Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We had a 1 bedroom villa with ocean views which was amazing. It had a large bedroom that you could close off by using sliding doors to close it off to the living room for more privacy. The room also had a large jaccuzzi tub which was perfect for relaxation at night. The room also came with a large kitchen and full sized fridge which was great for cooking meals and a large dining room table that could seat 6 for meals. My favorite part of the room was the washer and dryer. This was perfect for washing our laundry after a long day at the beach. I would stay here over and over again. Also, all of the staff that we encountered were amazingly nice people that spoke great English. This hotel definitely had the friendliest and most helpful staff that I have ever encountered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for you r recommendations and for taking the time to post your detailed review, The Westin Lagunamar’s Experience goes beyond the simple needs of our valuable guests. We try with effort to help and provide everything to meet your expectations, working professionally. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best Regards, The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Hampton NY

Way better than expected! Staff was unbelievable

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The reviews are what convinced us to come in the first place, and we are more than pleased we did! We will absolutely be returning. We loved it to say the least. Right across from the nicest shopping outlet in Cancun! Suites are very clean, staff is beyond sweet. It truly is one of THE nicest resorts around. Definitely would recommend for people of all ages, even families. I mean it is no Disney World. (which we were so thankful for) being we are 27&28 our idea of tranquility wasn't screaming kids running by kicking sand in our faces lol. The kid to adult couple ratio was good. Check it out, it'll be worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are delighted to read your review, is very important to us to hear and read opinions of any kind from our valuable guests, thank you for choosing The Westin Lagunamar for your vacation and please come back soon! Warm Regards, The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Fantastic Hotel - Book Online For Savings

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Large Room, Very Nice Room
Cons: If we did not book it online it would be too expensive.
Location: Large mall across the road with numerous stores and restaurants
Went into the Westin Lugunar to get a room. Rooms were available at a rate in excess of $600 per night. I thought I had seen it online for a lot less so I checked in the lobby and found it on Expedia for $195 per night. Booked it because we needed a p;lace to stay. Very nice and extremely roomy room with a kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, lounge area, washer/dryer. We were amazed with the room and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Exceptional service and beautiful accomodations

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is noticeably competent and friendly. I came with my wife and we plan to come again with our kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nasset

Very comforting resort

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Very close walking distance to the beach and downtown cancun malls. Was an awesome experience and WILL be back:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medellin, Colombia

Well located

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The beach, the location, the gym, the pools
Cons: The restaurants
Location: Cancún is plenty of fun...restaurants, coco bongo, and the parks: xcaret, Xel ha, Xenotes, Xplor
Good location, in front of a shopping mall and next to wonderful restaurants, buses every 2 minutos all day and night, beautiful beaches with enough umbrellas and beach chairs.... You dont need to wake up at 5 am to get them...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Nice pool

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice pool and very good location across the road from a shopping centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Susana, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comments, and we are glad we were able to solve your concern and you had an amazing stay. Thank you for your loyalty and preference. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

1 Night

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, the pool, the beach and the staff.
Cons: This is a bit of a stretch but I would have preferred to have valet service.
Location: The hotel is quite a ways away from the "action" which is good and bad I suppose. For us it was wonderfull and convenient.
My wife and I spent one night and it was very nice. What you would expect from a resort Westin. Very clean, professional and friendly staff, and nice restaurants on the grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Susana, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Westin Lagunamar to expend your vacation in Cancun, we really appreciate your comments and we will recognize or great concierge staff, it is true that our location is perfect and very convenience for families and couples. We hope to welcome you back near future! Sincerely, Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex UK

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Brilliant hotel, great location by the sea and shopping .. If your not a member and you want to book an excursion it's worth doing the timeshare presentation for 90 mins and then say no so you get the full discount for trips like xplore and chichen itza ( highly recommend this) finally Jeremiah from the fun team was excellent and will make sure your entertained during the day..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, texas

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. The hotel staff is super nice and they help you with anything you need . This hotels staff only has smiling faces. The rooms are beautiful , the view is amazing , the service is just the best! They're food is delicious . The only thing we were disappointed about at first was when we found out that this hotel didn't have all inclusive so we had to pay seperately for our food , but that wasn't a big deal because they have restaurants within the hotel and the food is simply delicious. (There's also a shopping mall exactly across the hotel that has great restaurants as well). They also have a photo studio where you can set appointments for taking family pictures and they do an amazing job!!!! Our experience at this hotel was just excellent. My family would recommend this to all our friends and we will be going back for sure l.