Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice view!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Our room has a nice ocean view. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be there again. It is also very close to local mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel. Service is outstanding.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Food was excellent and hotel staff was great. The Royal Sands is probably the best resort out of the Royal Resorts chain. Very kid friendly but great for adults as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cypress TX

Great familia hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Food and restaurants within the all inclusive plan.
Cons: All good!
Location: There is a shopping center within 5 minutes walking distance. Great location! Many restaurants near by!
Great hotel just the pool is a little deep. Kids really have to know how to swim, because if they don't you parents are going to have a hard time a the pool taking care of your child. The pool is about 4.5 feet all one level. Other than that the hotel is excellent and the food is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Awesome Resort!!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Every staff was super sweet and the Resort always kept it nice and clean for all their guest.
Cons: Nothing!! Keep up the good work!
Location: Cancun Downtown and all the inclusive restaurants you get to try out. I recommend Captain Cove!!
The staff is super nice and helpful. The food is great including the drinks. The staff provided fun games by the pool to keep everyone entertained. The beach is beautiful!! I would come back here every year!!! And Cancun Downtown is only minutes away from the Resort. I took a bus for a $1.00 to get to downtown. Best shopping areas for gifts. They have several bars and clubs. I felt so safe staying here!! The all inclusive package is the best deal for a vacation. Unlimited drinks, food and snacks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great overall resort

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This is a beautifully maintained resort on a great beach. The rooms were very spacious, but beds could be a little softer. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we did not encounter a rude person all week. Food in the refine AI package was average at worst and in some cases excellent. My only complaints would be the size of the cups for AI guests at the bars, and that there could have been more wait staff at the beach and pool. Overall a great resort that we will be going back to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok but not with kids

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Overall the hotel was very nice. BUT all the pools except the baby one were over 4.5 feet deep. Our pre-teen couldn't stand anywhere in the pools. I also found the willingness to sit through a presentation on time shares is commensurate with the attention you receive from the concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roy, UT

Great Honeymoon

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: activities, food, hospitality,
I went into picking a resort in Cancun totally blind as I had only stayed at one other resort with my family that was out of our price range for newly weds. I knew i wanted to be close to the malls and restaurants. Perfect. I compared resort after resort and stumbled upon The Royal Sands. It had everything i wanted my husband to experience for his first time in Cancun for our budget. Swim up bars, large pool, palapas on the beach. There was something fun going on at the pool every day; volleyball, bingo, music etc. We went with all inclusive which my husband definitely got our moneys worth by room service and the swim up bar alone. we had about 5 restaurants that were included with our package 2 of which were off site which was nice to get dressed up and go out. The staff was outstanding! Miguel was our waitier at the buffet restaurant by the pool. His hospitality and friendliness was something special. All in all everything i was hoping this resort would be it was. We will definitely be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend to all. Great staff, clean hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Would love to go again. All the affiliated restaurants were great. Staff works very hard and it shows. The hotel is spotless and the wait staff are pleasant and always there if you need something. Only negative is I do not understand why you need to show your key and sign if you are wearing the inclusive wrist band. Want to go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly good

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful pool and beach. On site restaurants mediocre. Biggest inconvinence was 2 days into our trip they made us move rooms. Gave us keys but room was not cleaned until 5 pm and took over 2 hours to clean. So we paid for a room for a day that we could not use. As well, no introduction info or pamphlets on where to find activities. Will stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly- one of the most clean resorts I've ever stayed at! Loved everything about it!