Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Marion NC

What a charming place!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Off the beaten path, further south on the island than many hotels. A wonderful relaxing time with a great staff and a whole host of interesting fellow vacationers. I recommend wholeheartedly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The hotel was generally clean and quiet. My only complaint there is that on one night out of 12, a few of the guests came back extremely drunk and very loud. The staff allowed this to go on for 4 hours, until 2 AM. Most of the other guests had been awakened. This is a small complaint considering where we were. We never ate breakfast there as there was not much for selection but the fruit looked fresh. Most of the staff was friendly and the pool was clean. The beds are not comfortable unless you like VERY FIRM. Overall I would recommend it for the price, but I think if you search and/or ask around you could find a nicer place for equal money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff were great.
Cons: Beds are hard.
Location: Quiet at the south end of the island , not much down there to do or eat..
You need to use taxis or be in to walking to get around. This hotel is @ the south end of the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North VancouverNice

Nice and quaint.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: the hotel is small and quaint. TH E POOL is small but for the place it's OK. The room is pretty, the bed comfy.
Cons: The tub sucks. Not easiely accesible. It's a nice jacuzzi, but not easy to get in or out. No kleenex in the room, bring your own.
Location: it is on the easten side of the Isla, near the Temple |Ixcel and Garrafon Park. need to rent a golf cart. Near Capitan Dulche beach GORGEOUS!
it was OK. Breakfast not great. No kleenex and a terrible tub, not an easy access. The room was good. The people were nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice place on the far side of the Island

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Great place to relax, but a golf cart is needed to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence, KS

Lovely hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We loved our stay here. Staff were simply wonderful, our room was perfect, and we were a short walk to the beach and snorkeling. We got a great deal and enjoyed a breakfast of fruit/coffee each morning.This is the hotel for you if you like a good deal and are not expecting a resort with tons of amenities (room includes wifi, breakfast, helpful kind staff, toiletries, extra towels when needed, and other "basics" of a room with a kitchenette.) Plan to rent a scooter or golf cart to get around the island! Again- the staff (Rose, Hugo, Sergio, and Carlos) were te best. Great stay, great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Playa del Carmen

Todo muy bien!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
No puedo quejarme! Recibi mi habitacion como la pedi, con una decoracion romantica y botella de vino (con cargo extra), todo sin problemas!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Will never go back

Posted Jul 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by blairfrom tampa fl

a hidden gem

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sergio greeted us every morning with fresh fruit toast and coffee...The room was a very spacious suite...like a little luxurious apartment....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BWMfrom MTY, MX

Wake up to he sound of the sea

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing location, we had a couple of rooms right on the beach, it has no AC but if you have the bungalows in the beachfront thereĀ“s enough sea wind to keep you cool, although it might get a bit hot at night. Nice design hotel and has a very good italian restaurant. Very quiet and relaxing experience.