Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Don't stay here. The staff here is terrible. And I'm one who usually prefers luxury. Among the Worst hotels so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel con playa.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Muy buen hotel con playa. Excelente para descansar buen trato de personal, limpieza impecable, instalaciones en buen estado en general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach and view

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Very good experience, could use another restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central Pennsylvania

Week in Cancun at The Royal Caribbean

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Everything was great about the hotel: clean, nice size room, accommodating staff, nice restaurants and fun activities every day.
Cons: As far as the hotel there is nothing they need to improve upon. Be wary of persons at airport who pounce upon you to hear a time share presentation
Location: The bus system is quite easy to use thus, you have access to everything.
I can't really say enough good things about our past week (Jan.11-17) in Cancun at The Royal Caribbean. Weather was perfect, staff wonderful and the facilities top rate. The beach and water were clean. Was sad to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Basic hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Beach was clean
Cons: Provide basic amenities typical in a hotel room for convenience of the guest
Location: Hotel strip Buses can transport you to other locations on the strip. Guests must walk to the street to catch the buses
Traveler with rental car - entrance and signage to front door hotel not marked adequately Checking in at 5:30pm - 25 minute wait, one person working. Several pieces of paperwork primarily for their sales office. Clerk avoided the sales pitch since we were only staying one night. Automatic donation given to their foundation was requested Automatic charge to room for insurance Room with ocean view - basic - no toiletries - one bar of soap Coffee maker - no coffee - no cups Microwave and refrigerator Towels - half were ivory and half were white Beds - clean and firm Wifi is actually free and operational Gym - $8.00USD to use Pool open until 10pm - no jacuzzi Restaurant - staff blunt and unfriendly. Ordered oatmeal which was mostly water. Coffee and water was not offered Beach area - clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Juan Galindo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank ou for taking time to post about our resort. We take pride on the service we provide to our customers and we regret not leaving the best impression in you. We do have an ongoing fundraising campaign 1 dollar per room for The Royal Resorts foundation. Donations are always voluntary and cancellation can be done easily. We are sorry to learn we were not able to communicate this properly. We are reviewing our procedures and standards in order to avoid leaving such impression in any of our customers ever again. Warm Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

AWESOME family Christmas / New Years vacation!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The Royal Resorts are perfect for our family of 5! Full kitchen & den with 2 Murphy beds, 2 bedrooms & 2 full baths! Very spacious with excellent balcony table & view of crystal blue ocean. Beach and pools are excellent! Friendly staff! We will be back! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom tabasco

cosas que deben mejorar

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Me gustaron sus albercas muy bonitas
Es urgente que tengan elevadores o rampas en las habitaciones cerca de la playa ya que es muy complicado para adultos mayores caminar tanto y subir muchas escaleras para llegar a las albercas, así mismo deberán poner letreros para encontrar la ruta más corta ya que no hay letreros que indiquen el como llegar a ciertos puntos .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hotel has ocean views from all the rooms

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: They met all the requirements for a first class stay. No issues.
Cons: Lockout room (with the kitchennete) could have been a bit more spacier, since much space wasted for the foyer area.
Location: Fantastic location. Southern end of the Hotel Zone. Easy city buses for Less Than $1 takes you through downtown Cancun. Malls abound nearby.
Wonderful experience. Easy access to downtown. Concierge arrangements for sightseeing is a bit pricey, but reliable. Only one restaurant, but plenty in neighboring hotels and across the street. Rooms come with either a kitchen or kitchennete, so no complains. Has a grocery store within hotel and is good for quick buys. Expensive, though. We will not hesitate to stay again in this hotel. Beaches are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cancun

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Truly amazing experience couldn't have picked a better hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Really nice family resort. Great staff make you feel very comfortable during your stay.