Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Minnesota

beautiful beach and swimming area!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was exceptional, beautiful and clean hotel. The beach was beautiful and well maintained. We lived having the mall across the street. They had great stores and restaurant options.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this comment, we are glad to know that you had a wonderful time. We hope to have the chance to host you again for a second Lagunamar Experience. Warm regards from paradise, The Westin Lagunamar Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

REALLY BAD FOOD!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: BEACH AND LOCATION
Cons: DO NOT OFFER THE TIME SHARING. IT IS A WASTE OF TIME!!!
Location: SHOPPING MALL ACROSS.
THE RESTAURANT SERVICE IT IS REALLY BAD. BE PREPARED FOR A 45 MINUTE WAIT TO GET BREAKFAST. FOOD IS TERRIBLE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Das from Rochester New York

A Return Trip!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! Rooms, resturants, Happy Hour, Gym, Pools, Hot tubs, Service and staff down to the fabulous location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping and places to eat all within walking distance. If you are adventours try taking the buses to Waqlmarts or the Casinos!
We loved our stay at the Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort so much last year we booked again for this year. Again we loved every minute of it! You are also made to feel special and pampered. The resort is well maintained and the staff is always trying to make sure you are happy. Looking forward to next year's return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Staff,location and facilities
Cons: Reading customers e-mails to try and provide what they request and if not possible tell them.
Location: Beach. 15 min bus ride to town costs 50pence. Restaurants nearby as well as a good couple of shopping malls. Only 25 mins from airport.
Picked this hotel due to location to facilîties and beach. Great staff, good restaurants. Happy hour 2_4_1 drinks @ 3pm. Only downside,we notified them we were celebrating 30 years of marriage and requested a nice located room with a view but got one on the ground floor looking at the bar. Had to speak to the concierge to finally get a room overlooking the ocean on the 3rd floor. Apart from that it is a good hotel right opposite la isla mall and shopping outlets and within walking distance of a number of good restaurants. Beach is excellent. Small shop on site as apartments have a fully equipped kitchen. Spas and fitness rooms . Poolside and beach drinks and food is waiter service so you can sit back and relax.a recommended hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K

Beautiful view of the Caribbean

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Nearly everything - mostly the beautiful beach
Cons: Meals and drinks at the resort were OK, but expensive, so we prepared food in the room or went out for meals
Location: Caribbean, pools, swim-up bar, whirlpools, Snorkel, spinnaker, Isla Mujeres, catamaran, La Isla Shopping Village
Staff: They were very helpful with everything from questions about where to eat to the procedures for riding the bus. The room: The view from our room looked out into an amazing view of the Caribbean (and hotel pool) We used the patio everyday The kitchenette was stocked with pots, pans and utensils to prepare your own meals and a blender to mix your own drinks The washer and dryer were available to wash salty bathing suits for the next day Everything was clean and the bathrobes were incredibly comfortable Meals: Restaurants at the resort were pricey, but good Across the street was La Isla Shopping Village with sushi @ Elephanta and seafood @ Baby Lobster El Fish Fritanga was our favorite local restaurant with the best tortas and tacos Entertainment: The beach was beautiful; the water was warm. We stayed in February, so there were plenty of chairs and someone to take your order The pools and whirlpools were spacious Downtown Cancun was a 10-minute and $0.80 bus ride away We loved snorkeling, spinnakering, and visiting Isla Mujeres via catamaran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome beach and rooms and staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: right across, 2 minute walk to a great mall and many restaurants
I ended up buying into the vacation program, this was my second trip there and its simply the best, staff, rooms and beach
1 out of 5
by Kris from Seattle,Wa

Potential to be MUCH better.............

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful beach and good location.
Cons: Really needs better management and staff training to properly assist their volume of travelers.
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby but at US prices in Mexico.
All the energy I'm willing to further waste on this place is to say, look elsewhere and don't waste your time or money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from New york

Very nice people

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Very nice people . and they are trying to pleas you as much possible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Feb 11, 2014
no need to go anywhere else on island for anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities,amazing beach, great location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Great facilities, the pool is amazing just in front of the sea, with two big Jacuzzis next to the pool. We stay in a “villa” which is a small apartment that has everything from kitchen, Jacuzzi, washer/drier, dish washer. The “villas” are small but they have everything, we were a couple so no issues with space. The staff is really nice. The gym has everything you need. The hotel is located in front of shopping mall and the pier where you can take tours. In the mall there is an aquarium where you can swim with dolphins and sharks. Many restaurants in the mall. Very close to the bars. Internet is included and the use of the plastic beds in the beach. Food price is ok.