Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boaton, MA

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We had an amazing 7 night stay at Moon Palace. We had a ocean front concierge level room in the Nizuc section. We'd highly recommend this resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Incredible resort, Kid Friendly

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything you can expect for everyone at any age. From Golfing to Swimming with dolphins, to staff led volleyball and water polo games in the pool,
Cons: Not sure if you can do anything, but the ocean seaweed issue.
Location: This resort was more than expected. Everything you can expect for everyone at any age. From Golfing to Swimming with dolphins, to staff led volleyba
This resort was more than expected. Everything you can expect for everyone at any age. From Golfing to Swimming with dolphins, to staff led volleyball and water polo games in the pool, this place was great. Was also able to jet ski and parasail. Only thing kids missed was boogie boarding in the ocean, as no true waves, and lots of seaweed, but it was made up at the flow rider boogie board experience. The teen area at night was great for the kids, a wonderful experience overall. If I had time enough, I would have bought a time share, will have to do that on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Great place to vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We had a great time! The staff was excellent. Moon Palace Golf and Spa Resort was so well kept. The grounds were so clean and the landscape beautiful. Great entertainment and food. The only only only thing I would change is their beach seaweed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Nice resort on the beach and close to the airport.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Pools and gym were great. Appearance of resort excellent as was the resort staff. The resorts sister hotel (Beach Palace) had an outstanding beach.
Cons: Only real negative were the beds. Hard as a rock. Made sleeping difficult.
Location: We took a shuttle to the Beach Palace to use the beach and the water colors and surf was outstanding.
Our family had a terrific stay. Great pool facilities, nice gym for workouts, and the staff was great. Food ran anywhere from average (lunch buffets) to excellent (dinner and breakfast buffets). The appearance of the resort was excellent. It had a feeling of being very exclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern NY

Very nice hotel and staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Incredible staff, great food, beautiful grounds...
Cons: Something different than the hotel points.
Location: Enjoyed trips to Tulum and Snorkeling. The hotel will help you do anything!
Great food, great staff, great room right on the beach. However, a lot of weeds in the water with only one clear place to swim. The water was beautiful. Some people get out of control at night and could use some direction with respect to the fact that others might be sleeping. The hotel "points" are misleading and way too complicated. I have visited twice and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Hotel accommodates to families

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Food was good, the beach was covered in seaweed and difficult to swim in, huge pool for all ages, decent ocean view from rooms, tours were excellent (Mayan Adventures Xtreme Sports & Dolphin Discovery),
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Moon palace no seria mi recomendación

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Le falta mantenimiento al hotel, no tiene buena playa. Hay buen servicio, la cocina es buena. Muy lenta la recepción. Excelente playa room para jóvenes y niños.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Nice (Mega Massive) Resort - Not Great

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Service staff were always very helpful
Cons: Check in processing & tour fee(s) disclosures
We (parents w/2 teens (13/15)) enjoyed our return to Mexico & the break from Canada’s wicked winter. Moon Palace is a very nice resort but not great...because: -well documented seaweed (& smell) problem was real - the beach was unusable for most days with 2+ ft high seaweed piled along the entire shoreline – despite the constant efforts of the resort to remove it. Without ability to walk the beach to get to other resort areas, the 'hit/miss' shuttle is essential . -airport is conveniently close – just too close & very noisy for the 2 last rows (Sombrero & Piñata) of buildings in Sunrise directly below its very busy flight path -check in process is very slow - supervisors dealing with complaining guests impact long delays (suggestion sent to resort that they move ‘situations’ to another counter area to improve efficiency (& remove poor first impression 'optics' from new guests)). -teen lounge (Wired) is usually filled with youngsters & parents (not sure how they can limit access to kids with fun stuff to do there (a common complaint from older teens)) -undisclosed 'extra' tour fees (e.g. docking fees ) in addition to those advised (apparently a common problem dealt with by tour registration agents daily). Other than generally nicely kept grounds, the best feature of the resort is it’s service staff (restaurant/poolside servers, bell-persons, guest services) who consistently do their best to deliver a great vacationer's experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An Operations Marvel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Moon Palace is an amazing experience. They are the pride of Cancuun and it shows through their employees. All other operational functions are a business model for other all inclusive resorts. I "almost" even considered a time share, and that is saying alot ;-) This company understands business and will continue to bring significant value over other resorts, because it also has its staff ingrained. I wish I could go into all the details, but I see things from this perspective which speaks to all the other details. Thanks and see you again Moon Palace, Shaun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Overall not bad... but not great

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Pool is great
Cons: Service needs a bit more attention...
Location: Close to the airport- about 10 mins away. not near other hotels
Stayed here with a friend for a girls trip for 5 days. the resort is TREMENDOUS, so a little difficult to get around. Pool was crowded, and it is difficult to find a chair. they are not super accommodating with food, so if you like true buffet style this is better for you. Not many a la carte options unless you go to another part of the resort, and its tough to get around. you have to call for shuttles, they don't come around like they tell you they do.