Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Awesome resort

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The Royal Sands Resort is the perfect place to stay when vacationing in Cancun. The staff and the accommodations is a fire star resort with out the five star price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service.. Room service food hit or miss.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
El conquistador was closed the entire time. Overall nice resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita

Beautiful place, amazing staff!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful well kept resort!
Location: Within a block of the luxury avenue shopping mall? Great location!
This hotel was clean, food was good, and the staff was excellent! I have stayed at many all inclusives that do not except tips but this one does. It is also a time share hotel and you have to sigh receipts after every meal that are zeroed out. The first time we got one we we thinking "what is this?! Are we being charged?" But you don't, they just keep track of what you eat and drink for some reason. They don't take money at the resort. You have to provide a credit card or cash at check in and upon check out you will pay the tab at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Cristobal de las Casas Chiapas

Stunning and perfect

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness. The people. The pools. the food. the views. Name it- we liked it.
We live in Southern Mexico so we met up with my daughter and her family at Royal Sands. It was stunningly beautiful. Comfortable. ON a gorgeous beach. The staff was friendly and bent over backwards to help with anything at all. The food was plentiful and excellent. No complaints. Not one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great Value

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: beds
Friendly staff, best food ever, right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The all inclusive was very cost effective and offered a good variety although I would NOT recommend the hacienda sisal for a meal as it was the worst mexican food we had on our stay. The administration around the all inclusive is a bit over the top with wrist band, room key, room number and signatures. All could be much more streamlined. The mini bar could be better stocked also. Well maintained property and lovely pool and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Such a GREAT experience!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: customer service, clean rooms, food was great, views are awesome, and pools were always clean!
Location: location is good, went to xcaret, mercado 28, and booked a tour to chichenitza. There is also very delicious restaurants near this hotel
We went to this hotel for our honeymoon, first time that we ever been to cancun and all we have to say is that we made the right decision. I am very picky witth customer service since this is what I do for a living, but every one in this fatility was so nice and helpful. Our first day there we were offered a person to guide us and show us around. We got all inclusive and everything was great! The food was awesome, the pool bar was great and even our room service. We also booked our tours here in the same place. The rooms were always clean and proberly installed. What I loved about this hotel is that we were looking for a place that was fun but not too crazy, and of course relaxing, all the views are either pool side or beach, we got pool but you still get a beach view and it was so close! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great first time trip to Cancun

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was extremely well kept, clean and very relaxing. It seemed to be family oriented but at the same time was very quiet and relaxing.
Cons: The only complaint I might mention was the bed was a little small and a bit too firm. All inclusive supposedly included tips but felt a bit pressured
Location: Loved location, right in the middle of hotel zone, the beach was a prime area for sea turtles to return to lay eggs & nice mall within walking distanc
What a great trip, just too short. The resort was awesome. All the facilities, the pools, the landscaping & grounds and especially the beach were super. All the staff made you feel welcome and their pleasure to assist you and went out of their way to try and make sure you fully enjoyed your stay in an effort to make you want to come back. The food in the restaurants and grills was very good and I can't say enough about the view of the beautiful beach and ocean. The other plus was we got to experience the release of some 500 baby sea turtles back into the ocean one evening as part of the resorts efforts to help improve their endangered status. A thoroughly enjoyable trip and would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We had a fantastic time at The Royal Sands. I would go back tomorrow if i could. Great food and drinks, brilliant service and awesome pools etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

On the beach nice view good location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Good time relax and fun Convienance to every where good resort planner to assist tourist for different trip programs Fine restaurants