Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Had a Great Time

Posted Aug 2, 2015
It was our first time in cancun and staying at the Westin Was a great choice. It wasn't so pack and everyone was great. Restaurant food was ok didn't eat much there because the plaza was right across the street witch was great. Overall it was a great place will be going back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Good!!!!!clean and good location,their personal training excellent good customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Cancun at its best

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: Make check in and check out times reasonable! 4pm check in with a 10am check out are absolutely unacceptable!
The hotel is actually a time share property that has been updated and upgraded in several ways. It is clean, vast and offers more comforts than home with excellent beach access and pools that never seem crowded. Staff service was excellent as well and food prices were very reasonable. Will definitely try and stay here again, and you should too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful resort!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: I loved the infinity pool!
Cons: I checked in at 5:15 and my room was not ready. I was given a free upgrade.
Location: The resort is across from a nice outdoor mall with several restaurants.
Everything was perfect! I will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our room was very nice

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Good staff, awsome pool and room was nice in front of the ocean, bars and food was good. Jorge the bar tender awsome guy ask for him if u see him
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & location!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The Westin Lagunamar is a great place to stay. The Villa 1-Bedroom format was perfect for a family of four. It was spacious throughout, and we especially enjoyed the kitchenette with microwave, stove, dishwashwer & refrigerator. This is not an all-inclusive resort, but we found the restaurant and drink prices to be reasonable. The resort is also located directly across the street from the La Isla premier shopping center in Cancun. $1 per person 1-way bus fairs will get you to the other short-distance locations in Cancun. The pool size was adequate, but not overly large. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. We needed some extra sheets and bedding for our room, and the service desk was prompt on all requests.. and they followed up to make sure we got everything. We had absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers AR

Incredible hotel and incredible location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Couldn't have been better. The best pools in Cancun hands down. The rooms are very nice that include a washer and dryer ( you can pack light !!!) A kitchen to prepare meals, and every room 4th floor or higher has an awesome view of the ocean ( bright blue water). The staff were very helpful and polite. We have been to this area several times and this was the 1st time to go non AI. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and Soriana market a10 minute walk with inexpensive items to prepare in your room. The only thing that would keep me from going back is that we like variety so we stay at a new resort every year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Westin Lagunamar, Hotel Management
It is always great to hear our guests enjoy themselves during their stay. We are glad that our efforts to serve you were worth it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice resort with beach front

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Right across from the La Isla shopping center with bus stop right in front of it. 3" bus ride to the Congo Bongo and a super market!! Nice and friendly staffs. The kids (8/12) loved the pools! We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Westin Lagunamar, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to know you had a great time at Westin Lagunamar. We hope this experience with us is just one of many you will have for many years to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located, the room was large, and the pools were large enough to accommodate many people. One negative, however, is that people reserved chairs early, especially in the shade and often didn't even occupy them. overall it's a great place, especially for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Westin Lagunamar, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting your review, we definitely love our infinity pools are the biggest ones in Cancun! Thank you for choosing The Westin Lagunamar for your vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Nice beach hotel, but not excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Everything was just good, but not good enough for the money we paid. Swimming pool was really good though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Westin Lagunamar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your comments are really welcome.