Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect mountain get away..

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The suites are great!
Cons: Gym passes to the full gym up the hill would be awesome as the fitness room is a little limited.
Location: It's Canmore... The Rockies are right at your door so there is tons to do and see.
We have frequented this hotel many times and always go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
My family and I had an excellent time in Canmore. The hotel staff was friendly. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. Great service, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to a bigger room and the room was very clean and comfortable. Great hotel! Would definitely stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that as always our staff were so helpful for you. Your 5-star rating goes to show that we are doing our best for our guests, and we truly appreciate your review. See you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Hotel, more like Home.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We drove all the way from Winnipeg for a getaway around mountains. This hotel gave us everything, we felt right at home, and the staff was amazing, extremely polite, any problems, they were there immediately. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know you enjoyed our "home away from home" and truly appreciate the high star rating you gave us. We do hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wpg Mb

One bedroom suite very comfortable

Posted Mar 18, 2015
One bedroom suite was very comfortable and well appointed. There was a little more street noise than would be ideal and the furnishings are showing wear. The bathroom and shower are large and has a laundry facility very nice for extended visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with new and potential guests. Please note that we will be doing renovations this Fall and will be acquiring all new furnishings. We can always place you on the opposite side of the highway the next time you visit us as well. Thank you for the high rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great view from our room, free movie rentals, and outdoor hot tub. Free underground parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the high star rating!! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our Lodge, and do hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful balcony view

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Falcon Crest. Had a 1 bedroom suite with a wonderful mountain view. Would definitely stay there again. An onsite restaurant would be nice but otherwise it was clean & quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are pleased to know you had a lovely stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our Lodge, and please do think of us again for future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great and the hotel staff were very helpful

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This is a great place to stay and will be staying there again. The suggestions made by staff was very helpful. We will be staying again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Cory Haggar - General Manager , Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that we have made this a "home away from home" for you and your loved ones. We strive to make this a lovely reprieve and are pleased to know you think we are worth 5-stars. See you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Wonderfilled Wilderness Weekend

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I was in Canmore for a conference and stayed at the Falcon Crest Lodge. I was not expecting my room to be essentially a complete apartment! I had a prime view of the Three Sisters Mountain Range from my balcony (which also had a BBQ by the way). The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. the Underground parking kept my car nice and toasty. Everything was top notch. I don't normally write reviews, but everyone needs to know that Falcon Crest Lodge is the place to stay when you're in Canmore!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We truly appreciate the high star rating you have given us, and are pleased to know that you think so highly of us. We do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: could of had a continental breakfast
We had a room with a kitchenette it was just awesome underground parking for the pickup was great also
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Cory Haggar - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the high star rating!! We are so pleased to know that you think so highly of our Lodge, and do hope to see you again in the future.