Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, brilliant staff & great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Lovely big resort. Constantly cleaned & kept so lovely in every aspect. Great staff - very helpful, friendly & cannot do more for you.
Cons: Keep doing with they are doing, they've got it down to a tee.
Location: Hotel right on the beach. Buses run constantly up and down the strip for next to nothing. 15/20 mins from the airport with no traffic.
I cannot fault our stay. The hotel is lovely! The views are stunning of the beach. Kept tidy & clean, our room was checked twice/three times daily. The food and drink available is delicious, you have so many options and everything is included. Do tip generously & they so deserve it - they work very hard in a tough country & you wouldn't know from their happy natures, such pleasing people. The hotel have thought of everything - from making checking in and out easy to transfers from and to their other hotel chains. You can visit these all inclusive too & their offsite restaurant and bar - value for money in unbelievable - we will be returning. I have a nut allergy and they could not be more accommodating - they cooked everything separately & made a chocolate brownie mix without nuts when I usually cannot have desserts due to my allergy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The staff go to the top of our list. Very clean and very well maintained.
Cons: The smaller rooms like we had could be improved by having a small desk . Most people travel with a laptop and a desk would be more comfortable.
Location: Well located, near shopping malls, beaches etc.
Firstly I have to praise the hotel staff. From maid to bar staff, waiters and bell boys all were extremely friendly, willing to please and always smiling! The staff service was definitely the high point of the hotel for us. We had one of the smaller rooms and stayed 10 days. The hotel is a timeshare set up and it was a little odd as we had to switch rooms mid stay even though it was out of season and not busy. I am sure they have a good reason but I could not figure it out! However room move was painless as the bell boy assists and only takes a short while. Food was pretty good and reasonable amount of choice and on the all inclusive you are able to also go to the Hacienda, Captains Cove and El Quistador restaurants, We rate the Hacienda as good and the other two as excellent. Beach was excellent as was the pool area. The whole resort is immaculately clean. I believe all rooms have either a pool or ocean view due to the clever design of the hotel. We will definitely return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice but...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: the pool was clean. I liked the food at the pool bar.
Cons: The bedsheets weren't clean and my legs were itchy for the first two nights. After I asked the maid to change the bedsheets, I was fine.
Location: Location was close to Isla Mall, Interactive Aquarium, Coco Bongo Club, Marina. You can scuba dive, BOB, swim with dolphins, shopping & relax.
The beach and ocean are beautiful. The maids come to our room ten times a day and keep adjusting the AC to lower temperature making clothes damp and unable to dry. Staff like to sell timeshare to guests. Even though is all-inclusive, everyone is aggressive about tips and I felt pressured to give more than enough...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Awesome resort

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The Royal Sands Resort is the perfect place to stay when vacationing in Cancun. The staff and the accommodations is a fire star resort with out the five star price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service.. Room service food hit or miss.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
El conquistador was closed the entire time. Overall nice resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita

Beautiful place, amazing staff!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful well kept resort!
Location: Within a block of the luxury avenue shopping mall? Great location!
This hotel was clean, food was good, and the staff was excellent! I have stayed at many all inclusives that do not except tips but this one does. It is also a time share hotel and you have to sigh receipts after every meal that are zeroed out. The first time we got one we we thinking "what is this?! Are we being charged?" But you don't, they just keep track of what you eat and drink for some reason. They don't take money at the resort. You have to provide a credit card or cash at check in and upon check out you will pay the tab at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Cristobal de las Casas Chiapas

Stunning and perfect

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness. The people. The pools. the food. the views. Name it- we liked it.
We live in Southern Mexico so we met up with my daughter and her family at Royal Sands. It was stunningly beautiful. Comfortable. ON a gorgeous beach. The staff was friendly and bent over backwards to help with anything at all. The food was plentiful and excellent. No complaints. Not one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great Value

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: beds
Friendly staff, best food ever, right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The all inclusive was very cost effective and offered a good variety although I would NOT recommend the hacienda sisal for a meal as it was the worst mexican food we had on our stay. The administration around the all inclusive is a bit over the top with wrist band, room key, room number and signatures. All could be much more streamlined. The mini bar could be better stocked also. Well maintained property and lovely pool and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Such a GREAT experience!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: customer service, clean rooms, food was great, views are awesome, and pools were always clean!
Location: location is good, went to xcaret, mercado 28, and booked a tour to chichenitza. There is also very delicious restaurants near this hotel
We went to this hotel for our honeymoon, first time that we ever been to cancun and all we have to say is that we made the right decision. I am very picky witth customer service since this is what I do for a living, but every one in this fatility was so nice and helpful. Our first day there we were offered a person to guide us and show us around. We got all inclusive and everything was great! The food was awesome, the pool bar was great and even our room service. We also booked our tours here in the same place. The rooms were always clean and proberly installed. What I loved about this hotel is that we were looking for a place that was fun but not too crazy, and of course relaxing, all the views are either pool side or beach, we got pool but you still get a beach view and it was so close! Loved it!