Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

agradable , un poco alejado

Posted May 23, 2015
Grande y cómodo pero bastante alejado. No dan un solo amenity, jabon de baño y punto. A pesar de tener coffee maker y utensilios, las mucamas no lavan nada. Se limitan a limpieza superficial y tender camas.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

given a choice, i'd stay elsewhere

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The only advantage is the proximity to beach. However, the beach wasnt well maintained.. Seaweed everywhere..
Cons: everything!!! at least the ones mentioned
The room was bad. SHower didnt work well. Coffee not provided. Only Filter.. How about that? No sugar. i called front desk.. and i was told that they dont supply sugar. No shampoo provided. Really man? house keeping is a joke.. bed not made, not cleaned. TO start, i asked if i can pay more and get a better room.. they took 40 mins on the phone to tell me that they dont have a room.. while the room next to mine was empty. The hotel staff wasnt friendly (not everyone).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, clean, great staff!

Posted May 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much! Fun in sun & surf! Great excursions with tour agency at resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Posted May 10, 2015
It was a Fabulous experience the place wonderful The hotel clean and the people friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Cristobal Galindo., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We're sure that expedia's community will appreciate your insights when planning their upcoming vacation to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Estill,SC

Just what we needed!!!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and peaceful. The staff was nice and hotel property was always neat and clean.
Cons: The check in process was a bit slow and the fact that we had to put money on a hotel cards to make any purchases at hotel and local Restaurant.
My sisters and I planned a relaxing vacation in CANCUN and the Royal Caribbean was the perfect spot that met our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Cristobal Galindo., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We are glad to learn you've enjoyed your most recent stay at The Royal Caribbean. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom v, chicago

The worst experience ever!

Posted May 2, 2015
Paid for all inclusive and waited for 8 hours at c/i for hotel stuff to relocate us to a different property. They had no clue what they were doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Cristobal Galindo., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We have been conducting an investigation but we still cannot find what the problem might have been. We do not offer All Inclusive packages at The Royal Caribbean. We're sorry to learn that this misunderstanding completely shattered your experience at your vacations and we will continue finding what happened to ensure none of our future guests share this perception with you. Warm Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort lauderdale, fl

Great and affordable suite

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel was fantastic and practical for any traveler not wanting to spend a fortunate. Honestly don't really have any complaints about the stay, only thing that I would maybe mention is that the hotel is not a modern decor, but really well kept and great staff. The view was absolutely spectacular and very comfortable. Not crazy about the blue tiled bathroom, but really clean. The suite had everything you needed to cook. Great for a family trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo

Alem das expectativas

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Hotel maravilhoso,vista linda dos quartos para a praia e estes enormes ,funcionarios atenciosos,mercadinho otimo dentro do hotel!super recomendo!!otimo custo beneficio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really liked hotel/ location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The pool area and the view and amenities and the room
we rented a room for my husband and myself (although on Expedia it said that the room was available for up to 4) and my daughter and her husband ended up bringing us and spending 1 night with us. we were told that we were not able to have more than 3 in a room - after they said that they would go stay somewhere else ,management made an exception for one time and we paid the extra $70 fee for them but they felt very uncomfortable. Did not understand why they handled as they did since there were 2 beds and it was advertised for up to 4.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, wa

Nice, but far away from everything

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Cleanliness of pool, calendar of events should be posted, outside beach chairs broken
Location: Captain's Cove great place to eat across the street
Don't waste your time in the time share sales pitch. Make sure you're willing to walk stairs to get to your room, beach, etc. Staff was not overly helpful. If you're looking for a quiet, decent place that is away from nightlife, this place is good. Many older people and families with kids (screaming in the pool). Luckily we were just looking for sun and somewhere to swim.