Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx.

Nice relax hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel was nice and calm, not necessarily supper close to all the tourists spots but it was a great place for a good and relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel but too far from city

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Loved the stay, very quiet but too far from city. No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private and Secluded, extremely clean.

Posted May 17, 2015
Lovely complex. Off the beaten path, so private and secluded. Near South point. Not on the water but walking distance to beach and they have a well maintained pool. Owner/Operator is super nice and keeps Coco Villas tip top. We rented for a "honeymoon" present for nephew and nephew thanked us profusely for how nice it was (nice patio, in room large jetted tub, small kitchen). You can rent a golf cart to get here or take a taxi. Coco Villas rents golf carts if you decide that you want one after arriving. He is more reasonable then the places near ferry. Definitely a hidden jewel. Includes breakfast. If you want to be right in the ferry action/central area - this place is too removed. If you want to relax and enjoy the beauty of the island, this is the right place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa , FL

There is a very nice beach close by.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: What's not to like? It is a great place to get away from the hustle of life. there is time to slow down and meet yourself.
The Hotel was very nice in a secluded area past the turtle farm but before the dolphins and the forest reserve. There is a nice pool and with only 16 rooms you almost feel like it is your very own little paradise. It has a nice size pool and plenty of lounge chairs. The grounds are very well kept. The staff are exceptional and more then willing to help in any way possible. There is a light breakfast served with lots of fruit ,coffee and juice. there are no other meals served. But with so many good restaurants in town to choose from there is no reason to be concerned. You can rent a golf cart or taxi once in town you may walk to most every thing. The Island is rich in history,with monument and memorials. There is a naval facility on board with several coastal patrol ships and life saving boats as well. The people in town are very friendly and helpful. For those who are friends of Bill W.There is a place in the center of town to visit. for me that was a real plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dee Dee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Friendly quiet hotel at a good price

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, nice pool, off the beaten path
Cons: Need to supply instruction for A/C which is somewhat complicated with a flip key board remote and LCD.
Location: Nice quiet beach club and great beachside restaurants nearby.
The road to the hotel raises one's anxiety level a bit as it is quite primitive; as it turns out the isolation of the hotel is a major plus in the fact that it is in a very quiet area without much traffic. The room was very nice and once I downloaded the instruction for the LG split A/C was very comfortable. The maid service was very good and the staff in general very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was fruit, toast, OJ or coffee. Very adequate for our taste. No kids: a big PLUS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: I loved everything about this place.
Cons: I suppose the tepid shower could be improved to provide hotter water, but as I said, I came to love the feeling I had after taking a cool shower.
Location: The restaurants in the area are worth exploring; the park at the very end of the island is only three dollars and has beautiful hidden coves.
This is a hidden gem. . .The hotel itself is quite beautiful, with simplicity and cleanliness. The staff is very hospitable without being overbearing. Renting a golf cart is essential but so easy, the hotel had a number of them available. Driving into town by the back route is completely pleasant. There is an astonishing upper deck of the hotel open to all, don't forget to go up and look at the view and sun yourself up there. This beautiful little place is not for the fussy traveler, as sometimes the shower is a bit tepid, but I came to love the way a tepid shower offset the lovely heat outside. Also if you're exacting about needing your big fat american breakfast you won't appreciate the lovely light fruit plate that appears each morning on your table in the most pleasant outside eating area you will find on the island. The drive to the beaches is fun and don't let anyone tell you this is the less fun side of the island--unless you like constant spring break type rowdiness, you will appreciate the peace and quite of the south end of the island, also don't forget to explore the Parque and the Templo at the south end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheldon from Grand Rapids

Villas Coco, warm & cozy on beautiful Isla Mujeres

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was our first stay at Villas Coco Resort. It is a nice clean, out of the way hotel on Isla Mujeres. We loved the staff, most have a great use of English. But all of our family had Fun talking with the staff in their native Spanish. Everything was ready for our arrival. The location can be a blessing or just the opposite depending on your needs. It is far South from El Centro, so taxi rides cost a bit more but renting a golf cart solves that problem. The staff will help you order a cart right away if need be. We had the breakfast option (fresh fruit, juice or coffee and toast) which was Vegan, it was no problem and a lot healthier for us. The pool was a bit cool for our taste but well kept. You can sit by the pool and soak up some sun or you have a balcony with your room. The room kitchen offering was a bit lacking but you could make it work. It was no problem for us because we ate out. All in all, we would go back. Enjoy !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

No surprises from the description provided

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean, great house keeping, ( tip well on the first morning, and you're laughing......), adequate fruit salad breakfasts. Comfy mattress.
Cons: Have the waterfall running in the pool, have the filter system actually work and the skimmer too. jacuzzi needs to be hooked up and in working order
Location: Quiet, and away from the hub bun of the downtown area. A place for people that love to walk. South point, beach club Relax, and Mundacca's old farm
We are walkers, and wanted to have a cheap n cheerful holiday. Okay so there was no stove or holate, BUT, a fridge was there, but had to go to town for ice........ Loved the quiet, the pool was cool and refreshing, and the rooms very comfortable. Sheets clean, and bathrooms clean and well looked after. People that expect way more than what the description says are in for a surprise. Remember folks, you get what you pay for. If you want super luxury, beach front, room service, big screen TV, stocked bar fridge, and over the top staff waiting on your beck and call.........you booked the wrong place. Remember kids...... This is Mexico, they will do what they can, with what little they have to try to make things right. This ain't Lourdes........ So get over it! All in all, we truly enjoyed our five day getaway..... We would certainly go back....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marion NC

What a charming place!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Off the beaten path, further south on the island than many hotels. A wonderful relaxing time with a great staff and a whole host of interesting fellow vacationers. I recommend wholeheartedly.