Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Nice hotel with beautiful ocean view

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Very nice, comfortable warm and clean room. Nice food. Easy transportation to everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
We had a wonderful week. We especially enjoyed the staff at the swim up bar. They were always friendly and helpful! We did have to move to another room on Saturday but the staff made it so easy that it wasn't a big deal at all. Love the Royal Sands! Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Nice hotel for family very close to beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very nice beach and pool, very good food and nice restaurants especially Lavalenda. If you want to get better service don't forget tip. We stayed eight nights but it wasn't enough. Definitely we will go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very nice resort. Beautiful beach and pools. Freindly and helpfull stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Nice

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We checked in at 4pm, like it tells you that's check-in time, our tub had no shower curtain and our safe was still locked. We were there for 6 days and our refrigerator was only stocked once. We had to switch rooms halfway thru out stay, which we weren't informed of until after check-in. They DID keep us I the same section of the resort, after having to make 4 phone calls. Originally they were going to put us in a completely different section (we were in the quieter part). The facility was beautiful, but just those 3-4 occurrences were enough to make sure I wouldn't return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom little rock, ar

Incredible honeymoon

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Amazing!! Such a great experience! The food,service, scenery... everything was so clean from the room to the beach. I highly recommend this place to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Wonderful vacation!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The resort is beautiful. Amazing pool with a fantastic view of the ocean. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The place was spotless and very well maintained. The food and drinks were excellent. The all inclusive was a great deal. It was nice to check out the sister resorts too. We will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel with great access to the beach.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and went out of their way to make sure everyone was taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Fantastic Resort - Highly Recommend

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean. I liked the fact that every room had a view of the water. The ammenities were great as well.
Cons: The bellboy service. When we checked in, they took our bags, but they weren't delivered until 30 minutes after we got into our room.
Location: Plenty to do nearby.
We booked the all-inclusive package at this resort. The food was great, the facility was exceptionally clean and the staff was super courteous. The food at the pool bar, the sports bar, and the on-site restaurant were all good. If you ventured off the property to the Captain's Cove, or the Hacienda Sisal, you were in for a treat, that was included as well. Slight surcharges did exist for higher end items off the menu, but these were both off the menu restaurants and not buffets. If you complain about the food, then you have unreasonable expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I AM COMING BACK!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLINESS, AMAZING FOOD! BARS AT POOL PERFECT
Cons: AMERICAN MORE SPEAKING PERSON TO HELP WITH QUESTIONS FOR EXCURSIONS ETC
Location: SHOPPING. EXCURSIONS
SO CLEAN, SO FRIENDLY, SO MANY ACTIVITIES YOU CAN DO. WE LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. ZERO COMPLAINTS! WE WILL GO BACK TO THIS PLACE FOR SURE!