Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Quiet and relaxing trip.

Posted May 1, 2015
We spent 5 days at this resort. The room/villa was clean, well-maintained and ideal for our family of 4 - plenty of space for everyone to move about and be comfortable. We had an awesome view from our villa of both the pool and the beach. Both the pools and the beach met or exceeded our expectations. The food at the Palapa was good (better than ok, but not great) - no issues with everyone finding something they liked either from the buffet or off the menu for each meal. Staff were mostly friendly and not pushy, maybe not quite as attentive as we would have desired, but still no complaints (poor me to get out of my lounge chair and walk 5 yards to order a drink). Staff like Pedro, Juan and Patricia made our stay very pleasant. It was a very quiet resort - very few activities, very little music, but nice for a family not looking to get too crazy and party at all hours. Location was ok - a little removed from all the hustle and bustle of the rest of the Hotel Boulevard. A quick walk to a few points of interest/activities from the resort, but to get fully into the Cancun vibe, be willing to ride the bus or pay for a taxi. We were okay with all of it since we were there to relax and that's exactly what we were able to do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Family with kids and infant – small resort clean

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: Get rid of card scan, bring in some night life on the beach, and improve food quality or add another restaurant
Please read my review on tripadvisor- more details. Nil23
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno NV

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Overall the hotel experience was great the staff was very friendly. The food was great. I recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you going with a your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Perfect balance of all inclusive and relaxing

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Wifi outside of room. AC a little loud/freq shuts on/off.
Location: Extremely easy access with bus out front to anywhere on hotel zone.
Just returned from a 5 day stay at Royal Cancun. Delighted with the cleanliness, amenities, quality of food, kindness of employees, opportunities for activities, location. Landscape and grounds breathtaking. It was our first all inclusive vacation, usually we rent condos or villas. Enjoyed a buffet for breakfast and lunch at the hotel each day (lots of choices/fresh) and poolside service of snacks, One day, the chef cooked a huge meal of fish my husband/son had caught on a charter fishing trip...we were truly treated so well. Each night we tried one of the restaurants off site (took the bus $1 pp and comes literally every couple minutes in front of hotel) and it really felt like we were dining out and spoiled. Do not be intimidated by bus...easy. Wifi excellent in room, spotty outside. Took advantage of renting jet skis/tubing from hotel beach. Snorkeling around pier worth it for beginner snorklers (which we are). You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We stayed here with 3 children, ages 8,10, 13. The hotel was kid friendly, a perfect vacation for families! If I had to give feedback on improvements it would be another restaurant choice within the resort or maybe changing the menu a bit at La Trattoria for more variety. The kids loved the food and it was good. But sometimes it was hard to get a reservation and then we would eat at one restaurant all day. You can leave the resort to go to another resort but we loved staying there all day!!! We would definately come back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Good beach, good food!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
After initially being told that we would have to switch rooms on Saturday (we were only there 3 days), they found a room for us that was beachfront and that didn't require a switch. After that it was all good. The food was good at the buffet and we took their free shuttle to dinner at a couple of other Royal properties. Really great. Beach was nice, but busy. Lots of kids and salesmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: Nice location, a little away from the bar action, but water is extremely calm...no worries about kids being pulled out to sea!
Most of the staff is just wonderful. Especially the guys doing the sports and children's entertainment. The only thing I did not like is since they went all inclusive, they do not let you take your food out of the restaurants and to a beach chair or back to your room. They want you to order room service which is really slow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family oriented, no spring breakers here

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Stayed one week in total relaxation. Beach is quiet, great for kids practically no waves. There were always beach chairs available. Beach server Mr Jesus was always very attentive and made sure we got everything we ordered The room was perfect as well as the room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Great for kids.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Shallow and calm water on the beach make it great for kids. Hotel staff very accommodating. Our room was very convenient for our family, ground floor that opened to the kids pool. We would definitely bring are family back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Spring Holiday with kids

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel location is great, villas/rooms are immaculate and perfect for families. Really safe, security on the beaches but very subtle. Staff was very professional, friendly and super helpful. Would go back again!