Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa , FL

There is a very nice beach close by.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: What's not to like? It is a great place to get away from the hustle of life. there is time to slow down and meet yourself.
The Hotel was very nice in a secluded area past the turtle farm but before the dolphins and the forest reserve. There is a nice pool and with only 16 rooms you almost feel like it is your very own little paradise. It has a nice size pool and plenty of lounge chairs. The grounds are very well kept. The staff are exceptional and more then willing to help in any way possible. There is a light breakfast served with lots of fruit ,coffee and juice. there are no other meals served. But with so many good restaurants in town to choose from there is no reason to be concerned. You can rent a golf cart or taxi once in town you may walk to most every thing. The Island is rich in history,with monument and memorials. There is a naval facility on board with several coastal patrol ships and life saving boats as well. The people in town are very friendly and helpful. For those who are friends of Bill W.There is a place in the center of town to visit. for me that was a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City

Friendly quiet hotel at a good price

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, nice pool, off the beaten path
Cons: Need to supply instruction for A/C which is somewhat complicated with a flip key board remote and LCD.
Location: Nice quiet beach club and great beachside restaurants nearby.
The road to the hotel raises one's anxiety level a bit as it is quite primitive; as it turns out the isolation of the hotel is a major plus in the fact that it is in a very quiet area without much traffic. The room was very nice and once I downloaded the instruction for the LG split A/C was very comfortable. The maid service was very good and the staff in general very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was fruit, toast, OJ or coffee. Very adequate for our taste. No kids: a big PLUS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe NM

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: I loved everything about this place.
Cons: I suppose the tepid shower could be improved to provide hotter water, but as I said, I came to love the feeling I had after taking a cool shower.
Location: The restaurants in the area are worth exploring; the park at the very end of the island is only three dollars and has beautiful hidden coves.
This is a hidden gem. . .The hotel itself is quite beautiful, with simplicity and cleanliness. The staff is very hospitable without being overbearing. Renting a golf cart is essential but so easy, the hotel had a number of them available. Driving into town by the back route is completely pleasant. There is an astonishing upper deck of the hotel open to all, don't forget to go up and look at the view and sun yourself up there. This beautiful little place is not for the fussy traveler, as sometimes the shower is a bit tepid, but I came to love the way a tepid shower offset the lovely heat outside. Also if you're exacting about needing your big fat american breakfast you won't appreciate the lovely light fruit plate that appears each morning on your table in the most pleasant outside eating area you will find on the island. The drive to the beaches is fun and don't let anyone tell you this is the less fun side of the island--unless you like constant spring break type rowdiness, you will appreciate the peace and quite of the south end of the island, also don't forget to explore the Parque and the Templo at the south end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

No surprises from the description provided

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean, great house keeping, ( tip well on the first morning, and you're laughing......), adequate fruit salad breakfasts. Comfy mattress.
Cons: Have the waterfall running in the pool, have the filter system actually work and the skimmer too. jacuzzi needs to be hooked up and in working order
Location: Quiet, and away from the hub bun of the downtown area. A place for people that love to walk. South point, beach club Relax, and Mundacca's old farm
We are walkers, and wanted to have a cheap n cheerful holiday. Okay so there was no stove or holate, BUT, a fridge was there, but had to go to town for ice........ Loved the quiet, the pool was cool and refreshing, and the rooms very comfortable. Sheets clean, and bathrooms clean and well looked after. People that expect way more than what the description says are in for a surprise. Remember folks, you get what you pay for. If you want super luxury, beach front, room service, big screen TV, stocked bar fridge, and over the top staff waiting on your beck and call.........you booked the wrong place. Remember kids...... This is Mexico, they will do what they can, with what little they have to try to make things right. This ain't Lourdes........ So get over it! All in all, we truly enjoyed our five day getaway..... We would certainly go back....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Marion NC

What a charming place!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Off the beaten path, further south on the island than many hotels. A wonderful relaxing time with a great staff and a whole host of interesting fellow vacationers. I recommend wholeheartedly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The hotel was generally clean and quiet. My only complaint there is that on one night out of 12, a few of the guests came back extremely drunk and very loud. The staff allowed this to go on for 4 hours, until 2 AM. Most of the other guests had been awakened. This is a small complaint considering where we were. We never ate breakfast there as there was not much for selection but the fruit looked fresh. Most of the staff was friendly and the pool was clean. The beds are not comfortable unless you like VERY FIRM. Overall I would recommend it for the price, but I think if you search and/or ask around you could find a nicer place for equal money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff were great.
Cons: Beds are hard.
Location: Quiet at the south end of the island , not much down there to do or eat..
You need to use taxis or be in to walking to get around. This hotel is @ the south end of the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North VancouverNice

Nice and quaint.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: the hotel is small and quaint. TH E POOL is small but for the place it's OK. The room is pretty, the bed comfy.
Cons: The tub sucks. Not easiely accesible. It's a nice jacuzzi, but not easy to get in or out. No kleenex in the room, bring your own.
Location: it is on the easten side of the Isla, near the Temple |Ixcel and Garrafon Park. need to rent a golf cart. Near Capitan Dulche beach GORGEOUS!
it was OK. Breakfast not great. No kleenex and a terrible tub, not an easy access. The room was good. The people were nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice place on the far side of the Island

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Great place to relax, but a golf cart is needed to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence, KS

Lovely hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We loved our stay here. Staff were simply wonderful, our room was perfect, and we were a short walk to the beach and snorkeling. We got a great deal and enjoyed a breakfast of fruit/coffee each morning.This is the hotel for you if you like a good deal and are not expecting a resort with tons of amenities (room includes wifi, breakfast, helpful kind staff, toiletries, extra towels when needed, and other "basics" of a room with a kitchenette.) Plan to rent a scooter or golf cart to get around the island! Again- the staff (Rose, Hugo, Sergio, and Carlos) were te best. Great stay, great place.