Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice stay; my wife and I were the only guests on a Thursday night in August, celebrating our tenth anniversary! Ed and Teresa were very welcoming and also gave us our privacy. Breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Hartford CT

Nice place, nice caring people run it, fair price.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: title says it all.
Cons: Temp control valve in shower
Location: Location convenient to Manchester. Great local golf course.
had a wonderful experience. overall a very nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rose from mass

very nice B and B

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
food .ok only three things on the menu...room nice ,clean and people very sweet and helpful. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scituate, MA

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this B&B for business while judging a horse show at the Deerfield Fairgrounds. It was very close to the grounds, which was nice. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and I slept well. The couple that runs the B&B are extremely nice and personable. I plan on staying again while I'm at the Deerfield Fair this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
For our first time staying in a B&B we were excited. The owners were great and everything was above expectation.Anyone traveling to this area should give this lovely place a try !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cameron from rhode island

Homey stay

Posted Jun 24, 2013
We had a great stay! Owners were friendly, room was comfortable and breakfast was fantastic! Everyone must try the apple pancake for 2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A rural and historic place to stay

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners are welcoming and congenial. The breakfast was excellent, and it is close to Pawtuckaway State Park and a number of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay. Already made arrangements to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca

Leisurely Relaxed Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a good night at the Stephen Clay B&B. The inn was clean, homey, beds were comfortable, and bathroom was convenient and clean. Breakfast was hearty and good. Enjoyed the conversation with the innkeepers. The rates were reasonable, it was worth the extra bit of driving. Thanks!