Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Excellent

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel overall is just amazing. The villa was just beautiful clean and an amazing view from our balcony facing the beach. Definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had a wonderful vacation ! Staff was very nice and helpful. Restaurant was delicious and room service great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Hotel c/ excelentes instalaciones junto a la playa

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Instalaciones en general; estado, mobiliario y orientación de la vista de la habitación; Excelente actitud de servicio del personal.
Cons: La conexión a internet fuera de la habitación. El servicio del pool bar totalmente fuera del contexto de atención de las demás áreas del hotel
Location: Excelente ubicación con relación a centros comerciales, museos, restaurantes (te dan descuentos por estar hospedado en el Royal)
Excelente ubicación del hotel; excelente orientación de las habitaciones. Muy buena atención del personal. Me hicieron sentir mejor como en casa. Totalmente recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from htown

best value on the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2015
pretty nice place. the rooms are huge. separate living area, full kitchen, large walkin closet, oversized balcony, great view of the pool and the sea. no complaints other than the convenience store guy runs his own hours and doesn't much care about the times posted on the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and service was excellent

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The food was spot on. Service was great. The only negative thing was the front desk is slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It's a good budget hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel is good but there is nothing great about it. It's a good budget hotel. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton, Canada

Must stay at the Royal Caribbean!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Great view and clean facility!
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Good location. We had a car but bus service right out front of the hotel and hotel has a shuttle service. The whole hotel zone in Cancun very clean!
It's a wonderful resort. Not an all inclusive but the villas have a full kitchen so you can prepare breakfast and lunch. The restaurant served great food. Rooms and resort spotlessly clean and staff very friendly. It's a timeshare resort but there was no pressure to attend the presentation. Our personal concierge was fantastic and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Nice resort, the room was very nice.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable and clean. We loved the beach and the pool was nice.
Cons: The bed was a little uncomfortable.
Location: Its a great location on the hotel row in Cancun. The beach is beautiful but be careful of the riptides.
We totally enjoyed our stay. The resort has a beautiful beach, a nice pool and all the creature comforts your family would need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Grande

O hotel é bem limpo e com bom custo beneficio

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Ambiente tranquilo e familiar, limpeza e quartos amplos com bastante utensilios, piscina limpa e bem grande
Cons: Parar de pedir gorjeta para tudo
Location: Localizado bem no meio da peninsula, para quem esta de carro ou pega onibus é bem tranquilo
Os quartos tem micro ondas, frigobar, pratos talheres cafeteira, a piscina é bem grande e todos quartos são de frente para praia, a limpeza do quarto é boa, mas toda vez que é limpo a camareira deixa um envelope para pedir gorjeta e voce fica constrangido se não der e não sabe se vão pegar algo de seu quarto por isso não dou gorjeta e peço para não limpar o quarto, a praia em frente ao hotel é bem tranquila mas a agua agitada embora tenha salva vidas, hotel bem tranquilo e ambiente familiar bem calmo. Quando voce pede para subir as malas, mais um pedindo gorjeta, tudo em Cancun é assim, horrível!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Jun 4, 2015
This is a nice hotel near the beach. However, it lacks customer service and amenities. There was no ice, no shampoo, and you have to pay to use the gym. When you check in, they put a hold of $400 on your account and there is a fee to release the hold when you check out. That was absolutely ridiculous. Also, be careful with the charges in your checkout statement. They charged us some sort of resort fee that we didn't agreed to. The front desk told us, "if you don't want the charge, we can take it off." We never agreed to any charges in the first place!! So please go over your statement when check out.