Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from clitheroe

Good choice of food

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: pleasant staff, good standards
third time here they seem to have upgraded it staff making a big effort and everything very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter

Basic Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The accommodation was fine, but do not expect good food. Buffet quality left a lot to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

4 stars???

Posted Apr 1, 2008
This hotel is located in a small town that is located away from anything of interest on Tenerife. You need a car to get to the beach, to go out drinking, for anything. There is no fridge in the room, no hairdryer (available to rent from the reception) and no iron either. I had more modern TV 20 years ago. The decor hasn't been updated from the 70s style, however the room was kept clean. On one day, the housemaid placed my friend's hair straightener into the bidet LOL! If this is 4 star standard I wonder how 2 or 3 star hotels look like... I am sure I could have spent my money better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Noisy

Posted Mar 22, 2008
Whilst we liked the location of the hotel, it is to be noted that the hotel itself is EXTREMELY noisy - no double glazing so every sound travels through! The breakfast was basic and not of good quality. We enjoyed our stay as we really liked the area that the hotel was in - good restauants and good feel, but we would not return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quiet place

Posted Jul 26, 2006
The only thing I'd want to be better would be the staff speaking better English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SOUTHPORT

MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED

Posted Mar 11, 2006
Having read reviews was nervous about stay. Did not find any problems. On going maintence was being done whilst we were there(not a problem-hardly noticed it)Staff were very friendly and efficient (it helped if you at least tried to speak Spanish)our 14 year old daughter loved it.Against it is its position-very isolated-no evening strolls aound the area. You definitely need a car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

not impresset

Posted Jan 8, 2006
very disapointed,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from dubai

decent value

Posted Jan 7, 2006
Stayed at the Punta del rey for a week in december. The location's fairly good. Decent rooms. Terrible food though. I would'nt recommend going all inclusive. Good value besides that. There are a couple of car rental companies right opposite. One inside the hotel itself. Best thing to do is rent a car and explore the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Not Impressed.

Posted Oct 30, 2005
A busy road cuts through hotel complex before reaching the "Rock Pool" There is no beach within walking distance from the hotel. The bathroom tiles looked as if the last time they were grouted was when it was built. The entertainment was very poor for 5 of our 7 nights. Top tip, you NEED a car as this is not a resort and has very little to offer.