF SULFUR
NOTHING COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER. IT WAS A REAL PLEASURE TO STAY HERE. WE WILL BE BACK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: Well, the pirate ship party goers at 2 am. or even later going by the hotel was annoying.. waking me up!!
Small property & quiet ! Nice getaway….The food was excellent..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Great Family of 5 Vacation!!! Didn't want to leave

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very spacious. The room stated only 5 people but easily sleep 6. 2 twins, 1 full pull out, 1 king. two rooms, full kitchen, living room
Cons: The buffet was the same thing everyday but decent. If you didn't like the buffet you can order from the menu.
Location: On the quieter side of Cancun. Awesome calm beach. Caught the bus for less than $1 to Mercado 28 for best souveniers. Take shuttle to sister resorts
After reading all the reviews I was a bit nervous about staying here. We absolutely LOVED it!!! The beach was very calm for our 7 and 11 year old grandchildren. My granddaughter found out about the kids club and enjoyed every moment. She absolutely LOVED Maria and George and made some new friends while in the kids club. After breakfast we would go to the empty beach around 9 am. Have lunch on the beach and leave around 3. Head to the pool and then get ready for dinner around 7 pm. Then back to the pool after dinner. BEST relaxing vacation ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Juan Galindo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort for young children.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I would only recommend this resort for family with young children. The resort itself is older but nice and well-taken cared of. The beach is great since it is extremely calm with hardly any waves which is great for very young children. The kids club staff are wonderful - this is the first place that the kids ages 9 and 5 actually would want to come back multiple times. The house cleaning staff especially Isabella is marvelous. Food is good but downside is that there is no entertainment at all at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Juan Galindo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank for taking time to post about our resort. We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and we will improve those areas in which there are opportunities to ensure on your next visit we get a 5 out of 5 stars review. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel, family-friendly and clean

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, restaurants outside of the hotel, bus stop across the street - you can get to places for 75 c a person
Cons: Front desk should have more people; didn't like that we had to give key every time we eat or drink
Location: location is 30-45 min from the airport. You can take bus to anywhere is you don't mind some crazy riding. Buses go fast there:)
We loved this hotel, the fact that it is villas rather then huge hotel. Feels more like apartments. We had all-inclusive, and we did go to 3 out of 4 outside of the hotels restaurants (we had trouble finding the 4th one). Have we had more time, we maybe would go to other sister resorts to explore their restaurants as well. The beach was clean and we always could find a spot in the shade. Not many people were there too, and we liked this fact. At night there was no sounds from anywhere so we could have rest. We had 2-bedroom villa with resort view, it was great. I wouldn't want to be on the 1st floor because everyone can see you then What was not convenient is that we wanted to buy something in the hotel store, but for that we had to put deposit at the front desk because they have cashless system. So we didn't, because they have some min we wouldn't spend. But I think they give you all un-used $ back, not sure about it. Also, every time you eat or drink - you need to give the key room, it is a big inconvenience, later you feel the pressure to give a tip every time, but didn't we choose all-inclusive to avoid all this? My goal was to spend more on the travel, and spend nothing once we get there Aside from that, we loved the hotel and would recommend it to friends and family, and would come back It is not the place for party-people, and that's what we loved the most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Juan Galindo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We had a bit of difficulties checking in at the hotel due to communication between the hotel and my travel agent (Expedia agent) but we had a great time at this place while we were vacationing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great food. Had times with great service and times with average service. Nice rooms. Good deal for what you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The wait staff was extremely helpful and accommodating