Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Deceptive and cold staff

Posted May 30, 2015
Near the beach. Quiet. Decent pools. Clean rooms. No room service. No food optoons after 10pm. Few restaurants. Must pay everything with room card. Staff is not accommodating, friendly, welcoming or honest. They are not helpful. They asked that I put a credit card down for a deposit in case of incidentals and I was REASSURED that once everything has been paid off and room cleared then I would be refunded the money. Not only did they not put a hold on the card, they charged it. When I checked out, they said they would have to charge me a small fee to refund the money that was taken from the card. I've stayed in many hotels with the deposit policy and I have NEVER been charged a cent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

so so.....

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: the availability to go to the beach straight from the hotel and the way the rooms are set up to have the beach view wherever you stay.
Cons: the attitude from the staff
Location: downtown wasn't a bad bus drive... used the bus quite a few times.
The hotel over all was nice... loved the room and view. Though the staff was horrible specially a guy that was at the reception area I believe his name was George. The bell boy we used when arriving and departing was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom NY

This hotel is awesome

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: All the expenses in the hotel come to room fee derectly in USD
Location: coco bongo
It's a good experience. The size, the view, the beach are all fantastic! Just this hotel does not accept pesos, which means u have to pay for the low exchange rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Querétaro

Agradables instalaciones y hermosa vista.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Las instalaciones muy completas y muy cuidadas para hacer una estancia placentera.
Cons: El tiempo de check-in
Location: La playa es muy limpia y los tours que ofrece la entidad son muy completos.
Las instalaciones son muy cómodas y completas, la ubicación es muy buena y con hermosa vista al mar y a la laguna el trato de su personal es muy cordial sobre todo en el supermercado de albercas y toallas del hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom soto

A verygood and well maintained old hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
It a very good experience cleanness it the rightword the maintenance that this stafff do to this hotel its awsome. The best vacations ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Beach vacation!

Posted May 17, 2015
Location: Beach is the most Beautiful !
We had a good time, nice older place the grounds are well kept , we found a great restaurant in downtown Cancun called Peters, we eat there 2 times , excellent food! Our transportation worked out well they picked us at the airport and returned us to the airport when it was time to leave. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The pool and how quite it was.
Cons: The food at the restaurant by the pool.
Location: We went shopping 1 day. It wasn't far from the hotel.
My son and I stayed here for 2 days. The pool was awesome, Never crowded and loud. The beach was ok. We ate there 1 day and the food was not very good for the price you pay. We went to the sister resort and the food was much better. They have everything you need there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX.

Great Hotel Location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Ocean View
Cons: Some staff members are rude but is only 10% the other 90% that I interact with are very friendly
Location: Hotel Is in Zona Hotelera and 10 minutes away from coco bongo, La Playa Outlets and Mercado 28 for the souvenirs. 10 Minutes away from airport,
Most of the staff is friendly and the facility is really clean, Nice location and close to shopping malls and outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel room is spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed was a little soft than what my wife and I preferred, but it was still comfortable. Since our reservation was for Friday to Sunday, we had to change room on Saturday. The front desk staff was pretty nice and gave us a room that had an unobstructed ocean view. The process of changing room was also smooth. The only complaint we had was the mosquitoes in the walk-in closet. We had to open the closet to get blankets, and upon opening the closet door, we saw at least 7 mosquitoes on the wall. A couple flied out, and we had to eliminate them before we could go to bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Service was wonderful. Remember not to exchange too many dollars for pesos we had a difficult time getting them exchanged back. They would NOT do it at the hotel. Views from the room were AMAZING!!!!