Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Western Washington

Great Resort for Families

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, kid-friendly
Cons: Food quality, service speed
Location: The beach did not have huge waves, which was fine with us since we have young children, but the big waves were only a free shuttle ride away.
We took our girls, ages 4 and 7, for a 10-night stay and had the time of our lives! The staff were friendly and attentive, the grounds were immaculate, the room extremely clean. It's not the fanciest resort, but it felt like home. We went with the all-inclusive package and got more than our money's worth. The food is pretty good, not gourmet, but they kept the drinks coming. We had a great time getting to know many of the staff members and were treated so well. Because we stayed over a week, we were required to change rooms on Saturday, but they put us in a room that was even better than our original, so we weren't complaining! I can't say enough about this resort, and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal Cancun Resort is Home Away From Home

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The villas are very roomy and the separate room for our children allowed us to have the space to enjoy our adult time once the kids were in bed.
Cons: Add a hot tub somewhere on the premises for the cooler days and evenings.
Location: We took the bus to the market for under 20 pesos and were within walking distance to the ferry we took to the Isle Mujeures.
My family and I just returned from Royal Cancun Resort and are already planning our next visit back. We loved everything about this resort. The food, staff, villas, beach, water, and pools were absolutely amazing. We miss Angel, Eder, and Wilbert already - the most wonderful staff we have ever met at a resort. We will see you next year!!! If you are looking for a party location or place to go on Spring Break, look elsewhere. This is a quiet resort perfect for couples or families who want a place to enjoy the sun, surf, and amazing cuisine. We stayed for 10 days and came home craving more of their food. It was THAT good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Great time in a very confortable resort

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff. They were not nervous as in other all inclusive resots. And i liked the food and beverages of the all inclusiva servce.
Cons: A little bit of aditional animation from the staff.
I loved my experience in the Royal Cancun. The place is quiet, the staff is excellent and the food was marvelous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Clean, Convenient, Quiet and Well Maintained

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: After checking out the Royal Sands we liked the quaintness of the Royal Cancun better. It was easy to get around and the staff was friendly.
Cons: It would be nice if there was entertainment in the evening. We really enjoyed the karaoke night. I never did see where water aerobics was held.
Location: Shopping for souvenirs was less stressful at Plaza Le Fiesta and the prices were the amount (or less) than you could haggle in the markets.
The check-in process went very smoothly. We were taken to our unit which was very spacious, clean and well maintained. The location of our room was convenient to the beach, the pool and the restaurant. The staff was very accommodating and willing to assist in anything you needed. The pool and gym were both clean and well maintained. The food in LaPalapa was good. With the all inclusive you can also order off the menu, which does take a little longer but well worth it. Saturday night is Prime Rib Night for just a small surcharge $9.00USD and it was amazing!! (Mondays are Lobster night) Our servers Roman and Juan Angel were amazing and very attentive and Pedro at the pool bar was a true mixology master! We avoided the time share sales staff. No one hinted or nagged for tips as in other reviews - although all-inclusive I urge you to tip a few $ at each meal etc. the staff really works hard to please you and is thrilled with just a couple of $. We took the shuttle to the Royal Sands and found it was just as easy to take the bus (10.50 pesos which is about $0.75 USD the bus stop is just across the street from the resort. Hacienda Sisal next to the Royal Sands had excellent Mexican food as well. We took the day time Pirate trip on the Jolly Roger (it is a 10-15 minute walk) It was great for families and children of all ages - with each group/family assigned their personal pirate. The entertainment and the food was good and overall it was well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Excellent place

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Great everyone very friendly, very clean,beautiful resort.Food drinks entertainment all top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lomma

Avkopplande hotell

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Trevligt o rent hotell med en avslappnad publik. God mat och drinkar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic family resort.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great food, even better service. Very knowledgeable about the local area and helpful in every way. Some areas seemed a bit dated but they were updating things when we were there, and quietly too. We'd definitely visit again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

Excellent choice

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Bellboy Jeremiah was so helpful for our luggage and questions and taxis. Samantha and Carlos from kids club were great too. All the staff was awesome.
Cons: A little too cold in the rooms but that's about all. Extra blankets were in closet so you could snuggle in those on the couch in the evening.
Location: The location is great and is close to the Jolly Roger and Captain Hook pirate ship adventures. About 10-20 min from locations downtown.
Best all inclusive for the whole family. Kids club starts at 10 am and my daughter loved them. Lots to do and everyone friendly. Any problems or questions are dealt with instantly. I would definitely stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Mb.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
There is not one bad or negative thing about this hotel. Staff, food, and facilities are absolutely fabulous
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savage, MN

Nice looking facility, but a very tip-hungry staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Overall, it was a nice looking facility. However, the staff seemed very tip-hungry. In theory, all tips were supposedly included in the all-inclusive package, yet every single one of the staff were visibly upset if you did not give them an "additional tip". Service was slow, you always had to give them your room key (seems unnecessary when you're wearing a resort bracelet), and food/drink orders were forgotten during multiple visits to La Palapa. Oh, and everything closes at 10:00 pm. We did take the free shuttle to the Royal Sands, and that place seemed way better. (They're both a part of the same "Royal Cancun" family.) The staff were very friendly over there, and things just ran smoothly with the restaurant/bar/staff. Sadly, I wouldn't return to the Royal Cancun All Suites resort.