Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, Texas

Beautiful hotel with the best views

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel thinks of everything for you. You don't even have to leave the resort if you don't want to. Beautiful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watertown, ma

Nice room open sea windows

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Love it and will come back for more Everyone working there very active and happy to work everywhere you go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, BRAZIL

Great hotel at the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: I like the room, the food and drinks, the attention at the reception when we arrived.
Cons: The integrity of some employees.
Location: The hotel is at the beach, there are some restaurants nearby, and a beautiful shopping next door.
I love the hotel, but I was very disappointed when I realized that I was stolen in the room. In my last day at the hotel I missed a new blouse. More than one person have access to your room, so it is difficult to blame someone. My friend forgot her cellphone at the table in the restaurant and it disappeared. So unfortunately I can't trust the hotel employees, and next time for sure I'll try a different hotel. I know the hotel has no responsibility in value materials, but is impossible to put all your belongings, inclusive your clothes in the safe!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We had the all inclusive package for our stay and it was great! Our room had an amazing view of the pool and the beautiful ocean. And honestly I think the royal sands was at the best location on the hotel strip, all of the other hotels didn't look as inviting. My only complain was when calling to book a dinner reservation I was transferred 5 times. Other than that my husband and I had an amazing time and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing resort experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We booked this vacation almost blindly. We are 5 adults and we had very limited number of options for a large enough unit to accommodate all of us, so we called Expedia and they found this place for us and we took it because of lack of options. We were very nervous and did not know what to expect. To our surprise, we found the view breath taking when we arrived at the hotel. The staff were beyond courteous and nice, the restaurants had wonderful food with a lot of variety and our 2 bedroom suite was more comfortable than our home. We enjoyed every aspect of this resort and highly recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Overall Rooms, Swimming pool and beach.
Cons: Need some renovation in bathroom.
We stayed last year in this resort and decided to stay this year again, glad that we made the right decision, everything was good as expected. Enjoyed the beach and Swimming pool with great variety of food .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: the location,
Cons: more entertainment during the day and night time in the hotel, more tourists information..
Location: the location it's good.
the hotel overall it's good, very good location ,it's comfortable and clean, but my room was the air condition system was too noisy during night time.. in the day time only one restaurant was available .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jertsey

misinformedf

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: house keeping
Location: location was close to mall
when I booked with expedia I booked all-inclusive stay.well it was not all-inclusive,many of the meals had surcharges.this place is a time share which is run differently than a hotel.the only thing done in the rooms were making of bed and moping floor.thats it.your room is not tidy up for you.everything is a mess.when I go on vacation I like to be pampered.in all fairness to royal sands there grounds were beautiful and waiters were excellent.my disappointment is with expedia not sands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

A couple of complaints

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nice midrange hotel. For families, not single people.
Cons: Faster services, cheapers pics
Location: We went to Xcaret. it was nice. but make sure you bring your creditcard. they have some events there and things you can do.
Overall, we had a good time. the facilities are nice and most of the staff is friendly. But service is VERY SLOW! it takes a lot of time to order a drink, or food, or book an activity. They take their time doing anything and you spend a LOT of time waiting for things... And don't you dare try to ask a quick question, they will rudely tell you to wait! Also, don't waste your time with the pictures they take for you while you are at the pool or ocean. They took around 46 pics of us and wanted $655 (USD) to burn them on a CS for us. what a rip off!! that shouldn't be more than $80. We paid $80 for 83 pics when we went to swim with the dolphins. We decided to pay more and go to a higher end hotel next time, but if this fits your budget, it's not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Hotel with beautiful ocean view

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: I would recommend people to explore Hacienda Sisal, Captain’s Cove and El Conquistador restaurants to explore the beverages and tasting dishes.
Cons: easier accessible to beach towels. Perhaps more warning signs next to stairway for wet floor since the tile floor is very slippery and more activities
Location: Jet ski, the Explorer, snorkeling and shopping centers.
Great staff with exceptional customer service. There are numerous restaurants to choose from with good food quality and scrumptious dishes.