Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Nice overall

Posted Dec 17, 2014
It was a great experience,beachfront excellent !!! Great staff people attitude excellent Don't like the fact the you have to switch rooms (not me) but my brother in law and in laws have to But overall I'll recommend it to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Good hotel with easy access to beach

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We had a good stay at Royal Carrebean. Only problem was language, communication dating was difficult with no English speaking staff. The concierge was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

More of a time share, but nice beachfront location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view of the water, nice beach. Nice pool area with plenty of chairs in the sun and shade options.
Cons: Coffee, dish soap and shampoo provided in the room. Ice machines available to guests at no charge.
Location: Beach, pool, hotel zone
This resort is arranged as villas (2 bedroom suites with a common area), which seems as though they're primarily meant for members (time share owners). How I understand it is when an owner isn't using the full villa, they will sell their lock off unit to allow for a hotel guest. The lock off unit, like a hotel room is 2 double beds with a small kitchenette area, a walk-in closet and a private bathroom. The room itself was nice & tidy, however there were a couple of missing things. There was a coffee maker, but no coffee in the room. It was a requirement to have the kitchen clean when leaving, but there was no dish soap to clean anything. The bathroom was nice, but there was only a bar of soap (no shampoo). My biggest complaint however was the air conditioning. The room would get cold, but the unit would cycle everything 20-30 minutes and it was very noisy. The room however had a great view of the beach and a small balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very good resort next to the beach

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The staff is excellent from the front desk, travel and activity, restaurants and house keeping in their commitment to service. The grounds are well kept, and the location is excellent providing free shuttle service between the Royal Resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
We loved our 4 day stay at the Royal Caribbean. The room had an amazing view of the ocean. We were in building A. The beach was great and not too busy. The pool was warm and we liked the 5 foot depth. The maid did a great job cleaning the rooms. They swept the floors of sand and cleaned the balcony doors in addition to the normal cleaning. They had umbrellas available for us on one rainy day, and we enjoyed riding bicycles provided by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

No shampoo, but good breach front.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Beach
Cons: Please provide some small amount of shampoo.
Location: Next to the Mayan archeological museun
Everything was good, except that no shampoo or conditioner provided, extra charge for these items in a "Royal Caribbean" hotel!? Disgrace! To say the least. On the other hand, we walked along the beach during the day and night, it is by far the best, comparing to the near by hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Spacious accommodations, great location.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Was very impressed with accommodations and accessibility to airport and local amenities. Hotel staff was courteous. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shawano, wi

Great hotel on beach

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Wonderful pool and beach and restaurant. Convenient grocery store on site, and laundry. Wish it was closer to local street shops. Timeshare talk was ok, but took too long. Great kids activities and travel desk very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Nov 29, 2014
for the price its not to bad, Cancun is expensive, so good value for money, however its getting a little tired, and could do with upgrading. Rooms are big and they come with a kitchen,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

It was a nice value.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Quiet hotel, not so much for a younger crowd That's all I want to say